Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Articles for Honda Dirt Bike Motorcycle Comparison Review

2013 Honda CRF250X Comparison Review

Thursday, June 12, 2014
The 2013 Honda CRF250X is the only Japanese 250cc enduro dirt bike available in the United States for 2014. How does it compare to the race-bred machines?

2014 Honda CRF250R Comparison

Wednesday, January 15, 2014
Can the 2014 Honda CRF250R repeat its first place finish in the MotoUSA 250 Motocross Shootout?

2013 Honda CRF250L Comparison

Monday, March 18, 2013
Does Honda’s new CRF250L have what it takes to win over riders in the 250 dual-sport class? Find out in this review.

2013 Honda CRF250R Comparison

Monday, December 17, 2012
Last year the Honda CRF250R was third in our 250 Motocross Shootout. Where it finsih this year with updated suspension and ECU settings?

2013 Honda CRF450R Comparison

Wednesday, November 7, 2012
The 2013 Honda CRF450FR has an all-new frame, bodywork and suspension. Will it take the win in our 2013 450 Motocross Shootout? Read on to find out.

2012 Honda CRF450X Shootout

Monday, May 7, 2012
See how the Honda CRF450X did against the other three Enduro bikes we recently tested.

2012 Honda CRF450R Off-Road Comparison

Thursday, February 16, 2012
The Honda CRF450R has awlays been a great performer on the track, but how would it stack up againt the other 450-class motcross bike when we take them off-roading?

2012 Honda CRF250X Comparison

Monday, January 23, 2012
Honda finally brings a new CRF250X into the U.S. for 2012. It's not the major redesign we were hoping for, but this affordable enduro still offers plenty of fun.

2012 Honda CRF450R Comparison

Wednesday, January 4, 2012
Last year’s shootout winner, Honda’s CRF450R, returns with a host of improvements. Will it hold onto the top spot? Read the review and find out.

2012 Honda CRF250R Comparison

Monday, December 12, 2011
We put the 2012 Honda CRF250R up against the other four players in the Lites class. Read on to find out where the Honda ranked at the end of our 2012 250 Motocross Shootout.

2011 Honda CRF250R Comparison

Monday, February 21, 2011
Honda steps into the ring with a big target as the reigning champion. Big Red feels that only small changes are necessary to stay at the top.

2011 Honda CRF450R Comparison

Wednesday, December 22, 2010
Honda comes into the 2011 shootout with high hopes after getting beat up for the past two years for an unstable chassis.

2009 Honda CRF230L Comparison

Wednesday, August 18, 2010
In this quarter liter dual sport comparison motorcycle test the Honda CRF230L, Suzuki DR200SE, Kawasaki KLX250S, and Yamaha WR250R face off. Which street legal dirt bike will come out on top? Find out in this review.

2010 Honda CRF250R Comparison

Wednesday, February 17, 2010
Honda's reigning shootout champions, the CRF250R, comes into the 2010 comparison with a big target on its back.

2010 Honda CRF450R Comparison

Friday, January 1, 2010
MotoUSA rounds up four of the best open-class motocross bikes on the planet from Honda, Yamaha, Kawasaki and KTM for our 2010 450 Motocross Comparison.

2009 Honda CRF250R Comparison

Monday, December 8, 2008
Once again, Big Red brings serious competition to the 250F market. The 2009 CRF250R is freshened up, reworked and looking to retain its title.

2009 Honda CRF450R Comparison

Monday, November 24, 2008
Honda brought out the most hyped machine of 2009 with this completely new rendition of the CRF450R.

2008 Honda CRF230L Comparison

Monday, July 14, 2008
As entry-level dual-sport bikes, both models are totally redesigned. These two small-bore motorcycles offer tons of cheap potential.

2008 Honda CRF450R Comparison

Wednesday, April 9, 2008
It took a long time to get dialed in, but the wait was worthwhile after sampling the amazing motorcycles offered in MotoUSA's 2008 450 Motocross Shootout.

2008 Honda CRF450X Comparison

Monday, February 11, 2008
We toss three of the meanest roost-throwing enduro motorcycles through sand, snow and mud in this year's 450 enduro challenge.