Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

AMA Superbike Rider Bios

Josh Hayes and company race the latest superbikes and supersports in the AMA Pro Road Racing series. Read about the sportibke pilots here on the AMA Superbike rider bio page.
Josh Hayes
Josh Hayes is a dedicated road racer who started in 1994 and won the AMA Superbike Championship in 2010. Read more about Hayes' racing career on the Josh Hayes bio page.
Blake Young
Riding since the age of four, Blake Young has become an important fixture in the AMA Pro Road Racing Series and is still searching for his first title after coming just shy in 2011.
Roger Hayden
Learn more about Roger Hayden on Motorcycle USA's Roger Hayden bio page for career highlights, pictures, and news.
Josh Herrin
Josh Herrin is one of the young stars in the AMA paddock looking for his first AMA title. His name will be one to watch in upcoming seasons as his skills fully develop. Read more about Herrin's racing career on the Josh Herrin bio page.
Steve Rapp
Known for his aggressive riding style and numerous crashes, Steve Rapp has amassed a long history with AMA racing as he still searches for his first title.
Ben Bostrom
Ben Bostrom has truly rode his way to international stardom. After taking on world superbike, Ben Bostrom has returned home to the AMA Superbike racing series. Read more on the Ben Bostrom bio page.
Larry Pegram
Larry Pegram has been racing as a professional since 1988 and hasn't missed a season yet. Read more about Pegram's racing career on the Larry Pegram bio page.
Jake Zemke
All of Jake Zemke's hard work paid off in 2008 when Jake won his first AMA Pro Road Racing series championship by claiming the Formula Xtreme title. Read more about Zemke on the Jake Zemke bio page.
Danny Eslick
Danny Eslick is a roadracer from Broken Arrow, Oklahoma who began his career on the flat-track scene before turning to the AMA series.
Martin Cardenas
After establishing a racing career in Europe, Cardenas came to the U.S. to take on the AMA Pro Road Racing series. Read more about Cardenas' racing career on the Martin Cardenas bio page.
Geoff May
Geoff May has worked his way up the ranks after turning pro in 2000 and taking on the AMA Pro Road Racing series. Read more about May's racing career on the Geoff May bio page.
Jason DiSalvo
Jason Dislavo joined the AMA Pro Road Racing series in 2002 and has come close to winning a championship title multiple times. Read more about DiSalvo's racing career on the Jason DiSalvo bio page.
Chris Ulrich
Beginning his career competing in the AMA 250 GP class, Chris Ulrich has gone on to win a WERA Endurance Championship and is steadily improving in the AMA Superbike series.
Jake Holden
Jake Holden is a long time veteran in the AMA Supersport and Superstock Championship with extensive ties to Suzuki. Still looking for his first AMA title, Holden will contest the 2011 Daytona SportBike series aboard a Ducati. Read more on Jake Holden's bio page.
Eric Bostrom
Eric Bostrom, an AMA Formula Xtreme, AMA 600 Supersport and AMA Super Twins champion has returned to Kawasaki to contest the 2011 AMA Superbike series aboard a ZX-10R. Read more on Eric Bostrom's bio page.
Tommy Hayden
Tommy Hayden has captured his share of AMA supersport championships and currently aims for his first ama superbike title. Read more on the Tommy Hayden bio page.
Aaron Gobert
Aaron Gobert is one of the many native Australians to dominate in AMA racing with top-10 finishes in Supersport and Formula Xtreme. Read more on the Aaron Gobert bio page.
Aaron Yates
Aaron Yates is arguably the most aggressive rider on the AMA circuit. His late braking, backing it in riding style has made him popular with race fans across the U.S.
AMA Superbike Racer Hall of Fame
Mat Mladin
During the past decade Mat Mladin was the most dominant rider in AMA Superbike racing. Read more about Mladin on the Mat Mladin bio page.
Jamie Hacking
Jamie Hacking is known for his aggressive on the edge riding and three AMA championship titles. Read more about Hacking's racing career on the Jamie Hacking bio page.
Miguel Duhamel
Miguel Duhamel is arguably the greatest rider to race in the AMA series, with a near record setting five daytona wins the likable Canuck is a true legend. Read more on the Miguel Duhamel bio page.