Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Motorcycle Parts Reviews

Your source for the latest motorcycle parts reviews.
Featured Motorcycle Parts Reviews
Method Race Wheels The Standard 402 Review
Tuesday, November 26, 2013
Method Race Wheels are a major player in the off-road truck racing scene and now have wheels for side-by-sides and ATVs. We test The Standard 402 on our Polaris RZR XP1000.
Nitrile Pro Medical Mechanics Glove Review
Tuesday, June 11, 2013
Mr. Melling has an epiphany in the dentist's chair and decides to try a pair of medical spec Nitrile gloves in the shop.
ACF 50 Corrosion Preventative Review
Friday, March 29, 2013
An oft-misled miracle cure chaser, our man Melling makes a monumental discovery – no snake oil cure but the real deal, effective rust and corrosion prevention for his beloved V-Strom.
Ogio Rig 9800 Gear Bag Review
Wednesday, March 13, 2013
You may not always ride like a pro but at least you can travel like one with Ogio’s specially designed motorcycle luggage, the Rig 9800 gear bag.
Fox Shox Digital Pump Review
Thursday, January 10, 2013
Find out what we thought about Fox Racing Shox's High Pressure Digital Pump as we use it on our 2013 Honda CRF450R and Kawasaki KX450F.
Zero Gravity Double Bubble Windscreen Review
Tuesday, January 01, 2013
Zero Gravity’s Double Bubble Windscreen proves to be a simple and affordable way to improve the look and aerodynamics of your sportbike.
LighTech Track System Rear Sets Review
Thursday, December 13, 2012
LighTech rear sets allow a more tailored fit based on rider size and/or preference and is an absolute must for racing. We install a set on our Honda CBR600RR project bike.
Ohlins Mechatronic Electronic Shock Review
Monday, December 10, 2012
Ohlins is the first to release an OE-compatible electronic shock absorber for modern sportbikes including Kawasaki's Ninja ZX-10R.
Lunasee ASL1000 Active Side Lighting Review
Wednesday, November 28, 2012
MotoUSA tests the Lunasee ASL1000 Active Side Lighting safety system on its black-as-night 2012 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Custom project bike to make it more visible in the dark.
Kawasaki Vulcan 900: Vance Hines Slash Pipes
Tuesday, October 23, 2012
Looking to give our 2012 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Custom more power and attitude, we threw on a set of Vance & Hines Slash Staggered Pipes which gave us more of both.
QuadBoss UTV Accessories Review
Tuesday, October 09, 2012
We sample several items from the QuadBoss UTV catalog to upgrade our side-by-side equipment for more enjoyable trail use.
Dirt Digits Backgrounds for Sportbikes Review
Monday, September 24, 2012
In addition to making custom backgrounds for dirt bikes Dirt Digits can create graphics for sportbikes and racing applications.
Ohlins HD 159 Shock for Harley Tourers Review
Thursday, September 06, 2012
We hitched a leg over a 2009 Harley-Davidson equipped with Ohlins HD 159 shocks during our recent trip to Sturgis to bring back a review of these shocks made for Harley touring motorcycles.
Powertye Motorcycle Tie-Down Strap Review
Tuesday, August 14, 2012
We review some simple and affordable motorcycle tie-down straps from Powertye.
Dion Device Brake Lever Guard Review
Thursday, August 02, 2012
A product that helps protect the rider and bike is something everyone wants when it comes to road racing. MotorcycleUSA tests the new Dion Device brake lever guard, check out what we think.
Contour Roam Camera Review
Tuesday, June 12, 2012
Our vintage motorcycle expert goes high-tech, reviewing the Contour Roam, an everyman’s action sports video camera.
RMR Moto-Raptor Motorcycle Radar Detector
Thursday, April 05, 2012
The Moto-Raptor motorcycle radar detector helps alert the rider if you exceed the speed limit. Find out how it works in this review.
Kawasaki Accessories Teryx Windshield Review
Wednesday, April 04, 2012
We install a full windshield on our Kawasaki Teryx 750 4x4 Sport from the Kawasaki Genuine Accessories catalog.
Mishimoto X-Braced Radiator Review
Wednesday, November 23, 2011
We put Mishimoto's strength and cooling claims to the test by swapping out our previous unit with a patented X-Braced radiator.
