Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Articles for Ducati Sportbike Motorcycle Review

2014 Ducati 899 Panigale First Ride

Monday, October 14, 2013
Not every rider needs a 200 horsepower Superbike on the street. That’s why Ducati created the 899 Panigale. We give it a test ride in the rain at Imola.

2013 Ducati 1199 Panigale R First Ride

Monday, March 25, 2013
Ducati ups the ante with its R-spec Panigale bringing World Superbike performance to the road. Did the Bologna boys succeed? Road Test Editor Adam Waheed reports from the Circuit of the Americas in Texas.

2012 Ducati 1199 Panigale First Ride

Tuesday, February 21, 2012
Does the new 2012 Ducati 1199 Panigale Superbike live up to the hype? MotoUSA reports from the Yas Marina Circuit in Abu Dhabi.

2011 Ducati 1198SP First Ride

Monday, January 10, 2011
Motorcycle USA sampled Ducati's kitted out production superbike at the Imola circuit where we turned laps on the 2011 Ducati 1198SP alongside Carlos Checa.

2011 Ducati 848 EVO Superbike First Ride

Wednesday, November 17, 2010
Ducati releases a new hopped up 848 EVO Superbike and Motorcycle USA puts it to the test in this sportbike motorcycle review.

Ducati Desmosedici RR Review

Tuesday, March 31, 2009
Jump on as our editors test ride the first true MotoGP replica, the Ducati Desmosedici RR. Next stop will be rehab for their new found addiction.

2009 Ducati 1198 Superbike First Ride

Sunday, November 30, 2008
We ride Ducati's latest superbike motorcycle at Portimao, Portugal with Troy Bayliss showing us how to properly ride the Ducati 1198S.

2008 Ducati Desmosedici First Ride

Tuesday, September 2, 2008
We get by with a little help from our friends at MCN, who tested the performance claims of Ducati's lust-worthy MotoGP replica - the Desmosedici.

2008 Ducati 1098R First Ride

Monday, February 25, 2008
Ducati's latest Superbike aims for supremacy in the racing world, we test the 1098R's prowess at Barber Motorsports Park.

2008 Ducati 848 First Ride

Monday, December 17, 2007
The all-new Ducati 848 scores big in the looks department, but we test its real-world performance at Spain's Almeria circuit.

2007 Ducati 1098S Corse Track Test

Monday, December 10, 2007
MotorcycleUSA has already sampled the Ducati 1098S twice, but this fully-prepped aftermarket Superbike makes it three times a charm.

2007 Ducati 1098S First Ride

Monday, January 8, 2007
Our favorite Aussie takes a spin on Ducati's revelatory 1098S to find out if it lives up to the immense hype being heaped upon it.

2005 Ducati 999R

Thursday, January 6, 2005
Meet the king of the V-Twin sportbike, a machine that exceeds the levels of competence and performance of all those that came before it.

2003 Ducati 999

Tuesday, February 25, 2003
Well, all we can tell you is that the 999 is probably the best streetbike Ducati has ever produced.

2003 Ducati Supersports Review

Monday, December 30, 2002
The Ducati Supersport range is bigger, faster, and more durable than ever. They still look the same...

2003 Ducati 749S

Monday, December 2, 2002
The new Ducati 749 is almost exactly like the new Ducati 999 we previewed last week, with the exception of less horsepower!

2002 Ducati 998

Monday, November 11, 2002
'Brilliant'! Ok, you probably haven't ridden the bike so I'll be sensible and run through this test from beginning to end.