Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Motorcycle Review

2012 Suzuki RM-Z250 Project Part 1

Friday, April 6, 2012
MotoUSA's 250 Motorcoss shootout winner sticks around in the garage - when it's not turning motos at the track. Check out our 2012 Suzuki RM-Z250 project bike update.

2012 Harley-Davidson Softail Slim First Ride

Wednesday, April 4, 2012
We take Harley-Davidson's 2012 Softail Slim out for a ride around Daytona Beach for our review of The Motor Company's latest cruiser motorcycle.

2012 Yamaha WR450F First Ride

Monday, April 2, 2012
Yamaha totally reworked the WR450F for 2012 with a new frame and fuel injection. We put the WR to the test at the first round of the 2012 GNCC series.

Yamaha YZF-R6 Project Bike Racing CVMA

Monday, March 26, 2012
For the final installment of our Yamaha R6 long-term motorcycle evaluation we go racing with the CVMA race series.

2012 Honda CRF250X Project Bike Part 1

Friday, March 23, 2012
Our 2012 Honda CRF250X gets smothered with the MSR Hard Parts catalog to help transform it into a better trail bike and EnduroCross weapon.

2012 350 Enduro Comparison

Monday, March 19, 2012
Beta enters the 350 market with its 2012 350 RR and takes on the brand new KTM 350 XCF-W in a battle of middleweight enduro motorcycles.

2009 KTM Duke 690 Project Bike Part 1

Wednesday, March 14, 2012
Motorcycle USA adds another project bike to the mix, attempting to improve one of our favorite street bikes in recent years - the 2009 KTM Duke 690.

2011 Kawasaki Z1000 Project Bike Part 2

Friday, March 9, 2012
MotoUSA continued to slash 11 more pounds from its Kawasaki Z1000 Project Bike with upgraded levers, sprockets and handlebars. Read on to see how the new additions performed at the track.

2011 Honda CRF450R Mammoth Project Bike

Thursday, March 8, 2012
Motorcycle racing is easy, right? That’s what we assumed as we headed to the mountain to race the annual Mammoth Motocross event with our long-term Honda CRF450R.

2012 Vectrix VX-2 Electric Scooter Review

Monday, March 5, 2012
Our scooter correspondent reveals the shocking truth about riding an electric scooter in the Vectrix VX-2 review.

2012 KTM 450 SX-F Factory Edition First Ride

Wednesday, February 29, 2012
MotoUSA got a single day to evaluate the 2012 KTM 450 SX-F Factory Edition. We were super pumped to see if it is an improvement from the standard 450 SX-F.

2012 Brute Force 300 Entry-Level Report

Tuesday, February 28, 2012
Our Dirt Editor already reviewed the new mid-displacement ATV entry from Kawasaki, but now it’s time for our entry-level tester to weigh in.

2012 Triumph Tiger Explorer First Ride

Monday, February 27, 2012
We get our first taste of the hot 2012 Triumph Tiger Explorer adventure touring motorcycle during a first ride in Southern Spain. Does it live up to the hype?

2012 KTM 350 XCF-W First Ride

Wednesday, February 22, 2012
KTM has adapted its 350cc 4-stroke to multiple off-road disciplines. The 2012 KTM 350 XCF-W is the Austrian trail machine that blends the best of 250F and 450 machines.

2012 Ducati 1199 Panigale First Ride

Tuesday, February 21, 2012
Does the new 2012 Ducati 1199 Panigale Superbike live up to the hype? MotoUSA reports from the Yas Marina Circuit in Abu Dhabi.

2012 450 MX Off-Road Shootout

Thursday, February 16, 2012
We love riding motocross bikes, even when we are not at the track. The MotoUSA crew decided to round up five 450-class MXers and head for our favorite California riding areas to see which is the best on the trail.

2013 Victory Judge First Ride

Monday, February 13, 2012
Motorcycle USA gets its first ride on the all-new Victory Judge, the early 2013 model looking to keep the good times rolling at the other American V-Twin manufacturer.

2012 Suzuki GSX-R1000 First Ride

Friday, February 10, 2012
Suzuki updates its GSX-R1000 Superbike for 2012 and Motorcycle-USA test rides it at Homestead-Miami Speedway in Florida.

2012 Suzuki RM-Z450 Project Bike

Wednesday, February 8, 2012
Despite finishing runner-up in our 2012 450 MX Shootout, Suzuki’s RM-Z450 could be further tailored with a few upgrades to be a solid track performer. Get more details in Part 1 of our 2012 RM-Z450 Long Term Project.

2011 OSSA TR280i First Ride

Tuesday, February 7, 2012
OSSA is back in the motorcycle game with its new TR280i trials bike. We spend a day with the fuel-injected two-stroke and get reacquainted with the brand.