Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Articles for Dirt Bike Motorcycle Comparison Review

2014 250 Enduro Shootout

Thursday, June 12, 2014
MotoUSA gathers up four 250cc enduro dirt bikes to find out which one rules the trails. Read the 2014 250 Enduro Shootout to find out what brand takes the win.

2014 250 Motocross Shootout

Wednesday, January 15, 2014
MotoUSA gathers the current crop of 250cc motocross bikes and heads to the MX track to test which brand is best for 2014.

2013 250 2-Stroke Enduro Shootout

Monday, May 6, 2013
Two-Strokes are coming back in a big way; so we decided to grab three oil-burning enduro bikes and find out which was tops in the 2013 250 2-Stroke Enduro Shootout.

2013 250 Dual Sport Motorcycle Shootout

Monday, March 18, 2013
Motorcyclists seeking the ultimate go anywhere experience will love 250 dual sports. Find out which is best between Yamaha’s WR250R, Kawasaki’s KLX250S and Honda’s CRF250L.

2013 250 Motocross Shootout

Monday, December 17, 2012
This year in our 2013 250 Motocross Shootout we have six machines pitted head to head to see which is the best. Read on to find out all the details in this eight page shootout.

2013 450 Motocross Shootout

Wednesday, November 7, 2012
The top six Japanese and European 450cc motocross bikes go head to head in MotoUSA's 2013 450 Motocross Shootout.

2012 450 Enduro Shootout

Monday, May 7, 2012
We've been waiting for some big news in the 450 Enduro class and 2012 brings major updates from European and Japanese brands. We put them together to see which reigns supreme.

2012 350 Enduro Comparison

Monday, March 19, 2012
Beta enters the 350 market with its 2012 350 RR and takes on the brand new KTM 350 XCF-W in a battle of middleweight enduro motorcycles.

2012 450 MX Off-Road Shootout

Thursday, February 16, 2012
We love riding motocross bikes, even when we are not at the track. The MotoUSA crew decided to round up five 450-class MXers and head for our favorite California riding areas to see which is the best on the trail.

2012 250F Japanese Enduro Comparison

Monday, January 23, 2012
We take a look at two easily underappreciated trail bikes. These 250cc Japanese enduros started the quarter-liter play bike segment and are still around to offer affordable fun.

2012 450 Motocross Shootout

Wednesday, January 4, 2012
The best Japanese and European 450cc motocross dirt bikes square off in MotoUSA’s annual 450 MX comparison.

2012 250 Motocross Shootout

Monday, December 12, 2011
MotoUSA gathered five Lites machines to battle it out for supremacy in the quarter-liter class. Some bikes have been revised heavily for 2012, while others received only bold new graphics. How will the scoring shake out this year?

2012 Husqvarna TE511 vs 2012 Beta 520 RS

Monday, November 21, 2011
Motorcycle USA takes two big-bore European dual sports up into the hills for a comparison review of the 2012 Husqvarna TE511 and Beta 520 RS.

2011 Snow Bike Comparison

Monday, March 21, 2011
MotoUSA tries out three dirt bike snow conversions in the 2011 Snow Bike Comparison to see what kind of options there are for winter-bound off-roaders.

2011 250 Motocross Shootout

Monday, February 21, 2011
Five bikes come into the 2011 250 Motocross Shootout to see which one reigns supreme in the Lites division. Some bikes are all new and others have barely been touched; which takes the title in 2011?

The Ultimate AMA Flat Track Shootout

Monday, December 27, 2010
Motorcycle USA straps on a steel boot and straddles six of the top AMA Grand National Flat Track Twins in our first-ever Flat Track testing experience.

2011 450 Motocross Shootout

Wednesday, December 22, 2010
We pack together the largest group of open-class motocross bikes in MotoUSA history to see where each one shines and which is the best in the 2011 450 Motocross Shootout.

2010 250 Dual Sport Motorcycle Shootout

Wednesday, August 18, 2010
In this quarter liter dual sport motorcycle comparison test the Honda CRF230L, Suzuki DR200SE, Kawasaki KLX250S, and Yamaha WR250R face off. Which street legal dirt bike will come out on top? Find out in this review.

2010 Midsize Adventure Bike Comparison

Monday, July 19, 2010
The 2010 KTM 690 Enduro R and BMW F800GS offer limitless adventure, but these motorcycles go about the same task in different ways. We sort them out with a trip across Idaho.

2010 250 Motocross Shootout

Wednesday, February 17, 2010
Honda, Yamaha, Kawasaki and KTM collide in MotoUSA's 2010 250 Motocross Shootout. Our dirt bike test crew takes liberty with the hottest 250F motocross bikes available.