2010 Arenacross Council Bluffs Results

March 15, 2010
JC Hilderbrand
Melody DeKorte
Editorial Assistant|Articles|Articles RSS

Melody rides anything with handlebars & a motor and always wants to beat the boys. Be it sand, dirt, track, or street she loves to ride day, night, rain, or shine. A true dedicated motorcycle and powersports enthusiast with a need for speed and corners, she loves the sound of a revving motor and the smell of race fuel. Life on two wheels, what a beautiful thing!

The race for the 2010 Arenacross Series Championship is heating up between Babbitt’s Monster Energy/TiLUBE Kawasaki teammates Tyler Bowers and Josh Demuth as both riders chocked up wins during Round 11 in Council Bluffs, Iowa. Reynard Mods’ Cory Green inched closer to the top in the Lites class with his win on Friday, but GPF/Babbitt’s Kawasaki’s Daniel Aulsaybrook nabbed his first career victory on Saturday.
Tyler Bowers has set the bar high. The Babbitts Kawasaki rider has won the past two rounds of the 2010 Arenacross Series.
Tyler Bowers edged out his teammates for the win on Friday, but Demuth was the victor on Saturday.

Bowers claimed his ninth victory of the 2010 season after grabbing the holeshot and the lead for the entire 25-lap main event. Bower’s teammate Chad Johnson battled it out with reigning champ, Jeff Gibson, for second but the Honda pilot was unable to make the pass stick and settled for third-place.

Kawasaki’s Green finished first in the Lites class despite pressure from fellow Kawasaki pilot Aulsaybrook. Foremost Insurance Yamaha’s Jim Neese was third ahead of points leader A.J. Catanzaro in fourth.

Arenacross Friday Results:
1. Tyler Bowers (Kawasaki)
2. Chad Johnson (Kawasaki)
3. Jeff Gibson (Honda)
4. Josh Demuth (Kawasaki)
5. Nathan Skaggs (Honda)
6. Gray Davenport (Kawasaki)
7. Tyler Bright (Yamaha)
8. Dave Ginolfi (Suzuki)
9. Heath Voss (Honda)
10. Daniel Aulseybrook (Kawasaki)

Arenacross Lites Friday Results:
1. Cory Green (Kawasaki)
2. Daniel Aulsaybrook (Kawasaki)
3. Jim Neese (Yamaha)
4. Tanner Reidman (Yamaha)
5. A.J. Catanzaro (Kawasaki)
6. Ricky Draper (Honda)
7. Jake Locks (Kawasaki)
8. Nick Jackson (Honda)
9. Patrick Massie (Honda)
10. Travis Merrill (KTM)

Saturday night’s main event was a three-way battle for first between the Babbitt’s Monster Energy/TiLUBE Kawasaki team of Demuth, Johnson and the current points leader Bowers. After going bar-to-bar for most of the race and trading the lead several times, Demuth was able to move out front and take the checkers ahead of his teammates with Johnson and Bowers in second and third, respectively.

Two familiar faces graced the podium in the Lites main on Saturday. After finishing second in Friday’s main, Aulsaybrook returned and claimed the victory on Saturday with teammate Catanzaro in the runner-up spot and Neese earning his second third-place finish for the weekend.

The series continues next weekend with the penultimate round in Dayton, Ohio.

Arenacross Saturday Results:
1. Josh Demuth (Kawasaki)
2. Chad Johnson (Kawasaki)
3. Tyler Bowers (Kawasaki)
4. Jeff Gibson (Honda)
5. Heath Voss (Honda)
6. Zach Ames (Honda)
7. Nathan Skaggs (Honda)
8. Gray Davenport (Kawasaki)
9. Willy Browning (Honda)
10. Dave Ginolfi (Suzuki)

Arenacross Lites Saturday Results:
1. Daniel Aulsaybrook (Kawasaki)
2. A.J. Catanzaro (Kawasaki)
3. Jim Neese (Yamaha)
4. Cory Green (Kawasaki)
5. Tanner Reidman (Honda)
6. Travis Merrill (KTM)
7. Jake Locks (Kawasaki)
8. Nick Jackson (Honda)
9. Bracken Hall (Kawasaki)
10. Travis Smith (Yamaha)

Arenacross Overall Standings:
1. Tyler Bowers (Kawasaki) – 348
2. Josh Demuth (Kawasaki) – 329
3. Chad Johnson (Kawasaki) – 304
4. Jeff Gibson (Honda) – 260
5. Nathan Skaggs (Honda) – 252
6. Zach Ames (Honda) – 234
7. Gray Davenport (Kawasaki) – 193
8. Dave Ginolfi (Suzuki) –181
9. Tyler Bright (Yamaha) – 160
10. Willy Browning (Honda) – 138
11. Kevin Johnson (Kawasaki) – 138

Arenacross Lites West Overall Standings: 
1. A.J. Catanzaro (Kawasaki) – 175
2. Cory Green (Kawasaki) – 155
3. Jim Neese (Yamaha) – 113
4. Travis Merrill (KTM) – 86
5. Travis Smith (Yamaha) – 73
6. Ricky Draper (Honda) – 71
7. Parker Eckman (Honda) – 63
8. Brandon Jones (Kawasaki) – 62
9. Jake Locks (Yamaha) – 53
10. Ryan Eppers (Kawasaki) – 47

Facebook comments