GNCC ATV Titan Results Revised

May 6, 2009
Courtesy of GNCC Racing
ATV GNCC Taylor Kiser takes his second win of the 2009 Season.
GNCC ATV XC1’s Taylor Kiser forfeits his win at Titan after officials discovered that he, Don Ockerman, and Adam McGill all missed a section of the course.

Race officials from the Can-Am Grand National Cross Country Series have announced revisions to the results based on penalties in the XC1 Pro ATV class from Saturday’s Weekend Warrior Titan GNCC. During the race, officials became aware of three riders venturing outside of the allotted 25-feet from the course marker arrows during a section of the first lap on racing. The Racer TV crew captured the section on video, and the video was studied at the track on race day. However, greater analysis was available with the equipment utilized at the Racer Productions TV studios in Morgantown, WV. After analyzing the video and data collected from track check points, it was identified that Adam McGill, Don Ockerman and Taylor Kiser had missed a section of the course, passing competitors in the process.

In the revised results, McGill and Ockerman have been moved back three positions based on both riders gaining two spots while diverting from the track. Kiser has been moved back two positions as he gained only one spot while diverting from the track.

The change moves Kiser from first to third place, Ockerman from fourth to seventh, and McGill from sixth to ninth.
The revision moves Rockstar Makita Suzuki’s Chris Borich into first place for the race, which makes the Titan his third race win of the season. Yamaha’s Brandon Sommers moves from third to second in the final results.

GNCC organizer Racer Productions prides itself on the integrity of its events and will continue to utilize all of the tools at its disposal to ensure a fair outcome of any competition it holds.

Revised Results:
Weekend Warrior Spartan GNCC
Lafayette, Tennessee

XC1 Finish:
1. Chris Borich (Suz)
2. Brandon Sommers (Yam)
3. Taylor Kiser (Yam)
4. Brent Sturdivant (Can)
5. Ryan Lane (Hon)
6. Bill Ballance (Yam)
7. Don Ockerman (Yam)
8. Bryan Cook (Houser)
9. Adam McGill (KTM)
10. Jarrod McClure (Yam)

Revised XC1 Point Standings:
1. Chris Borich (132/ 3 wins)
 2. Taylor Kiser (126/1 win)
 3. Adam McGill (125)
4. Bryan Cook (101/1 win)
5. Brandon Sommers (99)
6. Bill Ballance (97/ 1 win)
 7. Donald Ockerman (78)
8. Duane Johnson (75)
9. Jarrod McClure(66)
10. Johnny Gallagher (63)

Facebook comments