Gainsville NHRA Motorcycle Drag Results

March 15, 2010
JC Hilderbrand
Melody DeKorte
Editorial Assistant|Articles|Articles RSS

Melody rides anything with handlebars & a motor and always wants to beat the boys. Be it sand, dirt, track, or street she loves to ride day, night, rain, or shine. A true dedicated motorcycle and powersports enthusiast with a need for speed and corners, she loves the sound of a revving motor and the smell of race fuel. Life on two wheels, what a beautiful thing!

Screamin’ Eagle/Vance & Hines rider Eddie Krawiec chalked up his first win at the opening round of the NHRA Pro Stock Motorcycle Drag Racing season in Gainesville, Florida, after beating out Rum Bum Buell’s Shawn Gann in the final round of eliminations.
Eddie Krawiec - 2010 Gainsville
Eddie Krawiec collected his first Wally and a win for Harley-Davidson at the season opener at Gainsville.

Krawiec scored his sixth career win with his victory at Gainesville and earned his first Wally trophy of 2010. “Gainesville is very special to me,” said the Screamin’ Eagle Vance & Hines Harley-Davidson pilot. “Years ago when I first started out, I wanted to win here. To finally get a win here, I can’t be any more excited. We ended 2009 with a win in Pomona and to start 2010 with another one is awesome.”

Vance & Hines/Screamin’ Eagle’s Andrew Hines red-lighted in Round 2 against the reigning 2009 NHRA champion Hector Arana, who repeated the mistake in semi-finals against Shawn Gann. 

Krawiec dispatched Craig Treble in the semi-finals by posting a 6.903 to Treble’s 6.971 second pass. 

In the final elimination, Krawiec’s faster reaction time blasted him down the quarter-mile .009 seconds quicker than Gann. It was a very fast field with eight of the 16 bikes qualified for the event with a run under 6.9 seconds, and all but three were under 7.00 seconds. “I guess it showed this weekend that all the bikes were pretty close. Everybody did their R&D this winter, and that is great for the class. This time, a Harley-Davidson was fortunate enough to get the win, but it turned into a rider battle, not just a contest to see who had the fastest bike,” said Krawiec.

The next Pro Stock Motorcycle event in the 2010 NHRA Full Throttle Drag Racing series is scheduled for March 25th at the Four-Wide NHRA Nationals in Concord, North Carolina.

NHRA Pro Stock Motorcycle Drag Racing Results
Tire Kingdom Gatornationals – Gainsville, FA

Round             Win/Loss         Driver                                                                                      R-Time             E-Time                Speed

Final                    (W)                 Eddie Krawiec (Screamin’ Eagle/Vance & Hines)          0.045                6.899                195.68
                             (L)                  Shawn Gann (Rum Bum Racing Buell)                            0.054                6.908                194.21

Round 3             (W)                 Shawn Gann (Rum Bum Racing Buell)                            0.015                6.907                193.18
                             (L)                  Hector Arana (Lucas Oil Buell)                                          -0.013(R)          8.316                110.95

                             (W)                 Eddie Krawiec (Screamin’ Eagle/Vance & Hines)          0.0176              6.903                194.63
                             (L)                  Craig Treble (Don Schumacher Racing Suzuki)             0.011                6.971                189.52

Round 2             (W)                 Shawn Gann (Rum Bum Racing Buell)                            0.063                6.945                192.06
                             (L)                  Karen Stoffer (GEICO Motorcycle Suzuki)                         0.072                6.979                187.52

                             (W)                 Hector Arana (Lucas Oil Buell)                                           0.005                6.916                191.70
                             (L)                  Andrew Hines (Vance & Hines/Screamin’ Eagle)          -0.009(R)          6.891                190.51

                             (W)                 Eddie Krawiec (Screamin’ Eagle/Vance & Hines)          0.072                6.856                194.63
                             (L)                  Steve Johnson (Steve Johnson Racing/WyoTech)        -0.033(R)          7.149                159.02

                             (W)                David Hope (Vroom Racing Buell)                                     -0.003(R)         6.939                189.63
                             (L)                 Craig Treble (Don Schumacher Racing Suzuki)               0.033               7.038                186.07

Round 1             (W)                Karen Stoffer (GEICO Motorcycle Suzuki)                           0.072               6.979                187.52
                             (L)                 Redell Harris                                                                            0.023               6.999                187.08

                             (W)               Junior Pippin (PiranaZ Buell)                                                 0.054               6.941               191.59
                             (L)                Shawn Gann (Rum Bum Racing Buell)                               0.057               6.893               193.85

                            (W)               Hector Arana (Lucas Oil Buell)                                               0.005               6.868               194.41
                            (L)                LE Tonglet                                                                                   0.064               7.055               192.08

                            (W)               Andrew Hines (Vance & Hines/Screamin’ Eagle)              0.007                6.875               195.51
                           (L)                  Jim Underdahl                                                                         -0.104(R)          6.931               195.17

                           (W)                Eddie Krawiec (Screamin’ Eagle/Vance & Hines)             0.030                 6.864               195.11
                           (L)                 Angie Smith (Coffman Tank Trucks Buell)                          0.023                 6.976               187.47

                           (W)               Steve Johnson (Steve Johnson Racing/WyoTech)            0.023                 6.978               193.18
                           (L)                Matt Smith (Al-Anabi Buell)                                                     0.044                  6.982               191.13

                          (W)                David Hope (Vroom Racing Buell)                                        0.568                 6.939               189.76
                          (L)                 Mike Berry (MB Precision Machine Suzuki)                         -9.999(R)           BROKE

                          (W)                Craig Treble (Don Schumacher Racing Suzuki)                0.039                 6.901               193.49
                          (L)                 Michael Phillips (Phillips Racing Suzuki)                           -0.019(R)            6.932               194.07

Facebook comments