Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Articles for Sportbike Industry News

Dunlop Sportmax Q3 First Look

Thursday, May 23, 2013
Dunlop, America’s largest motorcycle tire supplier has released information on its latest road rubber: the Sportmax Q3.

Women's Sportbike Rally to Invade Deal's Gap

Wednesday, May 22, 2013
Annual Women's Sportbike Rally to invade Deal's Gap for the eighth year.

Wayne Rainey Honored at Quail Gathering 2013

Thursday, May 9, 2013
Three-time 500cc Grand Prix World Champion Wayne Rainey was honored at the 2013 Quail Motorcycle Gathering in Carmel, California.

Ride for Kids Opening Raises Over $100,000

Monday, April 15, 2013
Ride for Kids season openers raises more than $100,000 for PBTF.

Hayden Continues Tissot Sponsorship

Wednesday, March 13, 2013
Nicky Hayden continues his sponsor relationship with Tissot.

Erik Buell Racing to Host Dealers at AIMExpo

Wednesday, February 20, 2013
Erik Buell Racing is set to host dealers at the 2013 AIMExpo.

Mel Harder Named COTA VP & GM

Tuesday, February 12, 2013
Circuit of The Americas names Mel Harder Senior Vice President & General Manager.

Texas Tornado Boot Camp 2013 Camp Dates

Wednesday, January 9, 2013
The Colin Edwards Texas Tornado Boot Camp announces its motorcycle riding school schedule for 2013.

Siegal Retires VIR Ownership to Nyholm

Wednesday, January 9, 2013
Retiring Virginia International Raceway owner Harvey Siegel announces that he is passing the baton to partner Connie Nyholm.

Ulrich Smashes RWAF Fundraiser Records

Tuesday, November 27, 2012
Raising money to deploy more airfence: racer Chris Ulrich covers 489.9 miles at speed with passengers during the fund-raiser at Auto Club Speedway.

Dainese to Present Made to Measure Events

Thursday, November 1, 2012
Dainese, the worldwide leader in sport protective apparel, is pleased to announce two Made to Measure events in US.

K-Tech Teams with EDR Performance

Thursday, October 18, 2012
K-Tech Suspension adds EDR Performance to a growing list Of service centers.

Matco Tools Cancer Awareness Campaign

Friday, September 14, 2012
Matco Tools launches a nationwide Campaign for Breast Cancer Awareness.

Vemar Helmets Now Accepting 2013 Resumes

Friday, September 14, 2012
Vemar helmets is now accepting resumes for the 2013 season.

New Product on Scott Russell Site

Thursday, August 30, 2012
The entire line of Screamin' Chief licensed products are avialable on Scott Russells racing website.

Vintage Motorcycle Racing at MMR

Wednesday, August 29, 2012
Vintage Motorcycle Racing at Miller Motorsports Park this weekend and the schedule includes two-man sidecars, vintage motorcycle show.

Renthal Launches New Sportbike Website

Friday, August 24, 2012
Motorcycle accessory company Renthal launches a sportbike specific website.

Pirelli Super Biker App Offers Upgrade

Wednesday, August 22, 2012
New features for the Pirelli Diablo Super Biker application upgrades are available on all Apple and Android devices.

Riding Man Is Back In Print

Wednesday, August 8, 2012
"Riding Man," Mark Gardiner's memoir of an everyman's effort to qualify for the Isle of Man TT, is back in print and discussions are ongoing about the possibility of a big-screen adaptation.

Bell Helmets Exhibit Prizes at Laguna USGP

Thursday, July 26, 2012
Race fans will vie for big prizes and virtual glory at Bell's interactive U.S. MotoGP experience.