Hector Barbera Signs with Pramac Racing

November 7, 2011
Courtesy of Pramac Racing Team
Hector Barbera - 2011 Aragon MotoGP
Hector Barbera will join Pramac Racing for the 2012 MotoGP season after finishing 11th in the 2011 championship.

Hector Barbera is the new Pramac Racing rider for the 2012 MotoGP season. The Spanish rider, after two MotoGP seasons with another team but always with a Ducati, will have the opportunity to continue to work with the Italian manufacturer with Pramac Racing.

Paolo Campinoti – Pramac Racing Team Principal

“We are glad to announce that Hector Barbera will be with us for the 2012 MotoGP season. We are confident that his experience riding a Ducati in the last two years may take him to achieve an even better season with us. In the year of racing that has just ended, despite a bad injury, he finished as the third best Ducati rider and this bodes well. I would to take this opportunity also to thanks our 2011 riders, De Puniet and Loris Capirossi, for the season they lived with us. We wish them a future full of happiness on and off the track.”

Hector Barbera – Pramac Racing rider

“This will be my third year riding a Ducati and I want to thank the Pramac Racing Team and Paolo Campinoti who have given me this opportunity. In the last two seasons I have not conquered the results I wanted and I hope that now, after the experience I gained, I can get better results. Both I and Pramac Racing have high goals. I am Coming from one of the hardest moments of my career and I want a change. The Ducati is working hard, this was a difficult year but I am sure that with tomorrow and wednesday tests and especially with the winter break, where they will have time to work, they will be able to give us a very competitive bike at the beginning of next season.”

2011 – MotoGP – 11th
2010 – MotoGP – 12th
2009 – 250cc – 2nd
2008 – 250cc – 6th
2007 – 250cc – 5th
2006 – 250cc – 7th
2005 – 250cc – 9th
2004 – 125cc – 2nd
2003 – 125cc – 3rd
2002 – 125cc – 14th

GP Starts – 156
Wins in 250cc – 4
Poles in 250cc – 8
Podiums in 250cc – 20
Wins in 125cc – 6
Poles in 125cc – 1
Podiums 125cc – 12