Indianapolis 125 Qualifying Results 2011

August 27, 2011
Adam Waheed
By Adam Waheed
Road Test Editor|Articles|Articles RSS|Blog|Blog Posts|Blog RSS

His insatiable thirst for life is only surpassed by his monthly fuel bill. Whether rocketing on land, flying through the air, or jumping the seas, our Road Test Editor does it all and has the scars to prove it.

Spanish rider Nicolas Terol will start Sunday’s 125cc race from pole position courtesy of his flying lap time of 1’48.199. The second fastest man was Germany’s Sandro Cortese who lapped less than a second slower than Terol. France’s Johann Zarco was third fastest at the controls of a Derbi motorcycle. Surprisingly there were no U.S. riders competing in the class this weekend.

Indianapolis 125cc Qualifying Results:
1. Nicolas Terol (Aprilia)
2. Sandro Cortese (Aprilia)
3. Johann Zarco (Derbi)
4. Maverick Vinales (Aprilia)
5. Danny Kent (Aprilia)
6. Hector Faubel (Aprilia)
7. Efren Vazquez (Derbi)
8. Jonas Folger (Aprilia)
9. Sergio Gadea (Aprilia)
10. Alexis Masbou (KTM)
11. Miguel Oliveira (Aprilia)
12. Jakub Kornfeil (Aprilia)
13. Simone Grotzkyj (Aprilia)
14. Adrian Martin (Aprilia)
15. Niklas Ajo (Aprilia)

Facebook comments