Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Articles for Ducati Sportbike Motorcycle Comparison Review

2014 Ducati 899 Panigale Street Comparison

Monday, February 24, 2014
Ducati gets another shot at the competition—this time on the road. Find out if the 899 Panigale has what it takes to compete for a win.

2014 Ducati 899 Panigale Comparison

Monday, January 27, 2014
Ducati’s 899 Panigale lands in the U.S. and goes up against its super-middleweight competition at the racetrack.

2013 Ducati 848 EVO SE Street Comparison

Tuesday, July 2, 2013
Ducati brings it up-spec 848 EVO SE to the 2013 Supersport Shootout. See where the L-Twin Duc stacks up against its Triple and Inline-Four competition.

2013 Ducati 848 EVO Supersport Comparison

Monday, June 17, 2013
Ducati returns to the Supersport Shootout party with its tried-and-true EVO-spec 848. Does the V-Twin machine have what it takes to outpace the competition?

Ducati 1199 Panigale Traction Control Comparo

Friday, August 31, 2012
Ducati thinks it has the perfect solution with its Ducati Traction Control. Find out how it performs against the other brands in this traction control comparison review.

2012 Ducati 1199 Panigale S Track Comparison

Monday, June 25, 2012
The revolutionary Ducati 1199 Panigale faces off against the best from Japan and Europe. Is it a true game changer or marketing hype?

2012 Ducati 1199 Panigale S Street Comparison

Monday, June 11, 2012
MotoUSA puts the all new Ducati 1199 Panigale to the test in the Superbike Smackdown IX Street. Read on to see if this new model is the real deal.

2011 Ducati 848 EVO Track Comparison

Monday, June 6, 2011
The Ducati 848 EVO is dominating AMA racing's Daytona SportBike series, but see how the pretty new Duc fares in our 2011 Supersport Shootout Track comparison.

2011 Ducati 848 EVO Street Comparison

Monday, May 23, 2011
Does the 2011 Ducati 848 EVO make for an optimal street mount compared to its Supersport rivals? Find out in our 2011 Supersport Street Shootout.

2011 Ducati 1198 Street Comparison

Friday, May 6, 2011
The 2011 Ducati 1198 Superbike comes into our annual Superbike Smackdown Street test with traction control as standard equipment. Climb on and see how the Italian flagship motorcycle compares to six of the best open-class sportbikes.

2011 Ducati 1198 Track Comparison

Monday, April 11, 2011
If you’re seeking a motorcycle with the most racing DNA built into it, look no further than the 2011 Ducati 1198 Superbike.

2010 Ducati 1198S Comparison Street

Monday, May 17, 2010
Motorcycle USA puts all the 2010 Superbikes to the test in our Superbike Smackdown sportbike comparison. Read the 2010 Ducati 1198S Corse Special Edition street review.

2010 Ducati 1198S Comparison Track

Friday, May 7, 2010
Motorcycle-USA takes the latest Superbikes and put's them to the test in our annual Superbike Smackdown. Check out the 2010 Ducati 1198S Corse Special Edition.

2009 Ducati Performance 1098R Superbike Comparison

Wednesday, March 10, 2010
MotoUSA gets our hands on a Ducati Performance-built 1098R Superbike for our Modifed Superbike Comparison. How much good is a $70,000 Ducati?

Fabrizio’s Xerox Ducati 1098F09

Monday, November 30, 2009
MotoUSA rides Michel Fabrizio’s factory Xerox Ducati 1098 F09 in Portimao, Portugal.

2009 Ducati 1198 Comparison Track

Monday, May 18, 2009
Motorcycle-USA takes the latest Superbikes and put's them to the test in our annual Superbike Smackdown. Welcome to the 2009 Ducati 1198 Track portion.

2009 Ducati 1198 Comparison Street

Monday, May 11, 2009
Check out how the 2009 Ducati 1198 motorcycle compares against the best 2009 liter-class motorcycles in our 2009 Superbike Smackdown motorcycle comparison.

2009 Ducati 848 Comparison

Friday, March 20, 2009
Are you a man or woman of style? Do you have passion for elegant design with performance to match? If so, Ducati’s 848 may have your name all over it. Heck, it looks fast with the kickstand down...

2008 Ducati 848 Comparison

Monday, August 11, 2008
Exiles from supersport/superbike classes, Ducati 848 and Suzuki GSX-R750 represent two different middleweight takes on the high-performance sportbike.

2008 Ducati 848 Comparison

Monday, May 19, 2008
The high-revving 600cc supersport motorcycles take center stage as we gather six middle-weight track weapons for our sixth annual Supersport Shootout.