Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Motorcycle Review

2012 Honda CRF450R Project Bike

Friday, September 28, 2012
Replacing wear and tear components is a part of dirt bike ownership. We upgrade our Honda CRF450R with some hard parts from Pirelli and Renthal in this project bike test.

Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Project Part 1

Friday, September 28, 2012
We attempt to give the 2012 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Custom a bit more pop at the throttle with a Forcewinder Air Intake and add a few Low and Mean accessories to add to its hot rod disposition.

2013 Can-Am Spyder ST Roadster First Ride

Thursday, September 27, 2012
Motorcycle USA takes Can-Am's new Roadster for a ride, the 2013 Spyder ST the beneficiary of sweeping changes to the Spyder's chassis and suspension.

2013 Yamaha YZ450F First Ride

Wednesday, September 26, 2012
For 2013 Yamaha made a few cosmetic alterations to its YZ450F. MotoUSA headed out to Glen Helen Raceway to spin a few laps and get reacquainted with the blue machine.

2013 Kawasaki Ninja 300 First Ride

Monday, September 24, 2012
Kawasaki responds to its entry-level sportbike challenge from Honda and Motorcycle USA takes the new Ninja 300 for a first ride evaluation.

2012 Yamaha WR450F Project Bike - Part 1

Friday, September 21, 2012
MotoUSA preps a 2012 Yamaha WR450F to go desert racing in the dark. Check out all the details in Part 1 of our long-term testing of this off-road machine.

2013 Harley CVO Road Glide Custom First Ride

Thursday, September 20, 2012
The 2013 CVO Road Glide Custom is the first production Harley to be equipped with an LED headlight called the Daymaker. A boomin’ audio system, a potent 1803cc V-Twin and killer paint add up to one cool hot rod bagger.

2012 Adventure Touring Comparison

Wednesday, September 19, 2012
The Triumph Tiger Explorer takes aim at our defending Adventure Touring champion to see how it compares to the BMW R1200GS. These heavyweight ADV bikes represent latest and greates versus an industry benchmark.

2013 Victory Cross Country Tour First Ride

Friday, September 14, 2012
We ride around Sturgis and race a thunderstorm to the Badlands to test the 2013 Cross Country Tour with its class-leading storage and Victory's Comfort Control System.

2013 Honda CRF250L First Ride

Wednesday, September 12, 2012
Honda’s latest dual-sport, the 2013 CRF250L is a smaller machine capable of handling just about anything on the street and dirt. We put it to the test in this first ride review.

2013 BMW S1000RR HP4 First Ride

Monday, September 10, 2012
BMW hops up its S1000RR HP4 superbike with some fresh racing hard parts and electronics to boost performance and control. MotoUSA reports from the test ride in Jerez, Spain.

2012 Yamaha YZ250F Project Bike Wrap Up

Friday, September 7, 2012
We continued to ride our 2012 Yamaha YZ250F project bike and made some final modifications before returning it to Yamaha.

2013 Yamaha Tactical Black Rhino 700 1st Ride

Thursday, September 6, 2012
What's more manly than shooting guns and riding side-by-sides? We got our outdoors fix packing heat around Gunsite Academy on the 2013 Yamaha Tactical Black Rhino 700 SE.

2013 Harley-Davidson Street Bob First Ride

Monday, September 3, 2012
Harley-Davidson marks its 110th year in the motorcycle business with its 2013 model lineup. MotoUSA samples the refreshed Street Bob during a three-day Canadian tour.

2012 Superbike Traction Control Comparison

Friday, August 31, 2012
Motorcycle traction control is one of the hottest features on new sportbikes. Find out what brand of system performs the best in this six-bike TC comparison.

2012 Royal Enfield C5 Classic Chrome 1st Ride

Thursday, August 30, 2012
With a model history over 60 years old, we sample Royal Enfield's Bullet, the 2012 C5 Classic Chrome edition graced with a Unit Construction Engine, EFI and electric start.

2013 Honda CRF250R First Ride

Tuesday, August 28, 2012
Honda gives its CRF250R some suspension upgrades for 2013 and MotoUSA gets a first ride review in at Elsinore MX.

2013 Polaris Ranger XP 900 First Ride

Thursday, August 23, 2012
Polaris brings a new top-dog to its working lineup of side-by-side vehicles with the 2013 Ranger XP 900. This new machine has been beefed up to offer more potential for work and recreation.

2012 Honda NC700X First Ride

Wednesday, August 22, 2012
MotoUSA goes for a ride on the all-new 2012 Honda NC700X. Pitched by Honda as an affordable do-it-all, does it live up to its user-friendly claims?

2013 Harley-Davidson CVO First Rides

Monday, August 20, 2012
Premium paint and performance parts on Harley’s in-house customs. MotoUSA rides the 2013 Harley-Davidson CVO motorcycles around the Monterey Peninsula, including a new Softail called the 2013 CVO Breakout.