Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Motorcycle Review

V-Strom 1000: Three Year End of Term Report

Thursday, December 15, 2011
After logging three years in the saddle with Suzuki's V-Strom 1000, our Memorable Motorcycles columnist evaluates the merit of the popular adventure touring mount.

2011 Yamaha YFZ450R vs. Kawasaki KFX450R

Wednesday, December 14, 2011
We pit the motocross-based 2011 Yamaha YFZ450R SE against the 2011 Kawasaki KFX450R to see if a specialized sport ATV can still hang on real-world mixed terrain.

2012 250 Motocross Shootout

Monday, December 12, 2011
MotoUSA gathered five Lites machines to battle it out for supremacy in the quarter-liter class. Some bikes have been revised heavily for 2012, while others received only bold new graphics. How will the scoring shake out this year?

2011 Kawasaki Versys Project Part 2

Tuesday, December 6, 2011
Our 2011 Kawasaki Versys gets a new set of Pirelli dual sport tires for better on/off-road performance and additional protection to handle the abuse of dirt riding.

2011 Honda Fury IMS Project Bike

Wednesday, November 30, 2011
Motorcycle USA puts the custom touch to a 2011 Honda Fury which will be given away to one lucky person who votes in the 'People Choice' awards at the IMS Ultimate Builder Custom Bike Shows.

2012 Can-Am Outlander 1000 XT First Ride

Monday, November 28, 2011
Can-Am unleashes the 2012 Outlander 1000 XT sport utility ATV with more brute muscle than quad riders have seen before. We ride the new BRP product to see how it behaves.

2011 Yamaha YZ125 SRA Grand Prix Race Test

Friday, November 25, 2011
Yamaha is one of the few motorcycle brands to still offer a 125cc two-stroke dirt bike. Is it an ancient relic or a fun, cheap way to get into racing? Road Test Editor Adam Waheed decides.

2012 Husqvarna TE511 vs 2012 Beta 520 RS

Monday, November 21, 2011
Motorcycle USA takes two big-bore European dual sports up into the hills for a comparison review of the 2012 Husqvarna TE511 and Beta 520 RS.

2012 Suzuki V-Strom 650 Adventure First Ride

Wednesday, November 16, 2011
Motorcycle USA samples Suzuki’s latest Wee-Strom riding through the Blue Ridge Mountains on the 2012 Suzuki V-Strom 650 Adventure.

2012 Kawasaki Teryx4 First Ride

Monday, November 14, 2011
Kawasaki extends its RUV platform with the 2012 Teryx4, offering extra passenger space for family and friends to enjoy the ride. We head to Tennessee to try out the new side-by-side and see where it fits in the emerging four-seater market.

2012 Honda CRF150R Expert Review

Wednesday, November 2, 2011
We further evaluate the 2012 Honda CRF150R at a variety of motocross tracks and off-road riding in California and Oregon to get a better feel for the revised mini racer.

2011 Streetfighter Shootout

Monday, October 31, 2011
Sportbike performance with more forgiving ergos and stripped down styling. Once again its time for a MotoUSA Streetfighter Shootout.

2011 Moto Guzzi V7 Racer First Ride

Friday, October 28, 2011
Moto Guzzi's V7 Racer is a retro-styled machine that gives the joy of a classic bike with the reliability of a modern motorcycle. Find out what we thought of this cool looking Guzzi in this First Ride article.

2011 Yamaha YZ85 Project Bike

Wednesday, October 26, 2011
MotoUSA finished off our testing season with the 2011 Yamaha YZ85 by racing the little two-stroke dirt bike. A few upgrades help make the YZ85 easier to live with on the motocross track.

2012 BMW S1000RR First Ride

Monday, October 24, 2011
Find out what BMW’s updated 2012 S1000RR is like to ride as MotoUSA puts it to the test in this sportbike review.

2012 Yamaha YZF-R1 First Ride

Friday, October 21, 2011
For 2012 Yamaha has equipped the R1 with traction control, find out what we thought about the addition in the 2012 Yamaha YZF-R1 First Ride article.

2012 Suzuki V-Strom 650 First Ride

Tuesday, October 18, 2011
Our man Melling delivers a first ride evaluation of the revitalized Suzuki V-Strom 650. Can the wee-strom hang with its growing Adventure bike competition?

2011 Honda CRF250R Project Bike Wrap Up

Monday, October 17, 2011
We finish a few tweaks to the 2011 Honda CRF250R Project Bike to make it more forgiving during longer rides, but also discover setbacks with previous installments.

2012 Victory Cross Country First Ride

Monday, October 17, 2011
From its potent 1731cc Freedom 106 engine to its capable chassis, the 2012 Victory Cross Country has the power and handling to match its striking good looks.

Trey Canard Factory Honda CRF450R MX Test

Friday, October 14, 2011
Discover what it's like to ride a full factory Honda motocross bike as we test Trey Canard’s Honda CRF450R as raced in this summer’s Lucas Oil AMA Motocross Championship.