Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Motorcycle Review

2015 Energica Ego First Ride

Thursday, July 31, 2014
Motorsport and aerospace engineering group, Cevolini Rapid Prototyping (CRP) joins the electric motorcycle race with its Energica Ego Superbike.

2015 Indian Roadmaster First Ride

Tuesday, July 29, 2014
The 2015 Indian Roadmaster revives one of the company's most luxurious model monikers from the 1940s, and does it one better, becoming the most comfortable and touring-capable Indian motorcycle yet.

2015 Victory Magnum First Ride

Monday, July 28, 2014
Victory gives its best-selling bagger the custom treatment, adding a 21-inch front wheel, new LED headlight, lowering the rear an inch to go with top-shelf paint in the 2015 Victory Magnum.

2015 Polaris Slingshot First Ride Review

Sunday, July 27, 2014
The rumors are true - Polaris has built a three-wheeled roadster. With ABS, traction control, and an Electronic Stability Program, we did our best to break it loose during our 2015 Polaris Slingshot First Ride.

2014 BMW R nineT First Ride

Wednesday, July 23, 2014
The 2014 BMW R nineT that may not deliver the adrenaline kick of some high-performance bikes, but the stripped-down modern classic proves hard to beat in production of sheer two-wheeled joy.

2014 Suzuki Burgman 200 First Ride

Thursday, July 17, 2014
Suzuki has offered its Burgman 200 in Europe for a number of years but now brings the mount to the States in 2014. See how the new scoot stacks up in this MotoUSA First Ride.

2014 Honda VFR Interceptor First Ride

Tuesday, July 15, 2014
After a multi-year hiatus from Honda's US line-up, the VFR Interceptor returns to the American market with notable revisions in 2014. See how the new iteration fares on road in this First Ride.

2015 Kawasaki KX250F First Ride

Monday, July 14, 2014
MotoUSA already reported its first ride impressions on the KX450F, now it’s time to deliver the goods on its little 250 brother – the revamped 2015 Kawasaki KX250F.

2015 Kawasaki KX450F First Ride

Wednesday, July 9, 2014
Kawasaki introduces a completely new suspension set-up on the 2015 KX450F, as well as changes to the braking system, engine and ECU. How does the green beast fare on track? Check out the 2015 KX450F First Ride to find out.

2014 Honda CBR650F First Ride

Monday, July 7, 2014
Positioned between Honda's newbie-friendly CBR500R and racy CBR600RR, the CBR650F bridges the gap between the two with emphasis on street performance and comfort.

2015 Ducati Monster 821 First Ride

Wednesday, July 2, 2014
We take Ducati's 2015 Monster 821 for a ride through the mountain roads above Ducati's headquarters in Bologna, Italy to see how the new mid-size machine stacks up.

2015 Yamaha FZ-07 First Ride

Monday, June 30, 2014
We spend a day tapping into the Parallel Twin of the 2015 FZ-07 around Seattle and Bainbridge Island during our first ride on Yamaha's latest budget-friendly street bike.

Harley-Davidson LiveWire First Ride

Wednesday, June 25, 2014
MotoUSA's Backmarker gets seat time in the new Harley-Davidson LiveWire, though no serious opportunity to test the machine's mettle in the congested streets of Manhattan.

2015 Harley Street 750 Second Ride Review

Monday, June 23, 2014
We get a second ride on Harley's 2015 Street 750, this time on the first production units out of KC, and compare notes with our first adventure on Harley's liquid-cooled 750 cruiser.

2014 EBR 1190RX First Ride

Wednesday, June 18, 2014
Erik Buell Racing wants to establish itself as a true contender in the Superbike arms race. MotoUSA's Road Test Editor evaluates the 1190RX at the Brickyard.

2014 250 Enduro Shootout

Thursday, June 12, 2014
MotoUSA gathers up four 250cc enduro dirt bikes to find out which one rules the trails. Read the 2014 250 Enduro Shootout to find out what brand takes the win.

2014 Harley SuperLow 1200T First Ride

Monday, June 9, 2014
Harley-Davidson outfits its popular 1200cc Sportster motorcycle for light touring duties, the 2014 SuperLow 1200T living up to its name with a compact rider's triangle and touring trim.

2014 Four-Cylinder Streetfighter Shootout

Thursday, June 5, 2014
Aprilia’s Tuono V4R lines up against the BMW S1000R, Kawasaki Z1000, and MV Brutale 1090RR in this strictly Four-Cylinder Streetfighter Shootout.

Harley XL Super Sport Wind Deflector Review

Wednesday, May 28, 2014
Looking for a little relief from windblast on the freeway, we threw on an XL Super Sport Wind Deflector on our 2004 Sportster project bike.

2014 Royal Enfield Continental GT First Ride

Wednesday, May 28, 2014
Royal Enfield brings back a modern classic with its redesigned Continental GT. We go for a quick spin on this new school café racer.