Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Articles for KTM Dirt Bike Motorcycle Comparison Review

2014 KTM XCF-W Comparison Review

Thursday, June 12, 2014
We put 2014 KTM 250 XCF-W up against 3 other 250cc enduro dirt bikes to see which would be the best. Will the Austrian trail weapon be the best?

2014 KTM 250 SX-F Comparison

Wednesday, January 15, 2014
The 2014 KTM 250 SX-F continues to impress, and this year it is in the hunt for the win in the MotoUSA 250 Motocross Shootout.

2013 KTM 250 XC-W Comparison Review

Monday, May 6, 2013
The 2013 KTM 250 XC-W is a formidable enduro weapon, but how does it compare to its class rivals?

2013 KTM 250 SX-F Comparison

Monday, December 17, 2012
For 2013, KTM revamped the 250 SX-F with a new engine and frame. How will it place in the MotoUSA 2013 250 Motocross Shootout?

2013 KTM 350 SX-F Comparison

Wednesday, November 7, 2012
With more power, the 2013 KTM 350 SX-F is a viable alternative to a 450cc motocrosser. We threw it into the mix in our 2013 450 Motocross Shootout.

2013 KTM 450 SX-F Comparison

Wednesday, November 7, 2012
KTM's 450 SX-F is all new for 2013. MotoUSA put it to the test against it's Japanese rivals to see which machine is the ultimate 450cc racer.

2012 KTM 450 XC-W Shootout

Monday, May 7, 2012
See how the KTM 450 XC-W did against the other three Enduro bikes we recently tested.

2012 KTM 350 XCF-W Comparison

Monday, March 19, 2012
KTM makes a bid for the ultimate enduro trail bike with the 2012 KTM 350 XCF-W. We compare it against the contender from Beta to see which is best.

2012 KTM 450 SX-F Off-Road Comparison

Thursday, February 16, 2012
Does the KTM 450 SX-F have what it takes to beat the competition when the track ends and the trail starts? Read on to find out.

2012 KTM 350 SX-F Comparison

Wednesday, January 4, 2012
Does KTM’s updated 350 SX-F have what it takes to battle with this year’s 450s? Find out in this review.

2012 KTM 450 SX-F Comparison

Wednesday, January 4, 2012
KTM’s top-of-the-range 450 SX-F faces off against the best from Japan. Read how it compares in this review.

2012 KTM 250 SX-F Comparison

Monday, December 5, 2011
We put the 2012 KTM 250 SX-F up against the other four players in the Lites class. Read on to find out where the KTM ranked at the end of our 2012 250 Motocross Shootout.

SnoXcycle Snow Bike Comparison Review

Monday, March 21, 2011
SnoXcycle takes a different approach to propelling dirt bikes across snow. This slender design offers a much different ride than the other snow bikes in our comparison.

2011 KTM 250 SX-F Comparison

Monday, February 21, 2011
KTM has a completely new bike for 2011 and the 250 SX-F is better than ever before. Fuel injection and a new WP suspension arrangment top the list.

Waters Racing KTM LC8 950

Monday, December 27, 2010
In the attempt to satisfy a long-standing curiosity with Flat Track MCUSA straddles six of the top AMA Twin bikes in the sport. Check out the Waters Racing KTM LC8 950 bike by reading on.

2011 KTM 450 SX-F Comparison

Wednesday, December 22, 2010
KTM's 2011 450 SX-F returns to defend its title against the new batch of motocross shootout challengers. Big suspension changes highlight the Austrian's efforts for a repeat victory.

2011 KTM 350 SX-F Comparison

Wednesday, December 22, 2010
KTM isn't satisfied with just one bike in the 450 class, so it released the 2011 KTM 350 SX-F which takes advantage of lighter weight to make up for some lost horsepower.

2010 KTM 690 Enduro R Comparison

Monday, July 19, 2010
Is the KTM 690 Enduro R a big dual sport or a stripped-down adventure bike? We set out to decide with a trip across Idaho alongside the BMW F800GS.

2010 KTM 250 SX-F Comparison

Wednesday, February 17, 2010
The only non-Japanese bike in our test, the 2010 KTM 250 SX-F takes on all challengers with its unique approach to motocross dirt bikes.

2010 KTM 450 SX-F Comparison

Friday, January 1, 2010
MotoUSA rounds up four of the best open-class motocross bikes on the planet from Honda, Yamaha, Kawasaki and KTM for our 2010 450 Motocross Comparison.