Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Motorcycle Review

2014 Honda Valkyrie First Ride

Wednesday, April 16, 2014
We offer our riding impressions after an afternoon in the saddle of the new 1832cc-powered 2014 Valkyrie, Honda replacing the old classic styling with a more sport-oriented version.

2014 BMW R1200GS Adventure First Ride

Tuesday, April 15, 2014
BMW adds the water-Boxer updates to its R1200GS Adventure for 2014, and MotoUSA takes a spin on the dirt and street in Arizona’s high desert terrain for a first ride review.

2014 BMW R1200RT First Ride

Thursday, April 10, 2014
BMW updates its Reise-Tourer with the liquid-cooled Boxer Twin, cush electronic aids and ergonomic revisions. MotoUSA takes a spin on the redesigned R1200RT.

2014 Yamaha Super Tenere ES First Ride

Wednesday, April 9, 2014
Has Yamaha addressed any of the squawks on its Super Tenere adventure-touring motorcycle? We hit the road and then detoured off it to find out.

2015 Ducati Diavel First Ride

Thursday, April 3, 2014
The 2015 Ducati Diavel remains a head-turner, even in uber-rich Monte Carlo, thanks to a facelift, some engine refinements and rider amenity updates.

2015 Victory Gunner First Ride

Wednesday, April 2, 2014
We take Victory's latest cruiser offering, the low-slung 2015 Gunner, for a spin around Daytona Beach during Bike Week for our first riding impressions.

2015 Aprilia Caponord 1200 First Ride

Monday, March 31, 2014
Returning to the US after a multi-year hiatus, the 2015 Aprilia Caponord 1200 is designed to make a splash in the popular adventure-touring market.

2014 Honda CTX1300 First Ride

Wednesday, March 26, 2014
Part cruiser, part touring bike – Honda’s new-age CTX1300 hopes to attract riders from both disciplines with its worry-free handling and impeccable engine dynamic.

2014 Harley-Davidson Street 750 First Ride

Monday, March 24, 2014
MotoUSA gets a ride on the 2014 Harley-Davidson Street 750 - The Motor Company's new budget-friendly, entry-level mount slated for the US and international markets.

2014 Harley-Davidson Low Rider First Ride

Saturday, March 8, 2014
MotoUSA gets some seat time on the 2014 Harley Low Rider, a Dyna with updated suspension, dual discs up front and adjustable bars and seat, for our first ride review.

2014 Ducati Multistrada S Pikes Peak Review

Monday, March 3, 2014
The Ducati Multistrada gets sleeker, as MotoUSA takes a spin on the Multistrada S Pikes Peak version.

2014 Heavyweight Supersport Road Shootout

Monday, February 24, 2014
After fighting for fast laps at the circuit, we pit the Ducati 899 Panigale, MV Agusta F3 800, and Suzuki GSX-R750 against one another, on the road.

2014 Ducati Monster 1200S First Ride

Wednesday, February 19, 2014
The 2014 Ducati Monster 1200S marks a fundamental change in the Italian marque's signature naked bike model - but the Ducatisti need not fret as this 1200 remains a monster on the street.

2014 Thunderbird Commander & LT First Ride

Monday, February 17, 2014
MotoUSA takes Triumph's two new Thunderbird models, the 2014 LT (light touring) and 2014 Commander, for first ride evaluations of the British-built cruisers.

2014 MV Agusta Brutale Dragster First Ride

Friday, February 14, 2014
MV Agusta expands the Brutale family with the release of its more sinister-looking Dragster 800. We put it to the test in this road and track review.

2014 KTM 1290 Super Duke R Review

Monday, February 10, 2014
The 2014 KTM 1290 Super Duke R sports aggressive lines and powerful stance, which are backed-up by street-shredding performance.

2014 V-Twin Touring Motorcycle Comparison

Wednesday, February 5, 2014
It's a battle for luxury V-Twin touring supremacy as we pit the 2014 Victory Cross Country Tour vs the 2014 Kawasaki Vulcan Voyager 1700 ABS vs the 2014 Harley Ultra Limited.

2014 Suzuki V-Strom 1000 Second Ride

Monday, February 3, 2014
The 2014 V-Strom 1000 received a host of upgrades for the coming model year, so MotoUSA joined in for a second ride in Southern California.

2014 Light-Heavyweight Supersport Shootout

Monday, January 27, 2014
The wait is over: Ducati’s 899 Panigale lines up against the MV Agusta F3 800, Suzuki’s GSX-R750, and last year’s Middleweight Shootout winner, Kawasaki’s Ninja ZX-6R.

Burly MX Style Pegs for Harley Sportster Review

Thursday, January 23, 2014
We spice up the styling of our 2004 Harley Sportster 1200 Custom project bike with the addition of a set of Burly MX Style Pegs.