Indy EnduroCross Results 2011

August 30, 2011
Courtesy of Interlink Media Motorsports
Taddy Blazusiak - Everett EnduroCross 2011
Taddy Blazusiak benefitted from his teammate’s mistake to win his third consecutive EnduroCross event this season.

The 2011 GEICO AMA EnduroCross series, presented by Lucas Oil kicked off the Indianapolis MotoGP weekend on Friday night and KTM’s Taddy Blazusiak maintained his perfect season with another win. Mike Brown, his KTM teammate put up a great fight and led for a short time but then made a mistake and handed the lead and eventual win to Blazusiak. Monster Energy Kawasaki’s, Justin Soule fought through the pack to take the final podium spot.

The afternoon got started with the timed qualifying laps to determine the gate picks for the heat races. FMF, KTM’s Brown set the fastest time ahead of Beta’s Cody Webb and GEICO Honda’s Geoff Aaron. Blazusiak made a mistake during his lap and finished with the seventh fastest time.

Blazusiak, Webb and Aaron each won their heat races to take the best gate picks for the main event. Wally Palmer and Baja champion Kendall Norman were among the surprise non qualifiers for the main event.

Lucas Oil backed Colton Haaker jumped to the front of the pack in the main event and rode aggressively but Brown and Blazusiak pushed their way past. Blazusiak then muscled his way ahead of Brown, who stayed close for several laps but then slowly lost touch with the quick and consistent EnduroCross pace. Haaker held third for several laps before Webb moved in and took away the position. Then it was Soule who steadily moved through the pack to pass Haaker for forth and then Webb on the final lap to steal the final podium spot. Aaron had an off night for him to finish sixth ahead of Gary Sutherlin, Bobby Prochnau, Rory Mead, Taylor Robert and Kyle Redmond.

In addition to the Expert class, EnduroCross events include Amateur, Vet 35+ and TrialsCross classes. The top two finishers in each class also earn a spot in the Vegas Grand Championship Finals for each respective class. The Vet class was won by Dirt Bike magazine Associate Editor, Adam Booth won ahead of Steve Leivan and Daryl Howell. ISDE legend Jeff Fredette finished fourth and former NBA star Rik Smits finished 8th. The Amateur class was won by Michael Williams over Caleb Wohletz and Eric Rhoten. The TrialsCross class was won by Chase Harker ahead of Chrostopher Zuroski and Michael Norris. The top three in each amateur class face off in the Dirt Rider Dash for Cash and Eric Rhoten took the win over Chase Harker and Matt Crouch.

The GEICO AMA EnduroCross series will now go to California for a first time event inside the Citizens Business Bank Arena in Ontario, California on Saturday, September 17th.

Tickets information is available at

2011 GEICO AMA EnduroCross Schedule

Event                                     Date                                         Arena

Los Angeles, CA          July 31, 2011                         Staples Center
Everett, WA                    August 13, 2011                   Comcast Arena
Indianapolis, IN           August 26, 2011                    Pepsi Coliseum
Ontario, CA               September 17, 2011             Citizens Bank Arena
Denver, CO                 October 1, 2011              National Western Complex
Boise, ID                     October 22, 2011                        Idaho Center
Las Vegas, NV         November 19, 2011                   Orleans Arena

Video Courtesy

Facebook comments