Hare & Hound Lucerne Valley Results 2012

April 23, 2012
Byron Wilson
Byron Wilson
Associate Editor|Articles|Articles RSS

Byron's sure to be hunched over a laptop after the checkers are flown, caught in his own little version of heaven. Whether on dirt, street or a combination of both, MotoUSA's newest addition knows the only thing better than actually riding is telling the story of how things went down.

Kurt Caselli remains undefeated after Round 4 of the 2012 Hare and Hound Championship Series.
Kurt Caselli (center) takes first again with David Pearson (right) in second and Jacob Argubright (left) in third.

Kurt Caselli of Factory KTM captured his fourth win of the season at Lucerne Valley, and remains undefeated in the 2012 AMA National Hare & Hound Series. Kawasaki rider David Pearson came in more than four minutes later to claim second, followed by Jacob Argubright in third.

“The race was pretty challenging today,” remarked Caselli. “It was hot and incredibly dusty. Luckily, I got out front early and was able to get away from a lot of the dust and just focus on riding a solid pace to take the win.”

Caselli took the holeshot went on to lead the entire race. He reported that the second loop was technically demanding and made the course fun.

“My bike was running great today,” said Caselli. “We were able to incorporate some testing for the Baja race into today’s event by trying a different set-up on my bike. I really like it and think it might be something that we can use for the upcoming SCORE/Baja 500. The Hare & Hound Series and the SCORE Series have a lot of similarities and I am glad we are able to find ways to incorporate some of the testing sessions into these races.”

Caselli now has 120 series points and a substantial lead over the rest of the field. The riders will break for two weeks before heading to the next round of the series which will take place in Jerico, Utah on May 5, 2012.

2012 Round 4 Overall Results:
1. Kurt Caselli (KTM)
2. David Pearson (Kawasaki)
3. Jacob Argubright (Kawasaki)
4. Justin Morrow (Kawasaki)
5. Nick Burson (Kawasaki)
6. Colton Udall (Honda)
7. Skyler Howes (Yamaha)
8. Axel Pearson (Kawasaki)
9. Ryan Kudla (Kawasaki)

2012 Hare and Hound Championship Points:
1. Kurt Caselli, 120
2. David Pearson, 96
3. Justin Morrow, 65

Facebook comments