2010 Arenacross Reno Results

March 7, 2010
JC Hilderbrand
Melody DeKorte
Editorial Assistant|Articles|Articles RSS

Melody rides anything with handlebars & a motor and always wants to beat the boys. Be it sand, dirt, track, or street she loves to ride day, night, rain, or shine. A true dedicated motorcycle and powersports enthusiast with a need for speed and corners, she loves the sound of a revving motor and the smell of race fuel. Life on two wheels, what a beautiful thing!

Tyler Bowers nabbed his second consecutive win at Round 2 in Baltimore.
Josh Demuth was the winner of Friday’s night main, but Tyler Bowers (shown) returned to top form on Saturday to collect the win.

Babbitt’s Monster Energy Kawasaki collected another podium sweep at Round 10 of the 2010 Arenacross Series at Reno, Nevada’s Livestock & Events Center. A.J. Catanzaro walked away with wins on both nights in the Lites class.

Babbitt’s Monster Energy got it’s fifth sweep of the podium during Friday’s night main event after its trio of Kawasaki riders, Josh Demuth, Tyler Bowers, and Chad Johnson, dispatched the holeshot Honda ridden by Spinechillers/Storm Lake’s Nathan Skaggs. It was the fourth win of the season for Demuth, and allowed the Texan to remain within 17 points of Bowers in the title chase heading into Saturday’s racing.

When the gates dropped on the Lites class, Kawasaki’s A.J. Catanzaro got the holeshot and held onto the lead for the entire 18-lap race. Reynard Mods Kawasaki’s Cory Green finished second with Parker Eckman in third making it an all-Kawasaki podium.

Arenacross Reno Friday Results:
1. Josh Demuth (Kawasaki)
2. Tyler Bowers (Kawasaki)
3. Chad Johnson (Kawasaki)
4. Jeff Gibson (Honda)
5. Nathan Skaggs (Honda)
6. Gray Davenport (Kawasaki)
7. Zach Ames (Honda)
8. Tyler Bright (Yamaha)
9. Willy Browning (Honda)
10. Jim Neese (Yamaha) 

Arenacross Lites West Reno Friday Results:
1. A.J. Catanzaro (Kawasaki)
2. Cory Green (Kawasaki)
3. Parker Eckman (Kawasaki)
4. Adam Conway (Honda)
5. Landen Powell (KTM)
6. Ricky Draper (Honda)
7. Jim Neese (Yamaha)
8. Travis Merrill (KTM)
9. Ryan Eppers (Kawasaki)
10. Jake Locks (Kawasaki)

In Saturday’s main, Honda pilot Nathan Skaggs took the early lead with Tyler Bowers behind. By Lap 3, Bowers got the better of Skaggs for the lead and held onto it until the checkers for his eighth win of the year. Demuth handed back his three points from Friday by nabbing second place. The teammates are just 17-points apart in the title chase. Reigning champ, Jeff Gibson, got the final podium spot on his Honda CRF450R.

Saturday’s Lites saw A.J. Catanzaro continue his dominaton over the main event, leading wire-to-wire for a perfect 36 laps on the weekend – an impressive showing for the rookie. Yamaha’s Jim Neese was second across the checkered line and Landen Powell finished in third aboard a Rockwell KTM.

Riders will attack Round 11 with two nights of racing in Mid America Center in Council Bluffs, Iowa on March 12-13.
Arenacross Reno Saturday Results:
1. Tyler Bowers (Kawasaki)
2. Josh Demuth (Kawasaki)
3. Jeff Gibson (Honda)
4. Nathan Skaggs (Honda)
5. Zach Ames (Honda)
6. Tyler Bright (Yamaha)
7. Gray Davenport (Kawasaki)
8. Willy Browning (Honda)
9. Vincent Blair (Kawasaki)
10. Jim Neese (Yamaha)

Arenacross Lites West Reno Saturday Results:
1. A.J. Catanzaro (Kawasaki)
2. Jim Neese (Yamaha)
3. Landen Powell (KTM)
4. Cameron Rodriguez (Honda)
5. Travis Merrill (KTM)
6. Mark Samuels (Kawasaki)
7. Jake Locks (Kawasaki)
8. Travis Smith (Yamaha)
9. Brian Alquist (Honda)
10. Jeffrey Mann (Kawasaki)

Arenacross Overall Standings:
1. Tyler Bowers (Kawasaki) – 303
2. Josh Demuth (Kawasaki) – 286
3. Chad Johnson (Kawasaki) – 260
4. Jeff Gibson (Honda) – 222
5. Nathan Skaggs (Honda) – 222
6. Zach Ames (Honda) – 213
7. Gray Davenport (Kawasaki) – 165
8. Dave Ginolfi (Suzuki) – 157
9. Kevin Johnson (Kawasaki) – 138
10. Tyler Bright (Yamaha) – 137

Arenacross Lites West Overall Standings:
1. A.J. Catanzaro (Kawasaki) – 137
2. Cory Green (Kawasaki) – 112
3. Jim Neese (Yamaha) – 73
4. Parker Eckman (Honda) – 63
5. Travis Merrill (KTM) – 60
6. Travis Smith (Yamaha) – 53
7. Ricky Draper (Honda) – 51
8. Brandon Jones (Kawasaki) – 49
9. Ryan Eppers (Kawasaki) – 47
10. Landen Powell (KTM) – 36

Facebook comments