Super-Mini Class Riders Announced

August 11, 2011
Courtesy of Feld Motor Sports
2011 Monster Energy Cup. Vertical

Feld Motor Sports announced today, following this weekend’s Amateur National Motocross Championship at Loretta Lynn’s, the top-15 finishing riders from the Super-Mini class (12-15 years old) have earned a spot in the prestigious Super-Mini class at the Monster Energy Cup. The Inaugural Monster Energy Cup is set to take place from Las Vegas’ Sam Boyd Stadium October 15.

The Monster Energy Cup Super-Mini Class will showcase the next generation of superstars including eight-time AMA Amateur National Champion Adam Cianciarulo along with other of the world’s best amateur Super-Mini riders. The winner of this prestigious event will be awarded the honor of being crowned the first ever Monster Energy Super-Mini Class Champion.

The Super-Mini class main event will follow a two-moto, six-lap format. Overall results will be determined by combined main event results.

“I’m definitely excited to compete in the Super-Mini class at the Monster Energy Cup,” said Cianciarulo. “Just to know that Ricky Carmichael and Jeremy McGrath, two of the greatest riders out there, are designing the track makes this one of the most coolest races. Those guys have two totally different riding styles, so I think the track is going to suite everyone well. I’m really looking forward to the race.”

Super-Mini Class (12-15 years old) Lineup

1. Adam Cianciarulo, Port Orange, Fla., Kawasaki
2. Jordon Smith, Belmont N.C., Suzuki
3. Cooper Webb, Newport, N.C., Honda
4. Daniel Baker, Crittenden, Kent., Honda
5. Andrew Pierce, Huffman, Texas, Suzuki
6. Troy Graffunder, Wheatland, Calif., Honda
7. Chase Marquier, Newcastle, Okla., Suzuki
8. Shelby Peterson, Fort Worth, Texas, Kawasaki
9. Cole Barbieri, Ukiah, Calif., Yamaha
10. Jaisaac Sloan, Phoenix, Arizona, Honda
11. Austen Wiser, Mansfield, Texas, Kawasaki
12. Bradford Young, Delray Beach, Fla., Kawasaki
13. Keith Tucker, Fuquay Varina, N.C., KTM
14. Jantz Grodzicki, San Diego, Calif., Suzuki
15. Samuel Redman, Clarksville, Tenn., Suzuki

The unique hybrid track will consist of supercross/motocross terrain and will have a tremendous motocross-style influence, making it unlike any other stadium race in the world. This track will be the perfect blend of supercross and motocross combined and created into the ultimate battleground. The Monster Energy Cup posts a $250,000 purse with the winner walking away with a $100,000 check, and for the “first time ever” $1 Million will be paid to a rider that wins all three main events.

Tickets for the 2011 Monster Energy Cup can be purchased at the Thomas & Mack Center Box Office, the Galleria at Sunset, all Stations and Fiesta Casinos, online at, or by phone at (866) 8-FINALS. Tickets will be available at the Sam Boyd Stadium Box Office on the day of the event only.

Facebook comments