2010 San Antonio Arenacross Results

February 21, 2010
JC Hilderbrand
Melody DeKorte
Editorial Assistant|Articles|Articles RSS

Melody rides anything with handlebars & a motor and always wants to beat the boys. Be it sand, dirt, track, or street she loves to ride day, night, rain, or shine. A true dedicated motorcycle and powersports enthusiast with a need for speed and corners, she loves the sound of a revving motor and the smell of race fuel. Life on two wheels, what a beautiful thing!

Grand Rapids
Texas fans were on hand to see three fellow Texans finish inside the top-five in the premier class.

Texas fans had a reason to celebrate as native Josh Demuth took the Arenacross win at the Alamodome. The Monster Energy Kawasaki rider took the Round 7 victory away from his teammate and current Arenacross points leader, Tyler Bowers.

Bowers has proven to be the man to beat in the series so far, collecting seven out of 11 race wins. The Kawasaki ace led for a majority of the 25-lap main, however, Demuth reeled in his teammate to collect his second consecutive win and third-overall for the season. Babbitt’s Monster Energy’s Chad Johnson rounded out the podium giving the Kawasaki team its third podium sweep for this year.

EduNation/Hanger 13 Honda‘s Heath Voss took the win on his home turf in the Arenacross Lites main. Kawasaki’s Cory Green and A.J. Catanzaro finished in second and third respectively.

The Arenacross series heads to Fresno, California for the next round at the Save Mart Center on February 27th and 28th.

Arenacross San Antonio Results:
1. Josh Demuth (Kawasaki)
2. Tyler Bowers (Kawasaki)
3. Chad Johnson (Kawasaki)
4. Heath Voss (Honda)
5. Kevin Johnson (Kawasaki)
6. Zach Ames (Honda)
7. Dave Ginolfi (Suzuki)
8. Gray Davenport (Kawasaki)
9. Nathan Skaggs (Honda)
10. Willy Browning (Honda)
Arenacross Lites West Results:
1. Heath Voss (Honda)
2. Cory Green (Kawasaki)
3. A.J. Catanzaro (Kawasaki)
4. Parker Eckman (Honda)
5. Jim Neese (Yamaha)
6. Patrick Massie (Honda)
7. Travis Smith (Yamaha)
8. Ryan Eppers (Kawasaki)
9. Tyler Bright (Yamaha)
10. Brandon Jones (Kawasaki) 

Arenacross Overall Standings: 
1. Tyler Bowers (Kawasaki) – 231
2. Josh Demuth (Kawasaki) – 219
3. Chad Johnson (Kawasaki) – 213
4. Nathan Skaggs (Honda) – 173
5. Jeff Gibson (Honda) – 168
6. Zach Ames (Honda) – 165
7. Kevin Johnson (Kawasaki) – 138
8. Dave Ginolfi (Suzuki) –127
9. Gray Davenport (Kawasaki) – 123
10. Brock Sellards (Honda) – 119
Arenacross Lites West Overall Standings:  
1. Cory Green (Kawasaki) – 64
2. A.J. Catanzaro (Kawasaki) – 62
3. Jim Neese (Yamaha) – 37
4. Parker Eckman (Honda)  – 34
5. Ricky Draper (Honda) – 26
6. Tanner Moore (KTM) – 25
7. Travis Merrill (KTM) – 23
8. Ryan Eppers (Kawasaki) – 20
9. Brandon Jones (Kawasaki) – 20
10. Justin Berry (Kawasaki) – 18

Facebook comments