Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Motorcycle Review

2014 Kawasaki KX250F Project Bike

Thursday, May 22, 2014
We continue to rack up the hour meter around tracks and trails on our long-term Kawasaki KX250F motocross bike with some interesting results.

2015 Victory Gunner vs 2014 Harley Softail Slim

Tuesday, May 13, 2014
It's a battle between American-made, V-Twin-powered cruiser motorcycles as the 2015 Victory Gunner squares off against the 2014 Harley Softail Slim.

2014 Ducati Monster vs KTM 1290 Super Duke

Wednesday, May 7, 2014
Ducati’s up-spec S model Monster 1200 lines up against KTM’s Super Duke 1290 R on the road. Which Twin comes out on top in this European comparison?

H-D XL Slotted 6-Spoke Billet Sprocket Review

Tuesday, May 6, 2014
After a snapped belt threw a wrench in our progress, we dig back in to our 2004 Sportster 1200 Custom project by installing a Harley-Davidson Slotted 6-Spoke Billet Sprocket and a new belt.

The RetroMotard, A Creation Tale

Monday, May 5, 2014
MotoUSA contributing editor Courtney Olive recounts the story of his RetroMotard build, a raucous two-stroke Yamaha that harkens back to the Superbikers inspiration for Supermoto.

2014 Beta 450 RR First Ride

Wednesday, April 23, 2014
The Beta 450 RR has impressed in the past, but does the trail-shredder remain as adept after receiving updates for 2014? MotoUSA heads out to the Best in the Desert Nevada 200 Trail Ride to find out.

2014 Honda Valkyrie First Ride

Wednesday, April 16, 2014
We offer our riding impressions after an afternoon in the saddle of the new 1832cc-powered 2014 Valkyrie, Honda replacing the old classic styling with a more sport-oriented version.

2014 BMW R1200GS Adventure First Ride

Tuesday, April 15, 2014
BMW adds the water-Boxer updates to its R1200GS Adventure for 2014, and MotoUSA takes a spin on the dirt and street in Arizona’s high desert terrain for a first ride review.

2014 BMW R1200RT First Ride

Thursday, April 10, 2014
BMW updates its Reise-Tourer with the liquid-cooled Boxer Twin, cush electronic aids and ergonomic revisions. MotoUSA takes a spin on the redesigned R1200RT.

2014 Yamaha Super Tenere ES First Ride

Wednesday, April 9, 2014
Has Yamaha addressed any of the squawks on its Super Tenere adventure-touring motorcycle? We hit the road and then detoured off it to find out.

2015 Ducati Diavel First Ride

Thursday, April 3, 2014
The 2015 Ducati Diavel remains a head-turner, even in uber-rich Monte Carlo, thanks to a facelift, some engine refinements and rider amenity updates.

2015 Victory Gunner First Ride

Wednesday, April 2, 2014
We take Victory's latest cruiser offering, the low-slung 2015 Gunner, for a spin around Daytona Beach during Bike Week for our first riding impressions.

2015 Aprilia Caponord 1200 First Ride

Monday, March 31, 2014
Returning to the US after a multi-year hiatus, the 2015 Aprilia Caponord 1200 is designed to make a splash in the popular adventure-touring market.

2014 Honda CTX1300 First Ride

Wednesday, March 26, 2014
Part cruiser, part touring bike – Honda’s new-age CTX1300 hopes to attract riders from both disciplines with its worry-free handling and impeccable engine dynamic.

2014 Harley-Davidson Street 750 First Ride

Monday, March 24, 2014
MotoUSA gets a ride on the 2014 Harley-Davidson Street 750 - The Motor Company's new budget-friendly, entry-level mount slated for the US and international markets.

2014 Harley-Davidson Low Rider First Ride

Saturday, March 8, 2014
MotoUSA gets some seat time on the 2014 Harley Low Rider, a Dyna with updated suspension, dual discs up front and adjustable bars and seat, for our first ride review.

2014 Ducati Multistrada S Pikes Peak Review

Monday, March 3, 2014
The Ducati Multistrada gets sleeker, as MotoUSA takes a spin on the Multistrada S Pikes Peak version.

2014 Heavyweight Supersport Road Shootout

Monday, February 24, 2014
After fighting for fast laps at the circuit, we pit the Ducati 899 Panigale, MV Agusta F3 800, and Suzuki GSX-R750 against one another, on the road.

2014 Ducati Monster 1200S First Ride

Wednesday, February 19, 2014
The 2014 Ducati Monster 1200S marks a fundamental change in the Italian marque's signature naked bike model - but the Ducatisti need not fret as this 1200 remains a monster on the street.

2014 Thunderbird Commander & LT First Ride

Monday, February 17, 2014
MotoUSA takes Triumph's two new Thunderbird models, the 2014 LT (light touring) and 2014 Commander, for first ride evaluations of the British-built cruisers.