Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

2010 Supercross Daytona Photo Gallery

Photos from the 2010 Daytona AMA Supercross.

Christophe Pourcel put down the quickest lap in the East Coast Lites qualifying practice. The French racer is looking for his third win in as many races.
Ryan Villopoto went wire-to-wire to win his forth race of the year at Daytona.
Christophe Pourcel is undefeated in the East Coast Lites three race in to the season.
Ryan Dungey rode a strong race at Daytona, finishing second. The Suzuki pilot just couldn't close the gap between him and Ryan Villopoto.
Red Bull Honda's Trey Canard once again earned a spot on the podium. The West Coast Lites finished a distant third behind Villopoto and Dungey.
Austin Stroupe led the East Coast Lites at Daytona for five solid laps. The Rockstar Suzuki 2.2 seconds behind Christophe Pourcel.
Brett Metcalfe dropped back to seventh place after running in the top five for 10 laps.
Davi Millsaps moved through the pack from a tenth place start to cross the line in fifth place.
Kevin Windham battled with Millsaps and Hill for fourth place. The GEICO race was finally able to pull a four second gap on Millsaps.
Pro Circuit's Dean Wilson Finished on the podium for the second weekend in a row. Wilson now sits in third place in the standings.
Black Baggett holeshot the East Coast Lites main event, but Austin Stroupe and Christophe Pourcel made quick work of the rookie, passing him before the end of the first lap.
Josh Hill ran in second place for the first two laps on his San Manuel Yamaha. Hill eventually faded back to ninth place.
Leading every lap of the main event, Ryan Villopoto had a comfortable buffer between him and Ryan Dungey. The Monster Energy Kawasaki rider finished over 4.4 seconds ahead of the other Ryan.
Pick a rut, any rut. The faces and landings of the jumps at the Daytona Supercross were seriously rutted. Cross-rutting could have spelled disaster for any off the front runners.
Christophe Pourcel celebrates his third win in as many races.
Rockstar Makita Suzuki's Ryan Dungey collected a solid second place finish behind Villopoto.
Yamaha's Josh Hill had a rough night dropping from second to ninth by the end of the Daytona round.
Rockstar Makita Suzuki's Austin Stroupe got second in the Lites class.
Ivan Tedesco injured his right hand during the main when he collided with Michael Byrne.
Every racer would like to have a check in the win box for the Daytona Supercross. This year Kawasaki's Ryan Villopoto can add "Daytona Supercross Winner" to his already impressive resume.
Ryan Dungey still holds the top spot in the points standings with a 20-point lead.