Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Motorcycle Review

2015 Yamaha FZ-07 First Ride

Monday, June 30, 2014
We spend a day tapping into the Parallel Twin of the 2015 FZ-07 around Seattle and Bainbridge Island during our first ride on Yamaha's latest budget-friendly street bike.

Harley-Davidson LiveWire First Ride

Wednesday, June 25, 2014
MotoUSA's Backmarker gets seat time in the new Harley-Davidson LiveWire, though no serious opportunity to test the machine's mettle in the congested streets of Manhattan.

2015 Harley Street 750 Second Ride Review

Monday, June 23, 2014
We get a second ride on Harley's 2015 Street 750, this time on the first production units out of KC, and compare notes with our first adventure on Harley's liquid-cooled 750 cruiser.

2014 EBR 1190RX First Ride

Wednesday, June 18, 2014
Erik Buell Racing wants to establish itself as a true contender in the Superbike arms race. MotoUSA's Road Test Editor evaluates the 1190RX at the Brickyard.

2014 250 Enduro Shootout

Thursday, June 12, 2014
MotoUSA gathers up four 250cc enduro dirt bikes to find out which one rules the trails. Read the 2014 250 Enduro Shootout to find out what brand takes the win.

2014 Harley SuperLow 1200T First Ride

Monday, June 9, 2014
Harley-Davidson outfits its popular 1200cc Sportster motorcycle for light touring duties, the 2014 SuperLow 1200T living up to its name with a compact rider's triangle and touring trim.

2014 Four-Cylinder Streetfighter Shootout

Thursday, June 5, 2014
Aprilia’s Tuono V4R lines up against the BMW S1000R, Kawasaki Z1000, and MV Brutale 1090RR in this strictly Four-Cylinder Streetfighter Shootout.

Harley XL Super Sport Wind Deflector Review

Wednesday, May 28, 2014
Looking for a little relief from windblast on the freeway, we threw on an XL Super Sport Wind Deflector on our 2004 Sportster project bike.

2014 Royal Enfield Continental GT First Ride

Wednesday, May 28, 2014
Royal Enfield brings back a modern classic with its redesigned Continental GT. We go for a quick spin on this new school café racer.

2014 Genuine Stella Automatic Scooter Review

Tuesday, May 27, 2014
Gabe gets his retro-scooter fix with modern upgrades, test riding Genuine Scooters’ new Stella Automatic at the US firm’s Chicago locale.

2014 Kawasaki KX250F Project Bike

Thursday, May 22, 2014
We continue to rack up the hour meter around tracks and trails on our long-term Kawasaki KX250F motocross bike with some interesting results.

2015 Victory Gunner vs 2014 Harley Softail Slim

Tuesday, May 13, 2014
It's a battle between American-made, V-Twin-powered cruiser motorcycles as the 2015 Victory Gunner squares off against the 2014 Harley Softail Slim.

2014 Ducati Monster vs KTM 1290 Super Duke

Wednesday, May 7, 2014
Ducati’s up-spec S model Monster 1200 lines up against KTM’s Super Duke 1290 R on the road. Which Twin comes out on top in this European comparison?

H-D XL Slotted 6-Spoke Billet Sprocket Review

Tuesday, May 6, 2014
After a snapped belt threw a wrench in our progress, we dig back in to our 2004 Sportster 1200 Custom project by installing a Harley-Davidson Slotted 6-Spoke Billet Sprocket and a new belt.

The RetroMotard, A Creation Tale

Monday, May 5, 2014
MotoUSA contributing editor Courtney Olive recounts the story of his RetroMotard build, a raucous two-stroke Yamaha that harkens back to the Superbikers inspiration for Supermoto.

2014 Beta 450 RR First Ride

Wednesday, April 23, 2014
The Beta 450 RR has impressed in the past, but does the trail-shredder remain as adept after receiving updates for 2014? MotoUSA heads out to the Best in the Desert Nevada 200 Trail Ride to find out.

2014 Honda Valkyrie First Ride

Wednesday, April 16, 2014
We offer our riding impressions after an afternoon in the saddle of the new 1832cc-powered 2014 Valkyrie, Honda replacing the old classic styling with a more sport-oriented version.

2014 BMW R1200GS Adventure First Ride

Tuesday, April 15, 2014
BMW adds the water-Boxer updates to its R1200GS Adventure for 2014, and MotoUSA takes a spin on the dirt and street in Arizona’s high desert terrain for a first ride review.

2014 BMW R1200RT First Ride

Thursday, April 10, 2014
BMW updates its Reise-Tourer with the liquid-cooled Boxer Twin, cush electronic aids and ergonomic revisions. MotoUSA takes a spin on the redesigned R1200RT.

2014 Yamaha Super Tenere ES First Ride

Wednesday, April 9, 2014
Has Yamaha addressed any of the squawks on its Super Tenere adventure-touring motorcycle? We hit the road and then detoured off it to find out.