Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Motorcycle Review

2012 Yamaha YZ250F First Ride

Wednesday, September 14, 2011
For 2012 Yamaha completely revamped the YZ250F, so much so that it could be considered a new model. Read what we thought of the small-bore motocrosser in this first ride article.

2012 Honda CRF150R Expert First Ride

Tuesday, September 13, 2011
Big Red returns to the youth racing scene with the release of Honda's updated mini motocross entry - the 2012 Honda CRF150R.

2012 Husqvarna TC449 First Ride

Monday, September 12, 2011
For 2012 the Husqvarna TC449 has received a host of updates and revisions. Did these changes create a better 450-class motocrosser? Find out in the 2012 Husqvarna TC449 First Ride article.

2009 Honda XR650L Project Bike Part 2

Sunday, September 11, 2011
In the test to build the ultimate budget ADV bike our off-road correspondent wraps-up modifications in Part 2 of the Honda XR650L Project Bike.

2011 Yamaha WR450F Project Bike

Friday, September 9, 2011
MotoUSA revisits the popular Yamaha WR450F trail bike. A few modifications update the enduro model with improved controls and a Leo Vince exhaust.

Electric Superbike Racing: Brammo Part V

Wednesday, September 7, 2011
TTXGP champ Steve Atlas gets his electric racing journey up to speed right before his crowning achievement in this latest installment of racing Brammo’s electric superbike the Empulse RR.

2011 Luxury Touring Motorcycle Shootout

Tuesday, September 6, 2011
The 2012 BMW K1600 GTL squares off against the 2011 Can-Am Spyder RT Limited and 2012 Honda Gold Wing in Motorcycle-USA’s first-ever 2011 Luxury Motorcycle Touring Comparison.

2012 Victory Cross Country Tour First Ride

Thursday, September 1, 2011
We set out on a 1500-mile test ride to Sturgis on the 2012 Cross Country Tour, riding over the Rockies and across the plains of Wyoming to sample Victory's newest touring motorcycle.

2012 Ducati Monster 1100 EVO First Ride

Monday, August 29, 2011
Ducati's iconic Monster has been a favorite of our staff since it first hit the scene almost two decades ago. Does the latest version hold up to our expectations as a super cool standard? We put the 2012 Monster 1100 EVO to the test to find out.

2012 Harley Night Rod Special First Ride

Wednesday, August 24, 2011
Harley-Davidson revamps its venerable V-Rod platform for ’12. Learn what’s new in this Night Rod Special review.

2012 Harley-Davidson Switchback First Ride

Friday, August 19, 2011
Harley-Davidson offers riders the best of both worlds with its new Switchback that converts from a standard cruiser to a light-touring bike. Read more in this motorcycle review.

2012 Harley-Davidson Road King First Ride

Wednesday, August 17, 2011
The Road King has been a staple model in Harley Davidson’s cruiser line-up for quite some time. 2012 brings some needed updates to the Road King, find out more in our first ride report.

2012 Suzuki RM-Z250 First Ride

Monday, August 15, 2011
MotoUSA threw a leg over the virtually unchanged 2012 Suzuki RM-Z250 at Pala Raceway for a first ride. Find out if it's still competitive in this review.

2012 Suzuki RM-Z450 First Ride

Monday, August 15, 2011
With two AMA Championships in 2011, Suzuki has elected to not revise the RM-Z450 for 2012. Find out what we thought about the 2012 RM-Z in this first ride.

2012 Honda CRF450R First Ride

Friday, August 12, 2011
Honda continues to refine its 450-class motocross bike and the ’12 Honda CRF450R is better than ever. Learn what it’s like to ride in this dirt bike review.

2012 Beta 350RR First Ride

Monday, August 8, 2011
MotoUSA got a chance to ride the soon to be released 2012 Beta 350 RR in the hills of Central California. Read on to see what we thought of this mid-sized Italian off-roader.

2011 Aprilia Dorsoduro 1200 First Ride

Monday, August 1, 2011
We take to the streets with Aprilia's 2011 Dorsoduro 1200 to find out if this street bike offers the ultimate road-going supermoto experience.

2011 Yamaha YZ250 SRA Grand Prix Race Test

Friday, July 29, 2011
We race the Yamaha YZ250 to see how the last remaining Japanese two-stroke performs out on track.

2012 Kawasaki KX250F First Ride

Wednesday, July 27, 2011
MotoUSA tests the 2012 Kawasaki KX250F at The Ranch motocross facility in Southern California. Find out how the new dual fuel injections performs in this first ride review.

2011 Beta 400 RR First Ride

Monday, July 25, 2011
MotoUSA gets a chance to test something out of the ordinary and the 2011 Beta 400 RR is a unique enduro dirt bike. We rode the Beta around the trails of Southern Oregon.