Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Articles for Kawasaki Dirt Bike Motorcycle Review

2014 Kawasaki KX250F First Ride

Saturday, June 22, 2013
The Kawasaki KX250F gets launch control, an updated transmission, and chassis tweaks for 2014. How did the updated quarter-liter green machine perform? Read on to find out.

2013 Kawasaki KX450F First Ride

Thursday, July 5, 2012
MotoUSA put the 2013 Kawasaki KX450F to the test at Zaca Station Motocross track. Find out what we thought about it in our first ride review.

2013 Kawasaki KX250F First Ride

Sunday, June 17, 2012
Kawasaki builds on its winning platform with sweeping changes for the 2013 KX250F. We sampled the new motocross bike for two days at the Millville National track.

2012 Kawasaki KX250F First Ride

Wednesday, July 27, 2011
MotoUSA tests the 2012 Kawasaki KX250F at The Ranch motocross facility in Southern California. Find out how the new dual fuel injections performs in this first ride review.

2012 Kawasaki KX450F First Ride

Tuesday, June 14, 2011
MotoUSA tests Kawasaki’s latest KX450F motocross bike at Red Bud in Michigan. Find out what this new 450-class dirt bike is all about in this review.

2011 Kawasaki KX450F First Ride

Monday, August 9, 2010
Kawasaki debuts its 2011 Kawasaki KX450F motocross bike and Motorcycle USA rides it in this dirt bike motorcycle first ride review.

2011 Kawasaki KX250F First Ride

Wednesday, June 30, 2010
Kawasaki turned us loose at Budds Creek Motocross Park to sample the new 2011 Kawasaki KX250F. This motocross bike has new fuel injection and completely redesigned suspension.

2009 Kawasaki KLX450R Race Test

Friday, April 23, 2010
Kawasaki's KLX450R is a great trail bike, but not necessarily a renowned off-road racer. Is it possible to win trophies on the KLX without breaking the bank? We find out in a California hare scramble race test.

2010 Kawasaki KLX110 First Ride

Monday, November 16, 2009
Kawasaki revamps its KLX110 off-road motorcycle and releases an all-new KLX110L dirt bike designed for larger motorcycle riders. MotoUSA rides both in this motorcycle review.

2010 Kawasaki KX250F First Ride

Tuesday, September 22, 2009
We ride the new 2010 Kawasaki KX250F motocross motorcycle. Discover how the KX250F performs in this off-road motorcycle first ride review.

2010 Kawasaki KX450F First Ride

Monday, August 10, 2009
We romp around the motocross track on the 2010 Kawasaki KX450F motocross motorcycle. Read how the new KX stacks up in the world of off-road motorcycles in the Motorcycle USA first ride review.

2009 Kawasaki KX450F First Ride

Monday, September 22, 2008
MotoUSA puts in some laps aboard the all-new 2009 Kawasaki KX450F at Muddy Creek MX Park in Blountville, Tennessee.

2009 Kawasaki KX250F First Ride

Wednesday, September 10, 2008
Lites supremacy? For 2009 the Kawasaki KX250F is all-new from the ground up and we got the chance to throw a leg over the new 'little' KX...

2009 Kawasaki KLX250S First Ride

Monday, April 28, 2008
A new and improved dual-sport motorcycle for off-road adventure? Kawasaki signed us up and we were along for the ride in Death Valley, California.

2008 Kawasaki KLX140 First Ride

Wednesday, December 5, 2007
We sent our newest test rider out to try her hand with Kawasaki's spankin' new KLX140 enduro.

2008 Kawasaki KLX450R Bike Test

Friday, June 22, 2007
Our second date with the all-new 2008 Kawasaki KLX450R was on familiar ground as we took the Green beast to our home turf in Oregon for a month of woods blasting.

2008 Kawasaki KLR650 First Ride

Sunday, May 27, 2007
The 2008 Kawasaki KLR650 is a funky machine. Whether or not it's for you depends on how you like to boogie.

2008 Kawasaki KLX450R First Ride

Sunday, April 8, 2007
I've not even completed my first lap on the smaller of two rocky loops and already I'm in love with this romping beast. So familiar, and yet a whole new sensation - a real off-road Kawasaki.

2007 Kawasaki KX250F Comparison

Monday, March 19, 2007
Yamaha, Suzuki, Kawasaki, and Honda all bring potent 250 Motocross machines to the table, but which bike will come out on top in our 2007 shootout?

2006 Kawasaki KX450F First Ride

Monday, October 17, 2005
Kawasaki completely re-vamped it's '05 prototype to finally satiate the starving mass of green riders who have been longing for a big-bore thumper.