Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Motorcycle Review

2015 Ducati Scrambler First Ride

Monday, December 15, 2014
Positioned as a gateway model, Ducati’s Scrambler impresses with its simple, fun-loving character. Our Road Test Editor files his report from California’s Palm Springs.

2015 MV Agusta Stradale 800 First Ride

Thursday, December 11, 2014
Our man Melling takes MV Agusta's Stradale 800 for a spin and finds a surprisingly competent sports touring motorcycle that may be the most important bike MV has ever produced.

2015 Husqvarna FE 501S First Ride

Monday, December 8, 2014
Looking for a street legal bike that can also shred in the dirt, our tester heads out on the 2015 Husqvarna FE 501S and is impressed with the new Husky's off-road prowess.

Hesketh 24 First Ride Review

Monday, December 1, 2014
MotoUSA’s English colleagues share their first ride impressions of the reborn Hesketh marque – sampling the S&S V-Twin-powered ‘24’.

2014 BMW R1200GS vs KTM 1190 Adventure R

Monday, November 24, 2014
See the 2014 BMW R1200GS face off against the KTM 1190 Adventure R to see which is the better all-around adventure touring mount.

2015 Indian Roadmaster Review

Wednesday, November 19, 2014
We've spent the last couple months and over 3000 miles in the saddle of the 2015 Indian Roadmaster, an impressive touring motorcycle with big power and premium comfort.

2015 Yamaha Smax Scooter First Ride

Tuesday, November 18, 2014
Yamaha’s Smax scooter impresses with its easy handling and freeway-capable speeds making it a choice transportation solution for an urban lifestyle.

2014 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-10R ABS Project Bike

Tuesday, October 28, 2014
With a few simple modifications we boost the acceleration performance of Kawasaki’s Ninja ZX-10R sportbike for track use.

2015 Indian Chieftain v H-D Street Glide Special

Monday, October 27, 2014
It's a bagger battle royale as we pit the upstart 2015 Indian Chieftain against the 2015 Harley Street Glide Special in this comparison of American-made, V-Twin-powered motorcycles.

2015 Indian Roadmaster Passenger Review

Wednesday, October 22, 2014
Perspectives from the pillion often get overlooked in touring motorcycle reviews, so we break down the 2015 Indian Roadmaster exclusively from a passenger's viewpoint.

2015 Classic Air-Cooled Motorcycle Shootout

Monday, October 20, 2014
Old once again becomes new as Royal Enfield’s Continental GT, Yamaha’s SR400 and the TU250X by Suzuki compete for top honors in this Classic Air-Cooled Motorcycle Shootout.

2014 Brammo Empulse R vs Zero S and SR

Tuesday, October 14, 2014
MotoUSA's contributing editor compares the 2014 electric motorcycle offerings from Brammo and Zero in this EV bike shootout.

Suzuki Boulevard C90T B.O.S.S. Quick Ride

Monday, October 6, 2014
A quick spin around Lake Mead reveals Suzuki’s Boulevard C90T cruiser a very capable and affordable bagger.

2015 Can-Am Spyder F3 First Ride

Friday, October 3, 2014
The 2015 Can-Am Spyder F3 is the latest three-wheeled machine in the Spyder line. MotoUSA headed to Canada to find out how it performs.

2015 Honda CRF450R First Ride

Monday, September 29, 2014
Honda upgrades its CRF450R with an engine power mode switch and highly adjustable second generation air fork from KYB. We give it an initial shakedown in this report.

2015 Harley Sportster 1200C vs Indian Scout

Thursday, September 25, 2014
We stoke the flames of an old rivalry, pitting the 2015 Harley Sportster 1200 Custom against the 2015 Indian Scout in this comparison between American cruiser motorcycles.

2015 Yamaha YZ450F First Ride

Monday, September 15, 2014
After re-inventing the wheel five years ago, Yamaha gets back to the basics with the latest iteration of its YZ450F motocrosser.

2015 Suzuki RM-Z250 First Ride

Friday, September 12, 2014
Suzuki continues to campaign its three-year-old RM-Z250 in the 250 motocross class. We put the trusty yellow bike through its paces in this dirt bike review.

Cheap Track Yamaha R6 Project – Part I

Tuesday, September 9, 2014
MotoUSA contributing editor Neale Bayly happens on a lightly crashed 2005 Yamaha R6 - an ideal platform upon which to build into an affordable, real-world trackday bike.

2015 KTM RC390 First Ride

Wednesday, September 3, 2014
KTM is bringing its single-cylinder RC390 sportbike to the States in 2015, and MotoUSA gets an early sampling on the backroads of Italy followed by laps on the Modena circuit.