Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Motorcycle Review

2013 Honda CB1100 First Ride

Monday, November 12, 2012
Check it out as MotoUSA gives Honda's concoction of old and new-school street bikes a test as we assess the all-new 2013 Honda CB1100.

2013 Husqvarna TR650 Terra First Ride

Friday, November 9, 2012
Husqvarna releases a fresh 650-class dual-sport motorcycle priced under seven grand, but can it compete against the competition from Japan and its BMW parent? Road Test Editor Adam Waheed files his report.

2013 450 Motocross Shootout

Wednesday, November 7, 2012
The top six Japanese and European 450cc motocross bikes go head to head in MotoUSA's 2013 450 Motocross Shootout.

2012 Honda CBR600RR Project Bike 1

Monday, November 5, 2012
We convert a Honda CBR600RR from a street-legal motorcycle to a full-on racer in this sportbike project report.

Moto Guzzi V7 Stone vs Triumph Thruxton

Wednesday, October 31, 2012
We compare Moto Guzzi’s updated-for-2013 V7 Stone versus the tried-and-true Triumph Thruxton in this café racer motorcycle comparison.

2012 Kawasaki ZX-14R Drag Bike Project

Monday, October 29, 2012
MotoUSA turns a stock 2012 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14R into a better drag racing weapon with easy to install bolt-on modifications. We put our ZX Drag Bike Project to the test at our local Friday Night Drags to see if our work payed off.

2013 Harley CVO Ultra Classic First Ride

Thursday, October 25, 2012
The 2013 Harley-Davidson CVO Ultra Classic Electra Glide is the apex touring motorcycle from The Motor Company. Motorcycle USA tests its merits with a spin in California's fertile central valley.

2012 MV Agusta Brutale 1090 R & RR Review

Wednesday, October 24, 2012
MotoUSA has a brief summer fling with high-performance two-wheeled Italian exotica from MV Agusta, sampling the 2012 Brutale 1090 R and RR.

2013 Kawasaki Brute Force 4x4i EPS Review

Tuesday, October 23, 2012
Our ATV contributor heads out on the Hatfield-McCoy Trails in Southern West Virginia to put the 2013 Kawasaki Brute Force 750 4x4i EPS to the test.

2013 Husqvarna TC250R First Ride

Monday, October 22, 2012
Husqvarna delivers its 2013 TC250R with significant engine updates and a class-leading MSRP to better challenge the 250 Motocross field.

2012 Kawasaki KLR650 Project Part 3

Friday, October 19, 2012
The 2012 Kawasaki KLR650 Project continues with performance upgrades, as MotoUSA samples the LeoVince X3 slip-on and components from Progressive Suspension.

2013 Polaris Scrambler XP 850 First Ride

Wednesday, October 17, 2012
Polaris adds a new model to its Sport segment, the 2013 Polaris Scrambler XP 850. We got to take this big-bore ATV for a ride during a visit to the Bull Run Guest Ranch and had an absolute blast.

2013 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R First Ride

Monday, October 15, 2012
After a 10-year hiatus Kawasaki brings back its 636-powered Ninja ZX-6R. But will it be enough to jumpstart the middleweight sportbike market? Road Test Editor Adam Waheed calls it from California’s Thunderhill Raceway.

2012 Yamaha Super Tenere Two-Up Review

Friday, October 12, 2012
MotoUSA put the 2012 Yamaha Super Tenere to the test as a two-up adventure touring mount in Southern Utah's Dixie National Forest.

2013 Ducati Multistrada 1200 S First Ride

Monday, October 1, 2012
For 2013 Ducati has revised the Multistrada's engine and suspension. MotoUSA traveled to Bilbao, Spain to test the Multistrada 1200 S Touring in Basque Country.

2012 Honda CRF450R Project Bike

Friday, September 28, 2012
Replacing wear and tear components is a part of dirt bike ownership. We upgrade our Honda CRF450R with some hard parts from Pirelli and Renthal in this project bike test.

Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Project Part 1

Friday, September 28, 2012
We attempt to give the 2012 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Custom a bit more pop at the throttle with a Forcewinder Air Intake and add a few Low and Mean accessories to add to its hot rod disposition.

2013 Can-Am Spyder ST Roadster First Ride

Thursday, September 27, 2012
Motorcycle USA takes Can-Am's new Roadster for a ride, the 2013 Spyder ST the beneficiary of sweeping changes to the Spyder's chassis and suspension.

2013 Yamaha YZ450F First Ride

Wednesday, September 26, 2012
For 2013 Yamaha made a few cosmetic alterations to its YZ450F. MotoUSA headed out to Glen Helen Raceway to spin a few laps and get reacquainted with the blue machine.

2013 Kawasaki Ninja 300 First Ride

Monday, September 24, 2012
Kawasaki responds to its entry-level sportbike challenge from Honda and Motorcycle USA takes the new Ninja 300 for a first ride evaluation.