ISDE Germany Day 6 Results 2012

September 29, 2012
Byron Wilson
Byron Wilson
Associate Editor|Articles|Articles RSS

Byron's sure to be hunched over a laptop after the checkers are flown, caught in his own little version of heaven. Whether on dirt, street or a combination of both, MotoUSA's newest addition knows the only thing better than actually riding is telling the story of how things went down.

French rider Antoine Meo was the fastest rider in the E1 class during the 2012 ISDE in Germany.
French rider Antoine Meo was the fastest rider in the E1 class during the 2012 ISDE in Germany.

Team France sealed the 2012 International Six Days Enduro World Trophy title in Germany with a dominant performance in the final Supermoto-style contest on Day 6. The top-three riders in the single test section of the day all hailed from France, Christophe Nambotin and Pierre-Alexandre Renet from the World Trophy team took first and third respectively with Junior Trophy rider Mathias Bellino coming in second-fastest. Team Australia held steady to second in World Trophy standings in the face of heavy pressure from Italy, who finished in third. Team USA made a big jump on the final day of competition, moving from sixth to fourth overall in World Trophy standings.

KTM’s Mike Brown proved to be the fastest American of the day, taking seventh in the final event at the Sachsenring circuit in Germany. Thad Duvall of the US Junior Trophy team was 10th and Charlie Mullins followed in 11th. Destry Abbott and Taylor Robert finished in 18th and 19th respectively. Brown also came out as the fastest American rider through the course of the six day enduro competition in the E1 class, placing 10th overall. Robert took the honor in the E2 class, coming in seventh overall while DuVall placed ninth and Caselli, 14th. Abbott took 21st in E2 over the six days and Andrew DeLong finished the series in 25th. Russell Bobbitt was the fastest Team US rider in E3, finishing 14th overall in the class.

The performance of DeLong and Duvall helped keep the US Junior Trophy team safely in third, behind Team France and Great Britain, who finished first and second respectively. The American’s languished in Women’s Trophy competition, unable to move past sixth in the class of seven teams. Amanda Mastin came out as the fastest in the Women’s Trophy class, placing 11th in combined time over the six day event.

Team Wellard placed highest among American club teams, taking 14th overall, with team member Fred Hoess posting the top-time of Day 6 in the C1 class in 17th. Zach Klamforth of Go Fasters took fourth in C2 class for the day and Brian Storrie of Missouri Mudders took fifth in C3. Hoess placed 15th in overall performance in the C1 class while Devan Bolin of Boise Ridge Riders earned the honor of fastest American in the C2 class, taking 12th, with Hoess’ teammate Jordan Brandt claiming the top spot among Americans in C3, finishing 10th.

2012 ISDE Women’s Trophy
Final Results:

1. France, 13:52:48.17
2. Germany, 15:45:29.12
3. Australia, 15:51:07.08
4. Sweden, 16:36:39.21
5. Finland, 22:39:04.26
6. USA, 23:34:04.66
7. Canada, 24:45:12.57
2012 ISDE World Trophy
Final Results:

1. France, 27:57:45.30
2. Australia, 28:35:25.97
3. Italy, 28:45:39.39
4. USA, 28:56:13.06
5. Finland, 28:56:14.50
6. Spain, 28:56:48.14
7. Sweden, 28:58:29.66
8. Great Britain, 29:26:37.25
9. Germany, 29:39:45.35
10. Netherlands, 29:53:26.66
2012 ISDE Junior Trophy
Final Results:

1. France, 17:23:17.05
2. Great Britain, 17:26:00.73
3. USA, 17:38:23.07
4. Australia, 17:54:44.11
5. Portugal, 18:03:31.20
6. Czech Republic, 18:14:15.08
7. Finland, 18:14:16.26
8. Spain, 18:14:47.07
9. Sweden, 18:16:21.39
10. Germany, 18:17:35.61

E2 Individual Final Results:
1. Pierre-Alexandre Renet, France (Husaberg) 5:35:14.24
2. Johnny Aubert, France (KTM) 5:35:24.31
3. Alex Salvini, Italy (Husqvarna) 5:38:13.58
4. Matthew Phillips, Australia (Yamaha) 5:38:56.34
5. Ivan Cervantes, Spain (Gas-Gas) 5:40:28.67
6. Joshua Strang, Australia (KTM) 5:40:32.63
7. Taylor Robert, USA (Kawasaki) 5:43:48.17
8. Mathias Bellino, France (Husaberg) 5:44:22.64
9. Thad DuVall, USA (Honda) 5:44:26.62
10. Robert Kvarnstrom, Sweden (Beta) 5:45:31.44

E1 Individual Final Results:
1. Antoine Meo, France (KTM) 5:32:38.52
2. Eero Remes, Finland (KTM) 5:37:52.72
3. Rodrig Thain, France (Honda) 5:42:48.90
4. Daniel Milner, Australia (Yamaha) 5:44:22.87
5. Lorenzo Santolino, Spain (Husqvarna) 5:44:50.31
6. Antti Hellsten, Finland (TM) 5:45:35.77
7. Maurizio Micheluz, Italy (HM-Honda) 5:47:20.42
8. Jeremy Joly, France (Yamaha) 5:48:17.13
9. Victor Guerrero, Spain (KTM) 5:48:40.45
10. Mike Brown, USA (KTM) 5:49:33.95

EW Individual Final Results:
1. Ludivine Puy, France (Gas-Gas) 6:29:54:96
2. Heike Petrick, Germany (Husaberg) 6:56:25.46
3. Jessica Jonsson, Sweden (Gas-Gas) 7:04:09.82
4. Marita Nyqvist, Finland (Yamaha) 7:08:26.05
5. Audrey Rossat, France (KTM) 7:11:54.49
6. Jessica Gardiner, Australia (Yamaha) 7:29:15.63
7. Blandine Dufrene, France (Husaberg) 7:32:58.23
8. Tanya Hearn, Australia (KTM) 8:30:15.75
9. Victoria Hett, Canada (Husaberg) 8:40:42.68
10. Sabrina Kauke, Germany (KTM) 8:50:23.50

E3 Individual Final Results:
1. Christophe Nambotin, France (KTM) 5:31:39.33
2. Toby Price, Australia (KTM) 5:40:38.44
3. Joakim Ljunggren, Sweden (Husaberg) 5:41:46.30
4. Aigar Leok, Estonia (TM) 5:43:11.30
5. Marcus Kehr, Germany (KTM) 5:43:16.33
6. Manuel Monni, Italy (KTM) 5:43:58.75
7. Danny McCanney, Great Britain (Gas-Gas) 5:44:27.99
8. Mirko Gritti, Italy (KTM) 5:45:44.04
9. Sebastien Guillaume, France (Gas-Gas) 5:47:22.06
10. Marko Tarkkala, Finland (Beta) 5:48:50.66

Video highlight from the 2012 International Six Days Enduro from Germany. The ISDE Video Highlights are brought to you by Motion Pro, KTM, Thor, Parts Unlimited, Moose Racing and produced by IGNITION3.

Facebook comments