2010 Amateur National Motocross – Tuesday

August 3, 2010
Matt Davidson
Editorial Assistant|Articles|Articles RSS

Danger, adrenaline and competition are what fuel this moto enthusiast. Driven by a spirit for sportsmanship, our racing guru here at MotoUSA can be spotted at finish lines the world over as he delivers the latest battles from the two-wheeled realm.

Videos Our Sponsor

video not found

Check out the opening AMA Amateur Motocross action with exclusive Loretta Lynn’s MX Tuesday video courtesy MX Sports.

The 2010 AMA Amateur National Motocross got underway this week at Loretta Lynn’s with the opening motos on Tuesday. The best amateurs in the nation banged bars with Motorcycle-USA.com delivering exclusive video coverage courtesy of MX Sports.

Vet 35 Plus Moto 1

Keith Johnson secured the victory in the first Vet 35 Plus moto followed by Kevin Walker and Dan Moore. Out of the gates Walker secured the $100 Motorcycle-Superstore.com holeshot award aboard his Yamaha YZ450F, but his rival, Johnson, managed to make the pass and take the ultimate win on his Team Green Kawasaki. Rounding out the top-five finishers were Kevin Cozadd and Mike Wilcox in fourth and fifth, respectively.

Keith Johnson
Kawasaki rider Keith Johnson earned the first moto victory of the day Tuesday in the Vet 35 Plus division.

Vet 35 Plus Moto 1 Results:
1. Keith Johnson (Kawasaki)
2. Kevin Walker (Yamaha)
3. Dan Moore (Suzuki)
4. Kevin Cozadd (Suzuki)
5. Mike Wilcox (KTM)
6. John Bowlin (Kawasaki)
7. Allen Alford II (Suzuki)
8. Glen Myatt (Kawasaki)
9. Frank Weiss (Yamaha)
10. Dennis Dooley (Kawasaki) 

85 (12-14) Stock Moto 1
Chris Alldredge clenched the victory in the first 85 (12-14) Stock moto ahead of Keith Tucker.

In the second race to take place Tuesday morning, Yamaha riders Chris Alldredge of Oregon and Keith Tucker of North Carolina took the top spots in the 85cc (12-14) Stock division. Kawasaki rider Jon Ames took third, followed by Jordan Smith in fourth and Chase Bell in fifth.
85 (12-14) Stock Moto 1 Results:
1. Christopher Alldredge (Yamaha)
2. Keith Tucker (Yamaha)
3. Jon Ames (Kawasaki)
4. Jordon Smith (Suzuki)
5. Chase Bell (Kawasaki)
6. Matthew Burkeen (Yamaha)
7. Kade Walker (Yamaha)
8. Justin Hoeft (Yamaha)
9. Jacob Williamson (Suzuki)
10. Tommy Maxey (Suzuki) 

450 A/Pro Sport Moto 1
Suzuki rider Gannon Audette earned a win the the 450 A/Pro Sport moto with Nick Paluzzi and Lowell Spangler taking second and third respectively.

Taking the win on his Suzuki was Georgia rider Gannon Audette. Nick Paluzzi of California and Lowell Spangler of Pennsylvania rounded out the podium in the 450 A/Pro Sport moto. Finishing just off the podium was Robbie Reynard, who is an AMA Motocross National winner. Preston Tilford took fifth after Reynard aboard his Yamaha.
450 A/Pro Sport Moto 1 Results:
1. Gannon Audette (Suzuki)
2. Nick Paluzzi (Suzuki)
3. Lowell Spangler (Kawasaki)
4. Robbie Reynard (Yamaha)
5. Preston Tilford (Yamaha)
6. Morgan Burger (Kawasaki)
7. Bryce Vallee (Yamaha)
8. Clark Stiles (Honda)
9. Brad Smith (Kawasaki)
10. Scotty Thomason (Honda)

250 A/Pro Sport Moto 1
In the first race for the 250 machines, rider Jason Anderson earned the win with Honda-mounted Gavin Faith and Yamaha rider Broc Schmelyun finishing second and third. Riders Zackery Freeberg and Ian Trettel just missed the steps, taking fourth- and fifth-place finishes. Trettel is one of the highly touted amateurs to keep an eye on this week.
250 A/Pro Sport Moto 1 Results:
1. Jason Anderson (Kawasaki)
2. Gavin Faith (Honda)
3. Broc Schmelyun (Yamaha)
4. Zackery Freeberg (Kawasaki)
5. Ian Trettel (Suzuki)
6. Cole Martinez (Yamaha)
7. Bryce Vallee (Yamaha)
8. Lowell Spangler (Kawasaki)
9. Justin Starling (Honda)
10. James Justice (Kawasaki) 

250 A Moto 1
In the 250 A class Christopher Akaydin rode to victory ahead of Honda rider Trevor Allred. Gannon Audette, who took a win earlier in the day in the 450 A/Pro Sport division, took third. Rounding out the top-five finishers were Caleb Bertrand and William Bleich, taking fourth and fifth-place aboard their Hondas.
250 A Moto 1 Results:
1. Christopher Akaydin (Honda)
2. Trevor Allred (Honda)
3. Gannon Audette (Suzuki)
4. Caleb Bertrand (Honda)
5. William Bleich (Honda)
6. Jason Brooks (Yamaha)
7. Morgan Burger (Kawasaki)
8. AJ Catanzaro (Kawasaki)
9. Zach Coons (Yamaha)
10. Joseph Dretzka (Kawasaki)

Facebook comments