X Games 18 Moto X Best Whip Results 2012

June 29, 2012
Byron Wilson
Byron Wilson
Associate Editor|Articles|Articles RSS

Byron's sure to be hunched over a laptop after the checkers are flown, caught in his own little version of heaven. Whether on dirt, street or a combination of both, MotoUSA's newest addition knows the only thing better than actually riding is telling the story of how things went down.

Jeremy “Twitch” Stenberg continues to be a stylistic master in freestyle motocross, taking home the most votes and scoring the gold for the second year in a row in the Moto X Best Whip competition at the X Games. Twitch garnered 32% of the vote, with Australian rider Jarryd McNeil trailing in second-place with 19%. 2010 Best Whip winner Todd Potter came in third just a touch behind McNeil with 17%. Spanish freestyler Edgar Torronteras came in fourth with 14% and Josh Hansen rounded out the top five with 13%.

“I’m not going to lie, it feels pretty awesome. I’m pumped to come back and get my second gold medal and win this. It’s something I’ve been wanting to do for a long time,” said Stenberg.

Moto X Best Whip is entirely fan judged, with results coming via text message from spectators and fans from around the world. The win marks Stenberg’s ninth X Games gold.

Jeremy Twitch Stenberg took home the gold in Best Whip.
Jeremy “Twitch” Stenberg took home the gold in Best Whip.

X Games 18 Moto X Best Whip Results 2012:
1. Jeremy “Twitch” Stenberg (Gold) 32%
2. Jarryd McNeil (Silver) 19%
3. Todd Potter (Bronze) 17%
4. Edgar Torronteras 14%
5. Josh Hansen 13%
6. Billy Laninovich 6%

Jarryd McNeil earned second in Best Whip.
Jarryd McNeil earned the second most votes in Best Whip.
Todd Potter took bronze in Best Whip.
Todd Potter took home the bronze in Moto X Best Whip.