Pala 450 Motocross Qualifying Results 2011

September 10, 2011
JC Hilderbrand
JC Hilderbrand
Off-Road Editor|Articles|Articles RSS|Blog |Blog Posts |Blog RSS

Hilde is holding down the fort at MotoUSA’s Southern Oregon HQ. With world-class dirt bike and ATV trails just minutes away, the hardest part is getting him to focus on the keyboard. Two wheels or four, it doesn’t matter to our Off-Road Editor so long as it goes like hell in the dirt.

Ryan Villopoto celebrated his first double victory of the season on his 23rd birthday at Unadilla.
Ryan Villopoto was two seconds faster than Ryan Dungey in qualifying.

Ryan Villopoto doesn’t necessarily have to win either moto today at Pala Raceway in order to win the 450 championship, but he doesn’t look to be taking it easy. The Monster Energy Kawasaki rider posted the fastest qualifying time which will give him a clean slate when it comes to lining up for Moto 1. Chad Reed is flying on his TwoTwo Motorsports Honda CRF450R and he will have second gate pick with factory Honda replacement rider Justin Barcia qualifying third. Red Bull KTM’s Mike Alessi is back on pace with fourth-fastest time while Ryan Dungey could only post fifth. The Rockstar Makita Suzuki rider was two seconds slower than Villopoto. Dungey will have to find some hidden speed before the racing starts if he hopes to win this championship and defend his title.

Pala 450 Motocross Qualifying Results:
1. Ryan Villopoto (Kawasaki) 2:10.676
2. Chad Reed (Honda) 2:11.189
3. Justin Barcia (Honda) 2:12.406
4. Mike Alessi (KTM) 2:12.708
5. Ryan Dungey (Suzuki) 2:12.747
6. Nico Izzi (Yamaha) 2:13.145
7. Brett Metcalfe (Suzuki) 2:13.159
8. Jake Canada (Yamaha) 2:13.812
9. Justin Brayton (Yamaha) 2:14.235
10. Jacob Weimer (Kawasaki) 2:14.628
11. Kyle Regal (Suzuki) 2:15.008
12. Jimmy Albertson (Yamaha) 2:15.152
13. Les Smith (Yamaha) 2:15.580
14. Ben LaMay (Yamaha) 2:15.712
15. Kyle Chisholm (Yamaha) 2:15.929
16. Vince Friese (Yamaha) 2:16.066
17. Colton Facciotti (Honda) 2:16.952
18. Tye Simmonds (KTM) 2:16.994
19. Michael Byrne (Suzuki) 2:17.189
20. Ricky Dietrich (Yamaha) 2:17.307

Facebook comments