Pala 250 Motocross Qualifying Results 2011

September 10, 2011
JC Hilderbrand
JC Hilderbrand
Off-Road Editor|Articles|Articles RSS|Blog |Blog Posts |Blog RSS

Hilde is holding down the fort at MotoUSA’s Southern Oregon HQ. With world-class dirt bike and ATV trails just minutes away, the hardest part is getting him to focus on the keyboard. Two wheels or four, it doesn’t matter to our Off-Road Editor so long as it goes like hell in the dirt.

Blake Baggett had two difficult starts at Unadilla but made up ground to finish second overall.
Blake Baggett is setting the pace at Pala Raceway.

Monster Pro Circuit Kawasaki’s Blake Baggett will have first gate pick for Moto 1 at Pala Raceway. The KX250F pilot was the only rider to break into the 2:12 lap times. His 2:12.34 was more than a second faster than Red Bull KTM’s Marvin Musquin who qualified second with a 2:13.44. The Frenchman barely snuck underneath Geico Powersports Honda’s Eli Tomac by less than two hundredths, with series champion, Dean Wilson, only two thousands behind him. Kyle Cunningham rounds out the top-five. South Africans Tyla Rattray and Gareth Swanepoel were sixth and 11th, respectively.

Pala 250 Motocross Qualifying Results:
1. Blake Baggett (Kawasaki) 2:12.344
2. Marvin Musquin (KTM) 2:13.442
3. Eli Tomac (Honda) 2:13.460
4. Dean Wilson (Kawasaki) 2:13.462
5. Kyle Cunningham (Yamaha ) 2:13.857
6. Tyla Rattray (Kawasaki) 2:14.355
7. Ryan Sipes (Yamaha) 2:14.490
8. Jason Anderson (Suzuki) 2:14.633
9. Broc Tickle (Kawasaki) 2:14.645
10. Martin Davalos (Suzuki) 2:14.734
11. Gareth Swanepoel (Yamaha) 2:14.795
12. Justin Bogle (Honda) 2:15.027
13. Malcolm Stewart (Suzuki) 2:15.129
14. Cole Seely (Honda) 2:16.445
15. James DeCotis (Honda) 2:16.735
16. Tyler Sjoberg (Kawasaki) 2:16.775
17. Darryn Durham (Honda) 2:16.958
18. Nick Paluzzi (Suzuki) 2:16.999
19. Kyle Peters (Yamaha) 2:17.009
20. Lance Vincent (Honda) 2:17.526

Facebook comments