Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Articles for Kawasaki Dirt Bike Motorcycle Comparison Review

2014 Kawasaki KX250F Comparison

Wednesday, January 15, 2014
Last year the Kawasaki KX250F topped the field in our annual 250 Motocross Shootout. Can the 2014 KX250F do it again?

2013 Kawasaki KLX250S Comparison

Monday, March 18, 2013
Kawasaki’s KLX250S dual-sport goes head-to-head against the best from Japan. Will this carburetor-equipped machine triumph over the newer FI-equipped bikes?

2013 Kawasaki KX250F Comparison

Monday, December 17, 2012
For 2013 the Kawasaki KX250F recieved numerous updates and revisions. How will it place in the 2013 250 Motocross Shootout? Read on to find out.

2013 Kawasaki KX450F Comparison

Wednesday, November 7, 2012
Last year the Kawasaki KX450F took the win in the MotoUSA 450 Motocross Shootout. Can the 2013 KX450F stay on top? Read on to find out.

2012 Kawasaki KX450F Off-Road Comparison

Thursday, February 16, 2012
Fresh of a win in the 450 Motocross Shootout we decided to see how it would perform against the feild out in the deserts of California. Read on to see where it ended up.

2012 Kawasaki KX450F Comparison

Wednesday, January 4, 2012
Kawasaki’s updated ’12 KX450F faces off against the world’s best 450-class dirt bikes. Find out if can run up front this year.

2012 Kawasaki KX250F Comparison

Monday, December 5, 2011
We put the 2012 Kawasaki KX250F up against the other four players in the Lites class. Read on to find out where the Kawasaki ranked at the end of our 2012 250 Motocross Shootout.

Timbersled Snow Bike Comparison Review

Monday, March 21, 2011
Timbersled is a new entry into the snow bike arena and the company from Idaho knows how to carve powder.

2011 Kawasaki KX250F Comparison

Monday, February 21, 2011
Kawasaki comes into 2011 throwing knockout punches with major revisions to the KX250F. The green bike uses a unique SFF Showa suspension and fuel injection to beat up the competition.

Monster Kawasaki Ninja 650R

Monday, December 27, 2010
In the attempt to satisfy a long-standing curiosity with Flat Track MCUSA straddles six of the top AMA Twin bikes in the sport. Read on for the details of the Monster Kawasaki Ninja 650R.

2011 Kawasaki KX450F Comparison

Wednesday, December 22, 2010
The 2011 Kawasaki KX450F has some slight tuning to make it even more of a driving force in the 450 motocross class.

2010 Kawasaki KLX250S Comparison

Wednesday, August 18, 2010
In this quarter liter dual sport comparison motorcycle test the Honda CRF230L, Suzuki DR200SE, Kawasaki KLX250S, and Yamaha WR250R face off. Which street legal dirt bike will come out on top? Find out in this review.

2010 Kawasaki KX250F Comparison

Wednesday, February 17, 2010
The 2010 Kawasaki KX250F takes on the rest of our 250 motocross comparison with mild updates for the new year.

2010 Kawasaki KX450F Comparison

Friday, January 1, 2010
MotoUSA rounds up four of the best open-class motocross bikes on the planet from Honda, Yamaha, Kawasaki and KTM for our 2010 450 Motocross Comparison.

2009 Kawasaki KX250F Comparison

Monday, December 8, 2008
An all-new chassis highlights a whole slew of changes for the 2009 KX250F. It might be the leanest and meanest of the bunch, but certainly the greenest. This bike is building off a massive championship year in 2008.

2009 Kawasaki KX450F Comparison

Monday, November 24, 2008
Hop on the new KX450F and you'll probably need a professional tailor to lengthen your shirt cuffs. The 2009 Kawasaki makes a ton of power!

2008 Kawasaki KLR650 Comparison

Monday, September 8, 2008
We took our reigning 650cc dual-sport champion, the Kawasaki KLR650 and pitted it against a challenger from the opposite end of the DS spectrum, Suzuki's DR650SE.

2008 Kawasaki KX450F Comparison

Wednesday, April 9, 2008
It took a long time to get dialed in, but the wait was worthwhile after sampling the amazing motorcycles offered in MotoUSA's 2008 450 Motocross Shootout.

2008 Kawasaki KLX450R Comparison

Monday, February 11, 2008
We toss three of the meanest roost-throwing enduro motorcycles through sand, snow and mud in this year's 450 enduro challenge.

2008 Kawasaki KX250F Comparison

Monday, December 24, 2007
We set out to deck the halls with red, yellow, blue and green in a X-mas motocross extravaganza just for you - the 2008 250F Motocross Shootout.