Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Motorcycle Review

Honda XR650L Project Bike Ride Report

Tuesday, May 10, 2011
A surprise weekend off was the perfect opportunity to do some tire and gear testing with our long-term 2009 Honda XR650L Project Bike. Here's a quick report from a weekend of dual sporting.

Electric Superbike Racing: Brammo Part II

Tuesday, May 10, 2011
The MotoUSA Brammo electric racing project faced some motor issues last time around. Could the Brammo crew turn it around with week prior to the big event? Read part II of MotoUSA’s electric superbike racing project and find out.

2012 Kymco Downtown 200i First Ride

Tuesday, May 10, 2011
Kymco has added a smaller 200cc version of the already popular Downtown scooter. Associate Editor Justin Dawes spent two days in the southern port city of Charleston, South Carolina, putting the new scoot through its paces.

2011 Superbike Smackdown VIII Street

Friday, May 6, 2011
Motorcycle USA rides the latest 2011 liter-class sportbikes on the street in our annual Superbike Smackdown VIII sportbike shootout. Find out what motorcycle gets crowned champ this year.

2011 Triumph Speed Triple First Ride

Monday, May 2, 2011
For 2011 the Speed Triple 1050 gets a complete redesign. Motorcycle USA tosses a leg over to see if it's worthy of serious canyon carving fun and knee-down antics at the track.

Electric Superbike Racing: Brammo Part I

Friday, April 29, 2011
Our racetrack ringer gets the call from Brammo to compete in the TTXGP race at Infineon. Check out MotoUSA’s first impression of the Empulse RR racebike.

2011 Yamaha YZ450F GNCC Race Test

Friday, April 29, 2011
Yamaha built a 2011 YZ450F GNCC race bike and invited MotoUSA to North Carolina for the Steele Creek GNCC for a two-hour play session.

2012 Honda Gold Wing Quick Ride

Thursday, April 28, 2011
Motorcycle USA test rides the new and improved 2012 Honda Gold Wing motorcycle. Find out what it is like to ride in this street bike review.

2011 Honda CRF250R Project Bike Update 1

Wednesday, April 27, 2011
People ride motocross bikes in the woods, and so do we. Our 2011 Honda CRF250R Project Bike has taken the first steps towards becoming a WORCS-style dirt bike.

2012 Honda Foreman ATV First Ride

Wednesday, April 27, 2011
After 25 years working on the farm and playing on the trails, the Honda Foreman gets another overhaul and MotoUSA tests the new sport-utility quad at Carolina Adventure World.

2012 BMW K1600GT First Ride

Monday, April 25, 2011
Climb on with MotoUSA as we take the all new 2012 BMW K1600GT Sport Touring motorcycle for a ride through the wine country of South Africa.

2011 Ducati Monster 796 Project Part 2

Friday, April 22, 2011
For the second part of our Project Ducati Monster 796, Motorcycle USA wanted to continue to test the bikes feasibility as an entry level bike by taking the MSF RiderCourse and adding a few upgrades.

2011 Yamaha WR450F Race Test

Thursday, April 21, 2011
Climb on as Motorcycle USA races the 2011 Yamaha WR450F in the Arizona Motorcycle Racing Association’s second annual Dual-Duel grand-prix style desert race outside of Wickenburg, Arizona.

2011 Honda CB1000R First Ride

Tuesday, April 19, 2011
Another European model makes tracks for the States, with Honda importing its new CB1000R. MotoUSA takes a spin on the naked literbike streetfighter.

2011 Polaris RZR XP 900 First Ride

Monday, April 18, 2011
Polaris unleashed the 2011 RZR XP 900 which brings more to the performance side-by-side market than anything else. We headed straight for the Oregon Dunes to let this beast roam.

2010 Honda Gold Wing Long Term Review 2

Sunday, April 17, 2011
Read our long-term assessment of Honda’s Gold Wing motorcycle our second review of this luxury tourer.

2011 Superbike Smackdown VIII Track

Monday, April 11, 2011
Another year, another crop of brand-new liter-class sportbikes and MotorcycleUSA puts these motorcycles to the test in the Superbike Smackdown VIII Track shootout.

2012 Kawasaki Brute Force 750 EPS First Ride

Friday, April 8, 2011
Kawasaki chose MotoUSA's home stomping gounds to showcase the 2012 Brute Force 750 4x4i EPS. There's a lot more than just new EPS on this revised sport-utility ATV.

2011 Triumph Daytona 675R First Ride

Wednesday, April 6, 2011
Climb on with MotoUSA for the First Ride of the new 2011 Triumph Daytona 675R. We spin laps at Chuckwalla and survive the mean streets of Southern California during this Triumph sportbike review.

2011 Zero X First Ride

Thursday, March 31, 2011
We take the 2011 Zero X electric motorcycle for a test ride on trails around the company headquarters in Santa Cruz, California.