Suzuka 8 Hour Qualifying Results 2012

July 28, 2012
Adam Waheed
By Adam Waheed
Road Test Editor|Articles|Articles RSS|Blog|Blog Posts|Blog RSS

His insatiable thirst for life is only surpassed by his monthly fuel bill. Whether rocketing on land, flying through the air, or jumping the seas, our Road Test Editor does it all and has the scars to prove it.

The starting grid for Sunday’s Japanese Suzuka eight-hour endurance race has been set. The Monster Energy Yamaha YART will start from pole position courtesy of its new circuit record time set by Japanese rider, Katsuyuki Nakasuga. Second-fastest was the Musashi RT Harc-Pro team who competes on a Honda CBR1000RR platform. The Yoshimura Suzuki Racing Team recorded the third-fastest time with riders Leon Camier and Josh Waters.

Suzuka 8 Hour Qualifying Results:
Combined Qualifying, After Superpole/Top 10 Trial:
1. Monster Energy Yamaha YART (Yamaha) 2’06.845
2. Musashi RT Harc-Pro (Honda) 2’07.063
3. Yoshimura Suzuki Racing Team (Suzuki) 2’07.297
4. F.C.C. TSR Honda (Honda) 2’08.077
5. Toho Racing With Moriwaki (Honda) 2’09.343
6. Eva RT Test Type-01 Trick Star (Kawasaki) 2’09.623
7. Honda Dream RT Sakurai Honda (Honda) 2’09.661
8. Suzuki Endurance Racing Team (Suzuki) 2’09.708
9. Teluru & Emobile Kohara RT (Honda) 2’10.045
10. Honda Team Asia (Honda) 2’10.475

Facebook comments