Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Motorcycle Review

2014 MV Agusta Brutale Dragster First Ride

Friday, February 14, 2014
MV Agusta expands the Brutale family with the release of its more sinister-looking Dragster 800. We put it to the test in this road and track review.

2014 KTM 1290 Super Duke R Review

Monday, February 10, 2014
The 2014 KTM 1290 Super Duke R sports aggressive lines and powerful stance, which are backed-up by street-shredding performance.

2014 V-Twin Touring Motorcycle Comparison

Wednesday, February 5, 2014
It's a battle for luxury V-Twin touring supremacy as we pit the 2014 Victory Cross Country Tour vs the 2014 Kawasaki Vulcan Voyager 1700 ABS vs the 2014 Harley Ultra Limited.

2014 Suzuki V-Strom 1000 Second Ride

Monday, February 3, 2014
The 2014 V-Strom 1000 received a host of upgrades for the coming model year, so MotoUSA joined in for a second ride in Southern California.

2014 Light-Heavyweight Supersport Shootout

Monday, January 27, 2014
The wait is over: Ducati’s 899 Panigale lines up against the MV Agusta F3 800, Suzuki’s GSX-R750, and last year’s Middleweight Shootout winner, Kawasaki’s Ninja ZX-6R.

Burly MX Style Pegs for Harley Sportster Review

Thursday, January 23, 2014
We spice up the styling of our 2004 Harley Sportster 1200 Custom project bike with the addition of a set of Burly MX Style Pegs.

RSD Clarity Sportster Air Cleaner Review

Wednesday, January 15, 2014
We continue wrenching on our 2004 Harley Sportster 1200 Custom project bike, this time installing an RSD Clarity Air Cleaner to increase flow to the engine.

2014 250 Motocross Shootout

Wednesday, January 15, 2014
MotoUSA gathers the current crop of 250cc motocross bikes and heads to the MX track to test which brand is best for 2014.

Mustang Tripper Solo Sportster Seat Review

Wednesday, January 8, 2014
Work on our 2004 Harley Sportster 1200 Custom project bike continues as we update it with a new Mustang Tripper Solo Seat with a Tuck and Roll pattern.

2014 Triple-Cylinder Street Bike Shootout

Monday, January 6, 2014
Three times the fun. MotoUSA samples a trio of Inline Triples, pitting the all-new Yamaha FZ-09 and MV Agusta Brutale 800 against Triumph's Street Triple 675 R ABS.

2014 Polaris Sportsman 570 First Ride

Friday, January 3, 2014
Polaris is making waves with its UTV dominance but it hasn’t stopped improving its ATV either – giving its mid-displacement Sportsman a significant revamp for 2014.

2013 Yamaha YZ250F Project Bike

Monday, December 30, 2013
We keep our long-term YZ250F running tiptop with routine maintenance and high-quality components from Yamaha and the aftermarket.

2013 Honda CBR600RR Project Bike

Thursday, December 26, 2013
We invigorate more thrills into our long-term Honda CBR600RR by fitting a slip-on exhaust and fresh set of motorcycle tires.

2014 Honda Forza Scooter First Ride

Monday, December 23, 2013
MotoUSA puts the mid-sized 2014 Honda Forza scooter to the test all over Southern California backroads and interstates.

2014 Polaris RZR XP1000 Project - Part 1

Friday, December 20, 2013
The Polaris RZR XP1000 is a high-performance machine that just begs to be modified. MotoUSA decides to get ready to race the WORCS series with a long list of high-end parts.

RSD Clarity Sportster Derby Cover Review

Tuesday, December 17, 2013
We put an RSD Clarity Derby Cover on our 2004 Harley Sportster 1200 Custom project bike and are pleased with the improvements in form and function.

2014 Suzuki V-Strom 1000 First Ride

Wednesday, December 11, 2013
Suzuki has revamped and redesigned the 2014 V-Strom 1000. We journeyed to Spain to test Suzuki's first traction control equipped motorcycle.

2014 Kawasaki Z1000 ABS First Ride

Thursday, December 5, 2013
Kawasaki is hungry for a bigger slice of the streetfighter pie with its updated-for-2014 Z1000 ABS. We take it for a spin on the streets of LA.

Genuine Buddy 170i Scooter Review

Wednesday, December 4, 2013
Our scooter scribe takes Genuine’s beefier 170 scoot, the Buddy 170i, over the hills, surface streets and freeways of San Francisco.

2013 Suzuki DR-Z400SM First Ride

Friday, November 29, 2013
Suzuki's DR-Z400SM Supermoto is back for 2013. We put this affordable single to the test with slides, stoppies and wheelies.