Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Articles for Harley-Davidson Cruiser Motorcycle Comparison Review

2015 Harley Street Glide Special Comparison

Monday, October 27, 2014
The Street Glide is Harley's best-selling touring motorcycle, but can the 2015 Street Glide Special fend off the challenge of the powerful 2015 Indian Chieftain?

2015 Harley Sportster 1200 Custom Comparison

Thursday, September 25, 2014
With a history stretching over 50 years, the Sportster is one of the most tenured motorcycles around. We find out how it fares against the new kid on the block, its rival from Indian, the 2015 Scout.

2014 Harley-Davidson Softail Slim Comparison

Tuesday, May 13, 2014
Profiling, low-riding, we pit Harley's 2014 Softail Slim with its 1690cc Twin Cam 103 engine against it's American V-Twin-powered counterpart, the 2015 Victory Gunner.

2013 Harley-Davidson Sportster 883 Iron Comparison

Monday, May 20, 2013
We pit Harley's 2013 Sportster 883 Iron against the newcomer from Star Motorcycles, the 2014 Bolt, along with its long-time nemesis, the 2013 Triumph Bonneville.

2012 Harley-Davidson Sportster SuperLow Comparison

Monday, May 21, 2012
Our female test rider crew sample the most female-friendly entry from Old Milwaukee – the Harley-Davidson Sportster SuperLow.

2011 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Comparison

Monday, July 11, 2011
How does the Harely-Davidson Street Glide stack up against the other choices in the bagger cruiser category? Find out in our 2011 Bagger Cruiser Shootout.

2011 Harley-Davidson Night Rod Comparison

Monday, June 20, 2011
How does the 2011 Harley-Davidson Night Rod Special stack up against its rivals in the performance cruiser category? Find out in our 2011 Performance Cruiser Smackdown.

2011 HarleyRocker C Comparison Review

Tuesday, January 4, 2011
With a rigid look, classic styling cues and a hard-to-match level of fit & finish, we match the 2011 Harley-Davidson Rocker C against Star Motorcycles 2011 Stryker.

Factory Harley-Davison XR750

Monday, December 27, 2010
In the attempt to satisfy a long-standing curiosity with Flat Track MCUSA straddles six of the top AMA Twin bikes in the sport. Read on for our experience with the Harley-Davison XR750.

2010 Harley Street Bob Comparison Review

Wednesday, May 19, 2010
The 2010 Harley-Davidson Street Bob features chopped fenders, factory ape-hanger handlebars and gets the blacked-out treatment in a Dyna motorcycle with styling cues that draw on bobbers of yore.

2010 Harley-Davidson Sportster 883L Comparison

Monday, March 1, 2010
See where the 2010 Harley-Davidson Sportster 883L stacks up in our Middleweight Cruiser Shootout.

2009 Ultra Classic Electra Glide Comparison

Thursday, August 27, 2009
We test the merits of the 2009 Harley-Davidson Ultra Classic Electra Glide against the 2009 Kawasaki Vulcan Voyager.

2010 Road Glide Custom First Ride

Thursday, August 6, 2009
Motorcycle touring never felt so good with the new Harley-Davidson Road Glide Custom motorcycle. See if it's the right motorcycle for you in this motorcycle review.

2009 Harley-Davidson Sportster XR1200 Comparison

Monday, April 20, 2009
See how the Harley-Davidson XR1200 stacks up against the Moto Guzzi Griso 8V in this Motorcycle USA street bike comparison.

2008 H-D Ultra Classic Comparison

Monday, January 14, 2008
Take two American V-Twin Luxury-Touring, the '08 Harley-Davidson Ultra Classic and the '08 Victory Vision Tour, and pitted them together.

2006 Road King Comparison

Monday, September 25, 2006
You want a cruiser that can rack up the miles, but do you want the gold standard in the class or a unique interpretation of the genre?

2005 Harley-Davidson Street Rod Comparo

Monday, June 27, 2005
Which is the best performance cruiser? Well, that depends on what a performance cruiser means to you. We apply our henna tattoos and investigate.

2004 H-D Deuce Comparison

Wednesday, November 26, 2003
These two chrome and steel laden steeds go head to head in our softtail comparo.

2003 HD Sportster 883 Comparison

Thursday, August 21, 2003
Not every motorcycle requires you take out a second mortage as this capable quartet of cruisers proves.

2002 Harley V-Rod Comparison

Monday, November 25, 2002
It used to be that there was no such thing as a performance cruiser, that is until Harley Davidson and Yamaha decided to produce ultra-powerful twins.