Ogio Layover Bag Luggage Review
Thursday, October 27, 2011
The Ogio Layover Bag is the perfect travel companion for short trips and weekend getaways. Find out how it performs in this luggage review.
Grip Studs Dirt Bike Tire Studs Review
Tuesday, April 12, 2011
Grip Studs has the solution to winter dirt bike riding with removable tire studs that increase traction in icy, muddy and snowy conditions.
Kawasaki Teryx Accessories - Roof Review
Friday, February 25, 2011
We bolt a roof on our long-term 2010 Kawasaki Teryx 750 Sport to see if we can keep our passengers a little more comfortable.
Kawasaki Teryx Fender Flares Review
Tuesday, February 08, 2011
We give the passengers of our 2010 Kawasaki Teryx 750 some added protection with a set of fender flares.
FMF Soft Touch Tie Downs Review
Wednesday, February 02, 2011
We put FMF Racing’s soft touch tie downs to the test and run them through endless use, hauling both dirt and street bikes in the Motorcycle-USA.com Sprinter van.
Lees Cycle BMW S1000RR LCR Shock Linkage
Thursday, January 27, 2011
Looking for the ultimate performance mod for your BMW S1000RR? Check out the Lee's Cycle LCR shock linkage. Read about it here first on Motorcycle USA!
Chicco Remote Control Ducati 1198 RC
Friday, January 14, 2011
Give the perfect gift for any Ducati lover with the Chicco remote control Ducati 1198, which features a remote control that looks like the dash board of a Ducati 1198.
BST Carbon Fiber Wheels Review
Friday, December 03, 2010
The BST (Blackstone Tek) carbon fiber wheels look like a million bucks but what measurable performance gains do they deliver? We fitted them to our Honda CBR600RR Project Bike and spun laps at Thunderhill to find out!
Race Tech Sportbike Suspension Review
Monday, October 18, 2010
We put Race Tech's latest fork kit and all-new G3-S shock to the test to see just how capable they are on today's current crop of Japanese middleweights.
Cycra Probend CRM Handguard Review
Thursday, October 14, 2010
We can't get enough protection for our dirt bikes, so we installed a set of Cycra Probend Center Reach Mount handguards.
FMF Step Up Bike Stand Review
Friday, October 01, 2010
Tired of hoisting your bike at the end of a long ride? Try the FMF Step Up Bike Stand. It does all the heavy lifting for you.
LeoVince Carbon Fiber Parts Review
Tuesday, September 28, 2010
LeoVince has expanded its carbon fiber expertise into bodywork for your modern motocross dirt bike.
Catalyst Racing Composites Product Review
Thursday, August 26, 2010
When it came time to select which bodywork to use on the Yoshimura Suzuki GSX-R1000 Superbike project the decision was simple: Catalyst Racing Composites. Why? Read the full product review here to find out.
Yamaha GYTR Power Tuner Review
Tuesday, July 27, 2010
The Yamaha GYTR Power Tuner allows you to modify the engine power characteristics of the YZ450F motocross bike and we test it in this dirt bike product review.
Fluidyne Powersports Radiator Review
Thursday, July 08, 2010
Don't let the heat of summer sap your bike's energy. Fluidyne radiators offer more capacity and better cooling efficiency. Read the review to see how.
SuperTrapp IDSX Polaris RZR Exhaust Review
Wednesday, May 05, 2010
Our correspondent sets out to find more performance and better noise damping for the Polaris RZR.
VholdR Contour HD Camera Review
Wednesday, February 17, 2010
The VholdR Contour HD delivers high-quality video footage with an easy-to-use interface.
Warn ATV Snow Plow Product Review
Wednesday, February 10, 2010
We wanted more winter use from our utility ATV, so we bolted on a snow plow. Warn Industries offers a ton of options for outfitting your quad to clear a winter path.
Rotopax Fuel Packs Product Review
Friday, January 08, 2010
Don't let a long weekend camping trip be cut short because the fuel runs out in the ATV or UTV. Get a couple of Rotopax Fuel Packs instead.
