Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Articles for Motorcycle Industry News

V2V Technology Extends to Motorcycles

Tuesday, June 25, 2013
V2V technology extends to motorcycles.

PBTF Co-Founders Nominated for AMA MHoF

Thursday, June 20, 2013
Ride for Kids, PBTF co-founders have been nominated for the AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame.

Tucker Rocky/Bikers Choice Attending AIMExpo

Thursday, June 20, 2013
Tucker Rocky/Biker’s Choice Set to Participate in the American International Motorcycle Expo.

Motorcyclists Rally in D.C. for E15 Fuel Testing

Thursday, June 20, 2013
Motorcyclists rally in Washington, D.C., seeking independent testing of E15 fuel blend.

AMA MHoF Nominees Include Ricky Carmichael

Wednesday, June 19, 2013
Ricky Carmichael, Mike and Dianne Traynor, Norm McDonald and 12 others are nominees for the AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame Class of 2013

MIC Supports 22nd Annual Ride to Work Day

Friday, June 14, 2013
The Motorcycle Industry Council is once again supporting Ride to Work Day, returning on Monday June 17 for the 22nd straight year to increase public awareness for motorcycling.

Bell Helmets the Ride for Kids Helmet Sponsor

Friday, June 14, 2013
Bell Helmets is the official helmet sponsor of Ride for Kids.

Give Dad AMA Membership for Father's Day

Wednesday, June 12, 2013
Give dad the gift of AMA membership this Father's Day.

AMA News and Notes June 2013

Saturday, June 8, 2013
AMA News and Notes June 2013.

GA, VA Ride for Kids Donations Top $208,000

Wednesday, June 5, 2013
Georgia, Virginia Ride for Kids donations tops $208,000.

Motorcycle Safety Awareness Month Promoted

Friday, May 31, 2013
Representative Burgess promotes May is Motorcycle Safety Awareness Month in the weekly address.

AMA Member Discount on EagleRider Rentals

Wednesday, May 29, 2013
AMA members get an exclusive 15 percent discount on EagleRider rentals and tours.

AMA Stresses the Importance of Trails

Wednesday, May 29, 2013
American Motorcyclist Association stresses the importance of trails.

Motorcycle Awareness' Attention on Capitol Hill

Friday, May 24, 2013
Motorcycle awareness gets attention on Capitol Hill.

James McCormick is Shorai Batteries New CEO

Thursday, May 23, 2013
Shorai Batteries names James McCormick as the new president and CEO.

MIC Welcome Dealer Advisory Council Members

Wednesday, May 22, 2013
Motorcycle Industry Council welcomes inaugural members of the new Dealer Membership Class Advisory Council.

Riders in LA and TN Collect $149,000 for Kids

Wednesday, May 22, 2013
Riders in Louisiana and Middle Tennessee collect $149,000 for Ride for Kids.

Cycle News Archives Now Open

Monday, May 20, 2013
The Cycle News Archives are now open in digital form, offering over 50 years of content for a nominal subscription fee.

Congressional Motorcycle Caucus in House

Thursday, May 16, 2013
Congressional Motorcycle Caucus has been formed in U.S. House.

Enter to Win Bell Helmet from MC Superstore

Tuesday, May 14, 2013
Subscribe to the new Motorcycle Superstore You Tube page for a chance to win a brand new Bell Helmet.