Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Motorcycle Review

2012 Women’s Cruiser Shootout

Monday, May 21, 2012
Motorcycle USA gathers four female-friendly cruiser motorcycles, and then asks five women riders to rank ‘em. Read more in the 2012 Women’s Cruiser Shootout.

SYM Wolf Classic vs. CCW tha Misfit

Wednesday, May 16, 2012
Our favorite Bay Area literary roustabout steps into cafe-racer mode comparing the SYM Wolf Classic 150 and Cleveland CycleWerk's tha Misfit.

Yamaha Raptor Big Gun EVO R Exhaust Review

Tuesday, May 15, 2012
MotoUSA bolts on the Big Gun EVO R Series dual exhaust to our Raptor 700R Project Bike in an effort to squeeze even more power from our trusty dune-shredding ATV.

2012 Star Stratoliner Deluxe First Ride

Monday, May 14, 2012
The 2012 Star Stratoliner Deluxe, Star Motorcycles big bagger with a fork-mounted fairing and a potent powerplant, returns for its third rendition with improved resources for riders.

2012 450 Enduro Shootout

Monday, May 7, 2012
We've been waiting for some big news in the 450 Enduro class and 2012 brings major updates from European and Japanese brands. We put them together to see which reigns supreme.

2012 Yamaha WR250F Project Bike

Friday, May 4, 2012
Yamaha offers a solid enduro platform with the WR250F, but we installed a few common-sense components to upgrade our 2012 dirt bike.

2012 Harley-Davidson Seventy-Two First Ride

Wednesday, May 2, 2012
We were kickin' it old school as we cruised around Bike Week on the 2012 Harley Seventy-Two, the latest Sportster with throwback styling including a peanut tank, spoke wheels, whitewalls, and mini-apes.

2012 Hypersport Motorcycle Shootout

Monday, April 30, 2012
The world’s fastest Hypersport motorcycles including BMW’s S1000RR, the Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14R and Suzuki Hayabusa face off against each other in our annual sportbike shootout comparison review.

Motorcycle Superstore Bagger Project - Engine

Friday, April 27, 2012
Work has begun on the Motorcycle Superstore Road Glide project as Mark Daley of Thunder Struck Customs tears into the engine for us to install an S&S 106" Big Piston Kit and new cams.

2012 Honda CRF150R Expert Project Part 2

Wednesday, April 25, 2012
Our 2012 Honda CRF150R Expert gets another batch of upgrades to improve the mini weapon even further.

2012 Star Raider SCL First Ride

Monday, April 23, 2012
Star Motorcycles chose its muscle cruiser as the first bike in its Star Custom Line. We travel to the green hills of Georgia for our first ride on the 2012 Raider SCL.

2012 4-Seat Sport UTV Comparison

Thursday, April 19, 2012
Polaris' established RZR 4 UTV takes on a new challenger in Kawasaki's Teryx4 750 4x4 EPS LE. Our testers drive these sport utility machines on the trails and dunes.

2011 Kawasaki Z1000 Project Bike Part 3

Wednesday, April 18, 2012
In the final installment of our 2011 Kawasaki Z1000 Project Bike, we spoon on a set of Pirelli Diablo Supercorsa SP tires and then have Catalyst Reaction tune the suspension.

2012 Yamaha YZ250F Project Bike 1

Friday, April 13, 2012
We continue to log hours on Yamaha’s YZ250F dirt bike and with some routine maintenance it continues to run strong.

2012 Aprilia Tuono V4R APRC First Ride

Wednesday, April 11, 2012
The Aprilia Tuono returns, redesigned around the World Superbike-winning RSV4. Motorcycle USA gets its first ride aboard the 2012 Aprilia Tuono V4R APRC.

2012 Suzuki RM-Z250 Project Part 1

Friday, April 6, 2012
MotoUSA's 250 Motorcoss shootout winner sticks around in the garage - when it's not turning motos at the track. Check out our 2012 Suzuki RM-Z250 project bike update.

2012 Harley-Davidson Softail Slim First Ride

Wednesday, April 4, 2012
We take Harley-Davidson's 2012 Softail Slim out for a ride around Daytona Beach for our review of The Motor Company's latest cruiser motorcycle.

2012 Yamaha WR450F First Ride

Monday, April 2, 2012
Yamaha totally reworked the WR450F for 2012 with a new frame and fuel injection. We put the WR to the test at the first round of the 2012 GNCC series.

Yamaha YZF-R6 Project Bike Racing CVMA

Monday, March 26, 2012
For the final installment of our Yamaha R6 long-term motorcycle evaluation we go racing with the CVMA race series.

2012 Honda CRF250X Project Bike Part 1

Friday, March 23, 2012
Our 2012 Honda CRF250X gets smothered with the MSR Hard Parts catalog to help transform it into a better trail bike and EnduroCross weapon.