Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Motorcycle Review

2011 Yamaha YZ85 Project Bike

Wednesday, October 26, 2011
MotoUSA finished off our testing season with the 2011 Yamaha YZ85 by racing the little two-stroke dirt bike. A few upgrades help make the YZ85 easier to live with on the motocross track.

2012 BMW S1000RR First Ride

Monday, October 24, 2011
Find out what BMW’s updated 2012 S1000RR is like to ride as MotoUSA puts it to the test in this sportbike review.

2012 Yamaha YZF-R1 First Ride

Friday, October 21, 2011
For 2012 Yamaha has equipped the R1 with traction control, find out what we thought about the addition in the 2012 Yamaha YZF-R1 First Ride article.

2012 Suzuki V-Strom 650 First Ride

Tuesday, October 18, 2011
Our man Melling delivers a first ride evaluation of the revitalized Suzuki V-Strom 650. Can the wee-strom hang with its growing Adventure bike competition?

2011 Honda CRF250R Project Bike Wrap Up

Monday, October 17, 2011
We finish a few tweaks to the 2011 Honda CRF250R Project Bike to make it more forgiving during longer rides, but also discover setbacks with previous installments.

2012 Victory Cross Country First Ride

Monday, October 17, 2011
From its potent 1731cc Freedom 106 engine to its capable chassis, the 2012 Victory Cross Country has the power and handling to match its striking good looks.

Trey Canard Factory Honda CRF450R MX Test

Friday, October 14, 2011
Discover what it's like to ride a full factory Honda motocross bike as we test Trey Canard’s Honda CRF450R as raced in this summer’s Lucas Oil AMA Motocross Championship.

2012 Kawasaki Brute Force 300 First Ride

Thursday, October 13, 2011
Kawasaki introduces the 2012 Brute Force 300 which brings affordable entry to the small-bore sport utility segment. We rode it for a day at the Mines and Meadows ATV Resort.

2012 Yamaha Zuma 50F First Ride

Tuesday, October 11, 2011
Gabe takes a spin on the Yamaha Zuma 50F, where our contributing Scooter Editor asks, “Two Strokes Good, Four Strokes...Better?”

Electric Superbike Racing: Brammo Part VI

Saturday, October 8, 2011
Recently crowned TTXGP champ Steve Atlas provides an inside look at the days leading up to the final round of the championship in this latest edition of racing Brammo’s electric superbike - the Empulse RR.

2011 Kawasaki KX450F Flat Track Project 3

Friday, October 7, 2011
We head to Perris Raceway to try our hand at dirt track motorcycle racing with the Southern California Flat Track Association.

2012 Ducati Streetfighter 848 First Ride

Friday, September 30, 2011
Motorcycle USA headed over to Italy for the first ride of the 2012 Ducati Streetfighter 848. Read on to find out what we thought of the newest naked Ducati.

2011 Yamaha YZ250 Mammoth Racing Test

Wednesday, September 28, 2011
MotoUSA recently lined up at the annual Mammoth Motocross Race armed with a specially-equipped Yamaha YZ250 two-stroke for the FMF Two-Stroke Challenge.

2011 Kawasaki Versys Project Part 1

Tuesday, September 27, 2011
MotoUSA puts in a call to Givi for Phase 1 of the 2011 Kawasaki Versys Adventure Bike Project. See how this affordable street bike becomes a well-rounded motorcycle.

2011 Road Sport Shootout

Monday, September 26, 2011
Sportbikes purpose-built for the street, not the track. Motorcycle USA gathers five motorcycles that fit the bill for our 2011 Road Sport Shootout.

2012 Yamaha YFZ450 First Ride

Saturday, September 24, 2011
Yamaha brings the steel-framed YFZ450 sport ATV back into the lineup for 2012. Now with a badass price-point machine from Big Blue at your disposal, what excuse do you have for not hitting the dunes?

2012 Yamaha YZ450F First Ride

Friday, September 23, 2011
For 2012 Yamaha has made a select few updates and revisions to the YZ450F. Read the 2012 Yamaha YZ450F First Ride to find out if the changes were successful.

2012 Husqvarna TC250 First Ride

Wednesday, September 21, 2011
Husqvarna has revamped the TC250 for 2012 in a bid to make it more competitive with the rest of the Lites class. Did Husky succeed? Find out in the 2012 Husqvarna TC250 First Ride article.

2011 Adventure Touring Shootout

Monday, September 19, 2011
MotorcycleUSA takes on the biggest, baddest Adventure Touring Shootout yet. Find out how the latest crop of ADV motorcycles stack up in a big-bore brawl for street and dirt dominance.

2012 Honda CRF250R First Ride

Friday, September 16, 2011
Honda’s CRF250R receives some updates and refinements for 2012. Find out what it’s like to ride in this dirt bike review.