2010 MotoGP Broadcast Live on SPEED

April 8, 2010
Courtesy of SPEED TV...
Number 46 gets up to speed at Sepang.
MotoGP racing is back and SPEED will broadcast it live in 2010!

SPEED and Dorna Sports have reached a three-year broadcast agreement that, for the first time, will include live, high-definition race coverage of theĀ MotoGP World Championship, as well as enhanced production features, it was announced this week by the network.

“In addition to the international feed shared by all partners, SPEED will produce SPEED-specific features, interviews and graphic enhancements,” said Rick Miner, SPEED SVP of Production & Network Operations. “We are really stepping up the presentation for the American audience.”

Greg Creamer will be the SPEED in-studio host, with Nick Harris handling play-by-play for the international feed. Ian Wheeler will provide analysis and Gavin Emmett will report from the pits.

Coverage begins this weekend with the season-opening Grand Prix of Qatar on the 3.343-mile Losail International Circuit. The two U.S. rounds are scheduled for July 25 at Laguna Seca and August 29 at famed Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

SPEEDtv.com will offer full coverage of each event with photos and content from Moto Racing Editor Chris Martin and columnists Dennis Noyes, Evan Williams and Colin Young. In addition, SPEED has expanded video rights beginning this season, with 10 minutes of footage from each event available on SPEEDtv.com. For more information on the MotoGP World Championship, please visit www.MotoGP.com.

MotoGP on SPEED air date and times (subject to change):
* Grand Prix of Qatar – April 11 (4 p.m. ET, Live)
* Japan – April 25 (Late night Saturday, April 24, 2 a.m. ET, Live)
* Spanish Grand Prix – May 2 (8 a.m. ET, Live)
* French Grand Prix – May 25 (2 p.m. ET, taped)
* Italian Grand Prix – June 6 (8 a.m. ET, Live)
* British Grand Prix – June 20 (9:30 a.m. ET, Live)
* Dutch Grand Prix – June 26 (9:30 a.m. ET, SDD)
* Catalunyan Grand Prix – July 4 (8 a.m. ET, Live)
* German Grand Prix – July 18 (8 a.m. ET, Live)
* U.S. Grand Prix – July 25 (TBD)
* Czech Grand Prix – August 15 (8 a.m. ET, Live)
* Indianapolis Grand Prix – August 29 (TBD)
* San Marino – September 5 (8 a.m. ET, Live)
* Hungary – September 19 (9 a.m. ET, Live)
* Malaysian Grand Prix – October 10 (6 p.m. ET, SDD)
* Australian Grand Prix – October 17 (Late night Saturday, October 16, 1 a.m. ET, Live)
* Portugal – October 31 (5 p.m. ET, SDD)
* Valencia Grand Prix – November 7 (8 a.m. ET, Live)
*Note: French Grand Prix is taped event due to schedule conflicts

Facebook comments