GoPro HD Motorsports Hero Camera
Friday, December 11, 2009
GoPro releases a new wearable video camera that can capture video in true high-definition quality. Motorcycle-USA puts it to the test in this product review.
Polisport Folding Bike Stand Review
Wednesday, December 02, 2009
Bike stands are often the last thing you have room for in a tightly packed truck. Polisport offers a folding bike stand that makes getting things loaded up for race day much easier.
QuadBoss ATV Tire Sealant Review
Tuesday, December 01, 2009
Nobody likes a flat tire, and getting one on the trail can ruin a perfectly good ride. QuadBoss ATV Tire Sealant is a way to help protect against flats.
ASV Inventions Solo Sag Scale Review
Thursday, August 20, 2009
Looking for an easier way to measure motocross motorcycle rear suspension sag? The ASV Solo Sag Scale is it. Check it out in this off-road motorcycle product review.
Giant Loop Saddlebags Review
Friday, July 24, 2009
Motorcycle USA’s off-road editor tests some Giant Loop Saddlebags out in the dirt. See how the motorcycle luggage fared in our saddlebag review.
Kawasaki Fuel Injection Calibration Kit
Monday, May 04, 2009
Computers and dirt bikes come together with the new Kawasaki Fuel Injection Calibration Kit for the 2009 Kawasaki KX450F motocross motorcycle. Find out how your fuel-injected Kawasaki motocrosser can benefit.
Protex Racing Luggage Product Review
Friday, April 17, 2009
Hard luggage can be bulky and awkward, but soft gear bags can fall short in protecting your cargo. Protex Racing makes a gearbag that blends the two types of motorcycle luggage.
Ogio 9800 Gear Bag Product Review
Tuesday, February 17, 2009
Motorcycle USA tests the massive Ogio 9800 MX gear bag. Read if this bag is right for you.
RK Race Kit Sprocket and Chain Review
Tuesday, February 10, 2009
Changing motorcycle sprockets and chains on your dirt bike is made simple by changing both with a RK Sprocket Kit.
GoPro Hero Wide-Angle Product Review
Tuesday, February 03, 2009
We put GoPro's latest motorsports wide-angle on-board camera to the test.
Risk Racing Magnetic LED Light-Mine Review
Tuesday, January 27, 2009
The Light-Mine is a handy gadget, with a wide-angle LED and 12 powerful magnets that allow you to stick it to any steel surface.
Rekluse z-Start Pro Clutch Review
Thursday, January 22, 2009
Automatic clutches are a hot aftermarket part for the dirt bike market and Rekluse makes one of the most unique. The Rekluse z-Start Pro has a manual override so it's the best of both worlds.
Penske Racing Shocks 8987 Shock Review
Tuesday, January 13, 2009
Looking to take your sportbike to the next level? MotoUSA tests Penske Racing Shocks 8987 shock absorber where it was designed: the racetrack.
Diamond Back Dual Sport Pannier Review
Tuesday, January 06, 2009
We tested the Diamond Back Dual Sport pannier during our 2008 DR-Z400S test, and rode alongside a similar set mounted on a KLR650.
Bazzaz Performance Z-Fi Traction Control Unit
Thursday, December 25, 2008
Bazzaz Performance brings superbike levels of technology to the street with its Z-Fi line of engine management products. Follow along as MotoUSA tests out its Z-Fi Traction Control unit.
Garmin eTrex Legend HCx GPS Review
Tuesday, November 18, 2008
Getting lost can be fun sometimes, but thanks to the Garmin eTrex Legend HCx GPS, it only happens when we want it to.
Product Review Scala Rider Q2
Monday, October 27, 2008
Cardo Systems improved its Scala Rider in the form of the Q2 that now provides for motorcycle-to-motorcycle communication, which comes in handy in this profession.
HeliBars Hayabusa Handlebars Review
Tuesday, June 10, 2008
Riders looking to take a little stress off their wrists and to ease the aggressive sportbike ergos can benefit from HeliBars handlebars and risers.
PowerStands Tire Warmers Review
Tuesday, May 27, 2008
PowerStands Digital Tire Warmers will have your motorcycle's tires heated up and ready to attack the track in no time.
