2012 Texas AMA District State Final Qualifying

August 8, 2012
Courtesy of American Motorcyclist Association
American Motorcyclist Association

American Motorcyclist Association members in the Lone Star state will battle through a full district qualifier format over the next three months, vying for a spot on the motocross starting gate at the Texas AMA District State Final on Nov. 17-18 at Buffalo Creek MX Park in Canton, Texas.

“Texas boasts some of America’s finest tracks and fastest racers, and this fall those racers will go head to head to determine the best in each class,” said AMA Director of Racing Joe Bromley.

Now in its second year, the Texas AMA District State Final will take place at Buffalo Creek MX Park, about 40 miles east of Dallas. The Texas AMA District State Final will host riders who qualified through AMA District Championship Series in District 41 (Northeast Texas), District 20 (Southeast Texas) and District 42 (West Texas). More information is available at www.buffalocreekmx.com.  

“We are very excited about AMA District racing being established in Texas,” said Russell Hobbs, AMA-chartered promoter, Buffalo Creek MX owner and AMA District 41 Congressman. “In 2011, the series’ first year, the great turnouts with full gates proved that Texas motocross racers are happy to finally have a series to qualify and compete against riders from other districts. This year, all the promoters involved are committed to seeing growth in AMA-sanctioned competition in Texas. The AMA has been very supportive in this process.”

The full district qualifier schedule is below.

Texas AMA District State Final
Nov. 17-18: Buffalo Creek MX Park, Canton, Texas. www.buffalocreekmx.com

AMA District 20 Championship Series:
Round 1: Aug. 11: 3 Palms MX Park, Conroe, Texas
Round 2: Aug. 25: Cowboy Badlands, Beaumont, Texas
Round 3: Sept. 9: Ultimate MX, Alvin, Texas
Round 4: Sept. 23: Cycle Ranch MX Park, Floresville, Texas
Round 5: Sept. 30: Rio Bravo MX Park, Houston, Texas
Round 6: Oct. 14: 3 Palms MX Park (GP Track), Conroe, Texas

AMA District 41 Championship Series:
Round 1: Sept. 2: Underground MX, Kemp, Texas
Round 2: Sept. 9: River Valley MX, Boyd, Texas
Round 3: Sept. 23: Village Creek, Ft. Worth, Texas
Round 4: Sept. 30: Buffalo Creek, Canton, Texas (includes AMA Pro-AM)
Round 5: Oct. 21: North 40 Cycle Park, Sherman, Texas
Round 6: Oct. 28: Johnsonville MX, Yantis, Texas

AMA District 42 Championship Series:
Round 1: Sept. 16: Lefors MX, Lefors, Texas
Round 2: Nov. 4: Bowers MX, Amarillo, Texas

For more information about AMA-sanctioned competition events, see www.amaracing.com