2012 Indoor Dirt Track Series Schedule

November 4, 2011
Courtesy of AMA Racing
American Motorcyclist Association (AMA) amateur dirt-trackers can keep their skills sharp this winter at the eight-round AMA Indoor Dirt Track National Championship Series. Promoted by Steve Nace Racing Promotions, the series will feature short-track and TT competition from Nov. 12, 2011, through March 31, 2012, at the Du Quoin State Fairgrounds’ Southern Illinois Center in Du Quoin, Ill.

AMA Racing

Youth, amateur and vet/senior riders will race for AMA national No. 1 plates.

“We’re pleased to count these events as an AMA National Championship Series,” said AMA Director of Racing Joe Bromley. “The indoor Du Quoin, Ill., facility is an outstanding location, with ample space for spectators and staging, as well as the flexibility for both a short-track and TT configuration. I invite all of our riders to come out and demonstrate why there is no off-season in AMA-sanctioned competition.”

Promoter Steve Nace of Steve Nace Racing Promotions said he is excited to organize this series of national-caliber events.

“AMA-sanctioned competition is the gold standard of amateur racing in this country, and I’m thrilled to bring national recognition to our dedicated competitors,” Nace said. “I’m looking forward to laying the foundation for what will be a long and successful partnership that will help elevate this country’s dirt-track community.”

Gates open at 2 p.m., with practice beginning at 5 p.m. A pit pass is $15, while children 5 years old and younger get in free. Friday night practice is available from 6-9 p.m. for $20. The Nov. 27 event will run an earlier schedule, with gates open at 8 a.m. and practice starting at 9:30 a.m.

For more information about the AMA Indoor Dirt Track National Championship Series, call Steve Nace Racing Productions at (270) 442-7532.

2012 AMA Indoor Dirt Track National Championship Series:
All rounds feature short-track and TT, and take place at Southern Illinois Center, Du Quoin, Ill.
Round 1: Nov. 12, 2011
Round 2: Nov. 27, 2011
Round 3: Dec. 10, 2011
Round 4: Jan. 1, 2012
Round 5: Jan. 21, 2012
Round 6: Feb. 11, 2012
Round 7: Feb. 25, 2012
Round 8: March 31, 2012

Facebook comments