DeCal Works Graphic Application System
Friday, December 14, 2007
Every dirt bike winds up looking like crap. DeCal Works sent out a sample of their Graphic Application System to help spruce up one of our steeds quick and easy.
Tour Master Cortech Luggage Review
Friday, November 02, 2007
The lack of storage space inherent to virtually every motorcycle has opened the door for aftermarket companies like Tour Master to come swooping in for the rescue.
Motor Guard MX Review
Friday, September 07, 2007
Everybody has a different idea of how much water can get into the airbox while washing. Mile High Designs settles the dispute with a simple piece of hardware.
Team Hawg Racing MX Scissor Stand
Saturday, August 18, 2007
Everyone who owns a bike has found themselves hunched over a ravaged machine, stooped to all-time lows in the workshop. The Team Hawg Racing Trackside Pro takes care of that.
dB Dawg
Friday, July 06, 2007
Ignition Products offers off-roaders a quick, easy way to manage their noise output without breaking the bank.
Works Connection Skid Plate Review
Friday, January 05, 2007
If nothing else, four years of college taught me one very important lesson - always, I mean always, use protection.
Scala Rider Review
Tuesday, June 20, 2006
Would a hands-free communication device help or hinder out on the road? We tested the Scala Rider helmet headset to find out.
TSS Custom Graphics Review
Wednesday, April 26, 2006
There comes a time in every bike's life when stock graphics become faded and chipped, the plastic scratched and the overall sex appeal bottoms out somewhere near the Rosie O'Donnell level.
TSS Graphics Ordering
Wednesday, April 26, 2006
A follow up to the TSS Custom Graphics review and our opinion on the ordering process.
ASV F3 Series Levers Review
Wednesday, December 28, 2005
All of these products are universal and will fit most bikes. To top everything off, the F3 Series levers come with a 3-year guarantee against breakage.
AIM MyChron Light TG Review
Tuesday, September 13, 2005
MCUSA's newest lap-timing system is full of features that allow us to gather the most accurate data for our bike tests.
OtterBox PDA GPS Protection Review
Tuesday, August 30, 2005
OtterBox expands its line of indestructible products to cover your navigational assistants on the road.
H-Base Locks Review
Wednesday, May 05, 2004
Bike security is priority one for motorcycle owners and the H-Base Security system is the best thing to insure bike safety short of hiring an armed guard.
Steahly Flywheel Weights Review
Monday, April 19, 2004
The 2004 CRF450R hits hard on the bottom, maybe a little too hard? Steahly Off Road flywheel weights might be the answer.
Sportz Tailgate Tent II Review
Monday, April 12, 2004
Seeking shelter from wind, rain and the cold, hard ground? Look no further than Sportz' innovative Truck Tent II.
Bed Buddy Review
Saturday, April 03, 2004
The Bed Buddy Pro LT by CCR Sport is the latest in motorcycle transportation technology. This simple little piece of steel is worth its weight in gold.
Product Review Street Wavez
Tuesday, February 24, 2004
The Street Wavez license plate holder allows you to say anything you want to trailing motorists, and we mean anything.
Kendon Modular Trailer Review
Wednesday, December 03, 2003
Kendon's second-generation big-bike trailer is a well-built, ingenious and space-saving hauling solution.
Fly Sportbike Stand Review
Monday, October 27, 2003
The Fly Sport Bike Stand is an amalgamation of craftsmanship and lightweight durability.
Product Review Sherms Gorilla Clutch
Friday, October 03, 2003
After our project Kawasaki Mean Streak was waxed at the drag strip by the Sherms Meanie, we figured we would follow the age-old motto: If you can’t beat ‘em, join ‘em.
ASV Levers Review
Tuesday, February 11, 2003
Looking for a truly unique way to save money and make your bike even more trick? ASV Inventions has the answer.
Motorcycle Product Guides
Choose the right lid with this motorcycle helmet guide.
Leather, textile or mesh? Find out more in this motorcycle jacket guide.
Motocross boots, road racing boots and criuser boots, they're all here.
Protect your hands with info gained in this motorcycle glove guide.
Find out the basics of motorcycle luggage in this gear guide.
Tires are your direct contact with the road. Find out more in this tire guide.
Motorcycle Parts Reviews Resource