Oakland 250 Supercross Results 2013

January 27, 2013
Frankie Garcia
Frankie Garcia
Associate Editor|Articles|Articles RSS

Competing in every discipline of motorcycle racing possible, when he isn't mastering his skill of social networking, the new kid will do just about anything to throw his leg over a bike and ride it until he simply cannot hold on anymore.

Ken Roczen put himself at the head of the points battle after Eli Tomac recieved a DNF in Oakland.
Ken Roczen snagged the win in the 250 main event in Oakland as well as the series points lead.

Ken Roczen grabbed his first win of 2013 and the points lead in the 250 class at Round 4 of the Monster Energy Supercross series in Oakland, California. After chasing down Troy Lee Designs/Lucas Oils Cole Seeley for most of the 15-lap main event, the KTM rider sailed to a smooth victory on his 250SX.
Ken Roczen said post-race, “I’m super happy. I didn’t have the best start, and there was a lot of bar banging at the start. The crew worked great, I’m fit, and charged hard. I’m super happy!”

Runner up in the 250 class main event was TLD’s Cole Seeley. The Honda rider led most of the race but fitness played a part toward the end when he was no longer able to hold off Roczen. The second place was almost a repeat of last weekend when we witnessed a familiar scenario.

Having not stepped onto the podium since Salt Lake City SX last year, Rockstar Racing’s Jason Anderson came out with a third place finish in the Bay Area. The Suzuki ace was on point all day securing the second-fastest qualifying time behind Roczen, then scoring a third place finish in his heat.

Geico Honda’s Eli Tomac didn’t have the night he was hoping for. After securing every win so far the season, Tomac’s Oakland main event was cut short after the Colorado native crashed twice, ultimately resulting in a DNF. The crashes cost Tomac the points lead as he now sits in third behind Roczen and Seeley.

Factory KTMs Ken Roczen got his first win of 2013 in Oakland.
Roczen leads the points battle 11 points over Troy Lee Designs rider Cole Seeley.

Oakland 250 SX Results 2013:
1. Ken Roczen (KTM) 
2. Cole Seeley (Honda) 
3. Jason Anderson (Suzuki)
4. Martin Davalos (Kawasaki)
5. Malcolm Stewart (KTM)
6. Joey Savatgy (KTM) 
7. Kyle Cunningham (Yamaha)
8. Austin Politelli (Honda)
9. Christian Craig (Honda) 
10. Zach Osborne (Honda)
11. Tyla Rattray (Kawasaki)
12. Travis Baker (Yamaha)
13. Jessy Nelson (Honda) 
14. Chris Plouffe (Honda) 

Oaklands 250 podium consisting of winner Ken Roczen  second place Cole Seeley  and Jason Anderson in third.
Oakland’s 250 SX podium. Ken Roczen (center) Cole Seeley (left) and Jason Anderson (right).

15. Jean Ramos (Kawasaki)

250 Supercross West Championship Points 2013:
1. Ken Roczen, 91 
2. Cole Seeley, 80
3. Eli Tomac, 76
4. Zach Osborne, 58
5. Jason Anderson, 52 
6. Kyle Cunningham, 49
7. Martin Davalos, 48 
8. Christian Craig, 47 
9. Malcolm Stewart, 45
10. Tyla Rattray, 45

Facebook comments