EnduroCross Everett Results 2012

October 21, 2012
Byron Wilson
Byron Wilson
Associate Editor|Articles|Articles RSS

Byron's sure to be hunched over a laptop after the checkers are flown, caught in his own little version of heaven. Whether on dirt, street or a combination of both, MotoUSA's newest addition knows the only thing better than actually riding is telling the story of how things went down.

Taddy Blazusiak took the EnduroCross win in Everett  Washington.
Taddy Blazusiak on his way to his third consecutive Geico EnduroCross win in Everett, Washington.

Red Bull KTM’s Taddy Blazusiak took his third consecutive win of the 2012 Geico EnduroCross series, coming out on top in Everett, Washington over Kawasaki’s Taylor Robert, who took second. RPM/KTM’s Bobby Pronchnau beat out KTM’s Mike Brown for third.

Blazusiak set the pace earlier in the afternoon, posting the fastest time in the MVP Racing Hot Laps and winning his respective heat race. In the main event, Blazusiak got to the front early but then got stuck in a rock pile on Lap 2, giving up the lead to Beta’s Cody Webb. The Beta rider held steady for a few laps but then slid out in a turn, opening the door for the KTM rider to regain the front.

“It was a very challenging course,” said Blazusiak. “It was fast and flowing in most of the sections but each time you got to the large rock section it would break your rhythm and throw you off pace. All in all, it was a pretty fun track to race and I am glad I was able to make the fewest mistakes and hang on for the win.”

Webb was left to battle with Robert until Lap 10 when CW stalled his bike and fell out of competition for a podium. Brown and Prochnau fought for the final step on the rostrum, and Brown had the advantage going into the final lap. Prochnau made a late race push though and passed Brown just before the checkers. Husqvarna rider Kyle Redmond ended the day in fifth, followed by his teammate Cory Graffunder in sixth. Kawasaki’s Justin Soule took seventh and was trailed by Honda’s Jamie Lanza and Geoff Aaron in eighth and ninth respectively. By the time Webb got his bike running again, he’d fallen far back in the pack and eventually took 10th.

Blazusiak remains on top of the overall tally with a 36 point lead over Robert. Brown is an additional six points back in third.

Geico EnduroCross Everett, Washington Results 2012:
1. Taddy Blazusiak (KTM)
2. Taylor Robert (Kawasaki)
3. Bobby Prochnau (KTM)
4. Mike Brown (KTM)
5. Kyle Redmond (Husqvarna)
6. Cory Graffunder (Husqvarna)
7. Justin Soule (Kawasaki)
8. Jamie Lanza (Honda)
9. Geoff Aaron (Honda)
10. Cody Webb (Beta)

Geico EnduroCross Championship Points 2012:
1. Taddy Blazusiak, 159
2. Taylor Robert, 123
3. Mike Brown, 117