8 Hours of Oschersleben Results

June 1, 2009
Courtesy of Michelin
Michelin Logo

YART-Michelin secured its second consecutive win in the 2009 FIM Endurance World Championship to provisionally top the standings with a score of 65 points.

The MICHELIN Power Research Team completed the race in 10th place.

The action was halted after seven hours of racing at 9pm as a result of the extremely heavy rain which had started to fall over the German circuit at 8:30pm.

YART-Michelin’s faultless run saw its bike ease ahead on Lap 5 and the team succeeded in defending its lead until the flag to win by a margin of four laps over the second-placed Amadeus X One machine.
The Austrian squad was quick throughout the race and collected the fastest race lap (1m 28.598s).

Jean-Philippe Weber (manager of Michelin Competition’s two-wheel activities):
“We are very happy with YART’s victory. To win by four laps was an outstanding performance both for the team and its tyres.
“The eloquent run of the MICHELIN Power Research Team showed once again that its riders and bike are quick. We need to progress in certain areas, however, although we made it to the finish and confirmed the team’s potential.”

8 Hours of Oschersleben Results
1. YART-Michelin
2. Amadeus X One
3. RT Racing Team
4. Team 18
5. Bolliger Team Switzerland
6. BK Maco Moto Racing Team
7. AM Moto Racing Competition
8. RMT 21 Racing Germany
9. MCS Racing IPONE
10. MICHELIN Power Research Team