Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles AMA Motocross 2008 Results

AMA SPEED Athlete of the Year James Stewart

Friday, December 5, 2008
While his 2008 season started out on a low note, James Stewart brought the year to a tremendous close by winning the 2008 MX Championship. As a result, he was named AMA SPEED Athlete of the Year for the first time in his illustrious career.

Pirelli to Support '08 Amateur Open of Motocross

Wednesday, November 12, 2008
Pirelli Tires announced that it will provide trackside support at the 2008 Amateur Open of Motocross.

Motocross Steel City Results Rnd 12/12

Saturday, August 30, 2008
Ricky Carmichael is no longer the only man to ever sweep an entire Motocross Championship series. Monster Energy Kawasaki's James Stewart tied the unthinkable mark.

Motocross Steel City Preview Rnd 12/12

Thursday, August 28, 2008
The 2008 AMA Toyota Motocross Championship comes to a close this weekend at the American Motocross Festival from Steel City Raceway.

Motocross Southwick Results Rnd 11/12

Sunday, August 24, 2008
James Stewart took his Monster Kawasaki to another moto sweep, his 11th of the season and is now a perfect 22-for-22 in the moto win category.

Motocross Southwick Preview Rnd 11/12

Friday, August 22, 2008
The penultimate round of the AMA Nationals visits the sandy hell of Motocross 338 for the Kicker Audio Southwick Motocross National.

Motocross Millville Results Rnd 10/12

Sunday, August 17, 2008
James Stewart won his first Motocross class title on his Monster Kawasaki with another sweep at Millville.

Motocross Millville Preview Rnd 10/12

Tuesday, August 12, 2008
The 2008 AMA Toyota MX title race enters the stretch run on the weekend of August 16-17 as the series travels to the Honda Spring Creek Motocross Park.

Motocross Washougal Results Rnd 9/12

Sunday, July 27, 2008
James Stewart recorded his ninth-straight overall victory of the AMA Motocross season at the 28th Annual Washougal Motocross National.

Motocross Washougal Preview Rnd 9/12

Thursday, July 24, 2008
The AMA Toyota Motocross Championship Presented makes its final trip west this weekend at its annual stop in the Pacific Northwest.

Motocross Unadilla Results Rnd 8/12

Sunday, July 20, 2008
In one of the wildest races in recent memory, Kawasaki riders James Stewart and Ryan Villopoto endured extreme conditions and close competition to garner wins.

Motocross Unadilla Preview

Friday, July 18, 2008
Unadilla has a new look for 2008 with three new sections on the circuit. However, it still has the trademark Gravity Cavity, the Wall and Skyshot to keep with tradition.

MX Budds Creek Results Rnd 7/12

Sunday, July 13, 2008
The AMA MX title chase enters the second half of the 2008 season but the same guys remain on top.

Motocross Red Bud Results Rnd 6/12

Sunday, July 6, 2008
Florida's James Stewart is halfway to a perfect season in the outdoor Nationals.

Motocross Red Bud Preview Rnd 6/12

Tuesday, July 1, 2008
The Red Bud's Monster Energy Kawasaki Motocross National Presented by Scott USA takes place on the 4th of July weekend.

Motocross Lakewood Results Rnd 5/12

Sunday, June 29, 2008
Kawasaki's James Stewart brought his moto streak to a perfect 10. It was his fifth consecutive overall victory.

Motocross Thunder Valley Preview 2

Friday, June 27, 2008
The first-ever night race in AMA Motocross history will take place this weekend in Colorado.

Motocross Lakewood Preview Rnd 5/12

Friday, June 20, 2008
Saturday, June 28, the AMA Motocross series will hold its first-ever night race at Thunder Valley.

Motocross High Point Results Rnd 4/12

Sunday, June 15, 2008
Monster Energy Kawasaki's James Stewart, of Haines City, Fla., kept his perfect season intact and extended his winning streak to four with a convincing sweep at High Point.

Motocross High Point Preview Rnd 4/12

Thursday, June 12, 2008
Round 4 of the 2008 AMA Toyota Motocross Championship Presented by FMF prepares for one of the most exciting events of the season with the 32nd Annual Kawasaki/Monster Energy Motocross National Presented by Centra Bank.
Past Articles By Date:
2014
Jan
Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec