Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Motorcycle Review

2014 Harley-Davidson Street 750 First Ride

Monday, March 24, 2014
MotoUSA gets a ride on the 2014 Harley-Davidson Street 750 - The Motor Company's new budget-friendly, entry-level mount slated for the US and international markets.

2014 Harley-Davidson Low Rider First Ride

Saturday, March 8, 2014
MotoUSA gets some seat time on the 2014 Harley Low Rider, a Dyna with updated suspension, dual discs up front and adjustable bars and seat, for our first ride review.

2014 Ducati Multistrada S Pikes Peak Review

Monday, March 3, 2014
The Ducati Multistrada gets sleeker, as MotoUSA takes a spin on the Multistrada S Pikes Peak version.

2014 Heavyweight Supersport Road Shootout

Monday, February 24, 2014
After fighting for fast laps at the circuit, we pit the Ducati 899 Panigale, MV Agusta F3 800, and Suzuki GSX-R750 against one another, on the road.

2014 Ducati Monster 1200S First Ride

Wednesday, February 19, 2014
The 2014 Ducati Monster 1200S marks a fundamental change in the Italian marque's signature naked bike model - but the Ducatisti need not fret as this 1200 remains a monster on the street.

2014 Thunderbird Commander & LT First Ride

Monday, February 17, 2014
MotoUSA takes Triumph's two new Thunderbird models, the 2014 LT (light touring) and 2014 Commander, for first ride evaluations of the British-built cruisers.

2014 MV Agusta Brutale Dragster First Ride

Friday, February 14, 2014
MV Agusta expands the Brutale family with the release of its more sinister-looking Dragster 800. We put it to the test in this road and track review.

2014 KTM 1290 Super Duke R Review

Monday, February 10, 2014
The 2014 KTM 1290 Super Duke R sports aggressive lines and powerful stance, which are backed-up by street-shredding performance.

2014 V-Twin Touring Motorcycle Comparison

Wednesday, February 5, 2014
It's a battle for luxury V-Twin touring supremacy as we pit the 2014 Victory Cross Country Tour vs the 2014 Kawasaki Vulcan Voyager 1700 ABS vs the 2014 Harley Ultra Limited.

2014 Suzuki V-Strom 1000 Second Ride

Monday, February 3, 2014
The 2014 V-Strom 1000 received a host of upgrades for the coming model year, so MotoUSA joined in for a second ride in Southern California.

2014 Light-Heavyweight Supersport Shootout

Monday, January 27, 2014
The wait is over: Ducati’s 899 Panigale lines up against the MV Agusta F3 800, Suzuki’s GSX-R750, and last year’s Middleweight Shootout winner, Kawasaki’s Ninja ZX-6R.

Burly MX Style Pegs for Harley Sportster Review

Thursday, January 23, 2014
We spice up the styling of our 2004 Harley Sportster 1200 Custom project bike with the addition of a set of Burly MX Style Pegs.

RSD Clarity Sportster Air Cleaner Review

Wednesday, January 15, 2014
We continue wrenching on our 2004 Harley Sportster 1200 Custom project bike, this time installing an RSD Clarity Air Cleaner to increase flow to the engine.

2014 250 Motocross Shootout

Wednesday, January 15, 2014
MotoUSA gathers the current crop of 250cc motocross bikes and heads to the MX track to test which brand is best for 2014.

Mustang Tripper Solo Sportster Seat Review

Wednesday, January 8, 2014
Work on our 2004 Harley Sportster 1200 Custom project bike continues as we update it with a new Mustang Tripper Solo Seat with a Tuck and Roll pattern.

2014 Triple-Cylinder Street Bike Shootout

Monday, January 6, 2014
Three times the fun. MotoUSA samples a trio of Inline Triples, pitting the all-new Yamaha FZ-09 and MV Agusta Brutale 800 against Triumph's Street Triple 675 R ABS.

2014 Polaris Sportsman 570 First Ride

Friday, January 3, 2014
Polaris is making waves with its UTV dominance but it hasn’t stopped improving its ATV either – giving its mid-displacement Sportsman a significant revamp for 2014.

2013 Yamaha YZ250F Project Bike

Monday, December 30, 2013
We keep our long-term YZ250F running tiptop with routine maintenance and high-quality components from Yamaha and the aftermarket.

2013 Honda CBR600RR Project Bike

Thursday, December 26, 2013
We invigorate more thrills into our long-term Honda CBR600RR by fitting a slip-on exhaust and fresh set of motorcycle tires.

2014 Honda Forza Scooter First Ride

Monday, December 23, 2013
MotoUSA puts the mid-sized 2014 Honda Forza scooter to the test all over Southern California backroads and interstates.