Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Motorcycle Review

2012 650 Adventure Touring Shootout

Monday, July 2, 2012
MotoUSA tests a trio of 650cc Adventure Touring motorcycles to see how these smaller displacement rides stack up for exploration on and off the pavement.

Yamaha Raptor 700R GYTR Project ATV

Wednesday, June 27, 2012
MotoUSA's 2007 GYTR Edition Yamaha Raptor 700R gets even more tricked out, with the help of Yamaha's own GYTR accessory hard parts.

2012 Superbike Smackdown IX Track

Monday, June 25, 2012
Nine of the world’s highest-performance Japanese and European sportbikes face off in our annual liter-bike comparison. Which one do you need in your garage?

Mobility Specialists Kawasaki Teryx Adaptive

Thursday, June 21, 2012
We test Mobility Specialists hand controls on a 2011 Kawasaki Teryx to expand its usability for drivers with limited leg mobility.

2013 Kawasaki KX250F First Ride

Sunday, June 17, 2012
Kawasaki builds on its winning platform with sweeping changes for the 2013 KX250F. We sampled the new motocross bike for two days at the Millville National track.

2013 Honda Metropolitan NCH50 First Ride

Wednesday, June 13, 2012
After a three-year absence Honda brings its Metropolitan scooter back to the US. MotoUSA takes a spin on the redesigned 50cc commuter scooter

2012 Superbike Smackdown IX Street

Monday, June 11, 2012
Motorcycle USA gathered up eight liter-bikes and put them to the test in 2012 Superbike Smackdown IX Street. Find out which superbike is the champ this year.

2013 Yamaha Raptor 700R First Ride

Wednesday, June 6, 2012
Yamaha updated its 2013 Raptor 700R and introduced a new 700 sport ATV model. We take the upgraded big-bore machine on a trail ride.

2013 Victory Judge vs 2012 Harley Fat Bob

Monday, June 4, 2012
With their drag bars, beefy front tires and big V-Twins, we pit two heavyweight American cruisers against one another in our 2013 Judge vs 2012 Fat Bob comparison.

Motorcycle Superstore Bagger Project - Part II

Friday, June 1, 2012
The Motorcycle Superstore Road Glide Project Bagger is really taking shape with a totally revised front end and a new BDL open belt primary drive.

2013 Honda CRF450R First Ride

Thursday, May 31, 2012
Honda draws first blood among 450 motocrossers with its re-tooled CRF450R. Experience how it rides at the motocross track in this review.

2012 KLR650 Project Bike Part 1

Wednesday, May 23, 2012
Motorcycle USA’s KLR650 project bike gets its first upgrades in the Oregon garage, kitted with an aftermarket battery, Dunlop knobbies and routine maintenance update.

2012 Women’s Cruiser Shootout

Monday, May 21, 2012
Motorcycle USA gathers four female-friendly cruiser motorcycles, and then asks five women riders to rank ‘em. Read more in the 2012 Women’s Cruiser Shootout.

SYM Wolf Classic vs. CCW tha Misfit

Wednesday, May 16, 2012
Our favorite Bay Area literary roustabout steps into cafe-racer mode comparing the SYM Wolf Classic 150 and Cleveland CycleWerk's tha Misfit.

Yamaha Raptor Big Gun EVO R Exhaust Review

Tuesday, May 15, 2012
MotoUSA bolts on the Big Gun EVO R Series dual exhaust to our Raptor 700R Project Bike in an effort to squeeze even more power from our trusty dune-shredding ATV.

2012 Star Stratoliner Deluxe First Ride

Monday, May 14, 2012
The 2012 Star Stratoliner Deluxe, Star Motorcycles big bagger with a fork-mounted fairing and a potent powerplant, returns for its third rendition with improved resources for riders.

2012 450 Enduro Shootout

Monday, May 7, 2012
We've been waiting for some big news in the 450 Enduro class and 2012 brings major updates from European and Japanese brands. We put them together to see which reigns supreme.

2012 Yamaha WR250F Project Bike

Friday, May 4, 2012
Yamaha offers a solid enduro platform with the WR250F, but we installed a few common-sense components to upgrade our 2012 dirt bike.

2012 Harley-Davidson Seventy-Two First Ride

Wednesday, May 2, 2012
We were kickin' it old school as we cruised around Bike Week on the 2012 Harley Seventy-Two, the latest Sportster with throwback styling including a peanut tank, spoke wheels, whitewalls, and mini-apes.

2012 Hypersport Motorcycle Shootout

Monday, April 30, 2012
The world’s fastest Hypersport motorcycles including BMW’s S1000RR, the Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14R and Suzuki Hayabusa face off against each other in our annual sportbike shootout comparison review.