Revised 2010 Pro Flat Track Schedule

April 21, 2010
Courtesy of AMA Pro Racing
AMA Pro Racing released today a revised 2010 AMA Pro Flat Track Grand National Championship schedule, reflecting the unfortunate deletion of two events. The two races, Lexington, KY scheduled for June 19th and Castle Rock, WA scheduled for July 25th, have been deleted from the schedule due to scheduling and contractual issues that could not be resolved and therefore prevented both of these events from proceeding.

AMA Pro Racing
Unable to resolve scheduling issues, both the Lexington and Castle Rock venues have been removed from the 2010 Flat Track schedule. 

Discussions for the AMA Pro Flat Track Grand National Championship race at The Red Mile in Lexington, KY could not resolve certain issues and unfortunately caused the cancellation of the event.

The Mt. St. Helens Motorcycle Club elected not to have their Castle Rock race compete against another event in the same marketplace also scheduled on July 25th and decided to not conduct the AMA Pro Flat Track Grand National race for 2010.
AMA Pro Racing is working now to secure additional events for the 2010 AMA Pro Flat Track Grand National Championship calendar.

2010 AMA Pro Flat Track Schedule
March 3                           DAYTONA® Flat Track (Daytona Beach, Florida)      Short Track
March 4                           DAYTONA® Flat Track (Daytona Beach, Florida)      Short Track
May 1                               Yavapai Downs (Prescott, Arizona)                              Mile
May 29                              Illinois State Fairgrounds (Springfield, Illinois)        TT
May 30                              Illinois State Fairgrounds (Springfield, Illinois)        Mile
June 5                              Gas City I-69 Speedway (Gas City, Indiana)             Short Track
June 26                            Allen County Fairgrounds (Lima, Ohio)                     Half-Mile
July 10                               I-96 Speedway (Lake Odessa, Michigan)                Half-Mile
July 31                              Calistoga Fairgrounds (Calistoga, California)         Half-Mile
August 7                           Hagerstown Speedway (Hagerstown, Maryland)    Half-Mile
August 14                         Beulah Park (Grove City, Ohio)                                   Mile
August 22                         Peoria Race Park (Peoria, Illinois)                            TT
August 28                         Indiana State Fairgrounds (Indianapolis, Indiana) Mile
September 4                    Illinois State Fairgrounds (Springfield, Illinois)       Short Track
September 5                    Illinois State Fairgrounds (Springfield, Illinois)       Mile
September 11                  Canterbury Park (Minneapolis, Minnesota)             Mile
September 18                  Knoxville Speedway (Knoxville, IA)                            Half-Mile
October 9                          Yavapai Downs (Prescott, Arizona)                           Short Track
October 10                        Yavapai Downs (Prescott, Arizona)                           Mile

*Schedule subject to change