2010 Arenacross Fresno Results

February 28, 2010
JC Hilderbrand
Melody DeKorte
Editorial Assistant|Articles|Articles RSS

Melody rides anything with handlebars & a motor and always wants to beat the boys. Be it sand, dirt, track, or street she loves to ride day, night, rain, or shine. A true dedicated motorcycle and powersports enthusiast with a need for speed and corners, she loves the sound of a revving motor and the smell of race fuel. Life on two wheels, what a beautiful thing!

The West Coast debut of the 2010 AMA Arenacross Series saw Babbitt’s Monster Energy take its fourth podium sweep of the season with star Tyler Bowers returning to the top-spot.

Team Babbitts swept the podium in San Antonio.
The Babbitt’s Monster Energy Kawasaki trio captured the podium for the fourth time this season.

Spinchillers/Storm Lake Honda‘s Nathan Skaggs nabbed the holeshot in the main, but was outrun by the Babbitt’s trio of Bowers, Chad Johnson, and Josh Demuth. The Kawasaki team finished in the same order with Zach Ames taking fourth on his Honda machine.

The series heads to Reno, Nevada for the next round at the Livestock & Events Center. With four rounds remaining, can Demuth overcome the 17-point lead his teammate Bowers currently holds?

The Kawasaki domination continued in the Lites class main event with rookie A.J. Catanzaro claiming first ahead of Tiger Lacey and Cory Green, who finished in second and third, respectively.

Arenacross Fresno Results:
1. Tyler Bowers (Kawasaki)
2. Chad Johnson (Kawasaki)
3. Josh Demuth (Kawasaki)
4. Zach Ames (Honda)
5. Jeff Gibson (Honda)
6. Nathan Skaggs (Honda)
7. Willy Browning (Honda)
8. Gray Davenport (Kawasaki)
9. Tiger Lacey (Kawasaki)
10. Cory Green (Kawasaki)

Arenacross Lites Fresno Results:
1. A.J. Catanzaro (Kawasaki)
2. Tiger Lacey (Kawasaki)
3. Cory Green (Kawasaki)
4. Brandon Brady (Honda)
5. Travis Smith (Yamaha)
6. Ryan Eppers (Kawasaki)
7. Bryce Huffman (Kawasaki)
8. Brandon Jones (Kawasaki)
9. Brian Alquist (Kawasaki)
10. William Ries (Honda)

Arenacross Overall Standings: 
1. Tyler Bowers (Kawasaki) – 256
2. Josh Demuth (Kawasaki) – 239
3. Chad Johnson (Kawasaki) – 235
4. Nathan Skaggs (Honda) – 188
5. Jeff Gibson (Honda) – 184
6. Zach Ames (Honda) – 183
7. Kevin Johnson (Kawasaki) – 138
8. Dave Ginolfi (Suzuki) –137
9. Gray Davenport (Kawasaki) – 136
10. Brock Sellards (Honda) – 119

Arenacross Lites Overall Standings: 
1. A.J. Catanzaro (Kawasaki) – 87
2. Cory Green (Kawasaki) – 84
3. Parker Eckman (Honda) – 43
4. Jim Neese (Yamaha) – 37
5. Ricky Draper (Honda) – 36
6. Ryan Eppers (Kawasaki) – 35
7. Brandon Jones (Kawasaki) – 33
8. Travis Merrill (KTM) – 31
9. Travis Smith (Yamaha) – 30
10. Tanner Moore (KTM) – 25